Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Westbury Club Monthly €250 NLH F/O Event on the 17th.Feb.09,10K Est.5K Guaranteed!

• 21-01-2009 9:47pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,899 ✭✭✭

The Westbury Card Club Monthly NLH F/O !
    Estimated Prize Pool €10000!
    €5000 Guaranteed !!!
    17th.February.2009 8:30pm
    €250+€20 No Limit Texas Hold'Em Freeze Out Tournament
    Westbury Card Club
    The Green
    Malahide
    Co.Dublin
    Tel:01 845 3488/086 3304086
    info@westburyclub.com
    www.westburyclub.com

Incorporated Complimentary Dinner after the 4th level of Blinds in The Orchid Chinese Restaurant Superb Chinese Restaurant on the coast,in the heart of Malahide Village.

€30 Satellites in the Westbury Club on Sundays! One Ticket Guaranteed after every 8 player.
    Free Car Parking!
    New Players (non members)free registration!
    Refreshments Served all Night!

Beautiful Club layout plenty of cash action in Casino environment !Pot limit/No Limit Cash games Every Night!

1.who is running the event:The Westbury Card Club
    2.The Purpose of the event:Commercial ,Promotions etc...
    3.Date and Location of the Event:17th.January.2009 ,The Westbury Club,The Green Malahide ,Co.Dublin
    4.Registration from 7:00pm event starts at 8:30 pm !
    5.Any prerequisities:Member of the Westbury Club ,Join on the Night
    6.Tickets can be purchased on the Night or Pre register on the phone :01 8453488,www.westburyclub.com
    7.Type of Tournament:No Limit Texas Hold'Em Freeze Out
    8.Cost of Entry:€250
    9.Cost of Registration:€20
    10.Guaranteed Prize Pool :€5000
    11.Starting Stack :$15000
    12.Introduce a new player non member Free reg
    13.Blind Levels please see blind structure below
    14.Blind Timeframe:25 minutes for all levels
    15.places being paid;top six based on 20 players
    16.All Fully Trained professional dealers,skill level high
    17.Rules on display in the club.
    18.Is there a Tournament Director
    19.TD Has Final Say!

Blind Structure (all blind levels 25 min.)
    25-50
    50-100
    100-200
    150-300
    Dinner Break in THE ORCHID CHINESE RESTAURANT
    200-400
    300-600
    400-800
    500-1000
    5 minutes break
    600-1200
    800-1500
    1000-2000
    1200-2400
    1500-3000
    2000-4000

Good Luck Everyone !

Quality Poker -Great Atmosphere in the Club!

Don't miss out on this Great Poker Night!

Looking Forward to welcom you in the Club!

The Management!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭The Clamper

SO
    its off to the Orchid Chinese restaurant for the break, not bad

last month this was well attended by some greats in Irish poker, and of course an on form Rob Taylor took it down yet again

this used to be a well kept secret but the word is out and the quality of player has definitely risen dramatically

not to mention LLoyd who is definitely running hot right now and showing his begrudgers just how to win at poker, he won the tournament out there on Monday-Tuesday and again last night, 3 in a row, now that aint half bad

well dont Lloyd, you jammy git

ok, so i guess i will make the usual donation. count me in for this one please

Derek

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,899 ✭✭✭Westbury

LLOYD is very lucky lately but credit for him ,great upcomming young player!

This event is limited for 50 players ,last time we 34 players with a total prize pool of €8500 hopefully this time we will reach 10K .

"The event will only go ahead if Mr Robert Taylor will be out of the country :) "
    "I have a surprise holiday booked for him and his girlfriend for the additional event dates :)"

Any interest in this ?

Westbury wrote: »
    LLOYD is very lucky lately but credit for him ,great upcomming young player!

This event is limited for 50 players ,last time we 34 players with a total prize pool of €8500 hopefully this time we will reach 10K .

"The event will only go ahead if Mr Robert Taylor will be out of the country :) "
    "I have a surprise holiday booked for him and his girlfriend for the additional event dates :)"

ok, so Rob will be out of town, count me in so

Dave Masters told me he is going to play that again next time and i would expect to see Baz and Damo too

Derek

yeah hopefully will be just as good or better than last time !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭DAMO72

You can count me in Larry

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Jayminator

DAMO72 wrote: »
    You can count me in Larry

Thank you lads ,I have the names down !

Hi all , happy to inform that we are very close to the guaranteed Prize pool ,this event is getting bigger and bigger ,and will update you soon with the numbers of the players allready registered ,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 pairs&monsters

Hi Lar ,you can put me down for this one please !

Cheers,

Stephen ,

Thanks for comming down ,I have you registered ,looking forward to see you ,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭byrner1

Hi Lar
    will you register me for this one Paul Byrne
    Cheers

Hi Paul, I have your name down to,soon will post a list with the names of players allready registered for this tournament!

thanks

27 players pre-registered for this tourney !

wHEN I HEARD THAT THERE WAS FREE PARKING FOR PLAYERS I NEARLY BOYCOTTED THIS THING IN PROTEST, DISGRACEFUL

27 Already, and 12 days to go

jaysus man, keep me a seat please

can i consider myself now pre registered ?

ps, where are you sending Rob & Dara on the night or is that still in place or do i need to organise another serious road-block on the M50 so as to stall them coming from the southside

other than that, count me in please

DEREK

• Closed Accounts Posts: 665 ✭✭✭thepokerroom

hi larry, i am going on holidays to sunny thailand so cant make it, talking to my father christy smith you can put him in.

thanks jim

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭ElectraBlue

Any sattellies for this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

stick me down plz

Hi Larry can you register Ian Griffin for this tournie thanks

Hi everyone ,happy to inform that we will be running Satelites for this event in the Westbury club on:

Wednesday 11th.feb.09 and 14th.feb.09/Saturday

1 Ticket Guaranteed after every €250 collected in the Prize Pool !

For example if the Total Prize Pool is €650 then will be 2 tickets and a third prize of €150!!!

Entrance Fee:€25 Registration :FREE
    NLH 1 REBUY or TOP UP
    Starting Stack :2500
    Clock :20 minutes all the way
    Rebuy costs :€25/3500 chips
    Top Up costs:€25/3500 chips

Blinds:
    25-50
    50-100
    100-200
    150-300
    Break with hot buffet
    200-400
    300-600
    400-800
    500-1000
    600-1200
    800-1600
    Break with refreshments
    1000-2000
    1500-3000
    2000-4000
    3000-6000
    4000-8000
    5000-10000

Our Monthly event is getting bigger so far 31 players Registered and I was talking to Mr Pillowtalk last night he should be around to !
    The food in The Orchid Chinese Restaurant is Fantastic and we are adding few extra tables so we can accomodate even more players!

As Jimmy Smith confirmed that his dad will be present as well Mr Christy Smith an Irish Poker Legend !Thank you Jimmy I do appriciate it you have a good time in Thailand suppose you wont play to much Poker :)))
    !!

I have Ian registered as well Paul !

Jackyback thank you very much I have your name down to!

I'am looking forward to welcome everyone in the club !

Larry

Hey Baz ,it was great to play against you in red cow ,lucky me you were sitting on my right !
    I was just wondering if I could put you down for our Monthly €250 NLH F/O event in the Westbury?
    We would love to have you !

Thanks,Larry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 165 ✭✭baz2007

good man larry yeah that sat was good crack would of been nicer if we both got tickets though. I will defo try 2make It next week really enjoyed last months it was good 2 see some old faces and a nice friendly club cheers mate.

Thanks Baz i just put you down temporarily!

Hi everyone ,happy to inform that we will be running Satelites for this event in the Westbury club on:

Wednesday 11th.feb.09 and 14th.feb.09/Saturday

1 Ticket Guaranteed after every €250 collected in the Prize Pool !

For example if the Total Prize Pool is €650 then will be 2 tickets and a third prize of €150!!!

NLH 1 REBUY or TOP UP

Blinds:
    25-50
    50-100
    100-200
    150-300
    Break with hot buffet
    200-400
    300-600
    400-800
    500-1000
    600-1200
    800-1600
    Break with refreshments
    1000-2000
    1500-3000
    2000-4000
    3000-6000
    4000-8000
    5000-10000

Our Monthly event is getting bigger so far 31 players Registered and I was talking to Mr Pillowtalk last night he should be around to !
    The food in The Orchid Chinese Restaurant is Fantastic and we are adding few extra tables so we can accomodate even more players!

As Jimmy Smith confirmed that his dad will be present as well Mr Christy Smith an Irish Poker Legend !Thank you Jimmy I do appriciate it you have a good time in Thailand suppose you wont play to much Poker :)))
    !!

I have Ian registered as well Paul !

Jackyback thank you very much I have your name down to!

I'am looking forward to welcome everyone in the club !

Larry

Hi Larry,

What time are these satts kicking off at? Might be along tonight...;)

Hi ElectraBlue ,

Will be kicking off the latest 8:45pm ,

To be with you very honest i dont know how many players will we get ,but 1 Ticket is Guaranteed thats for sure so you cant go wrong !

regards, Larry

Hi everyone ,ther is list of players pre -registered for our Monthly €250+€20 NLH F/O 5K Guaranteed-Estimated 10K on the 17th.Feb.09
    next Tuesday!

Aron S.
    Thomas Maguire
    Ciaran Johnson
    Bob Hughes
    Dara O'Kearney
    Piero Robino
    Ken G.
    Alan Fleming
    David Pinter
    Garry N.
    Peter Barable
    Robert Taylor
    Leo
    Derek Williams
    Joe O.
    Frank Mullen
    Paul Byrne
    Ian G.
    Stephen O
    Sami
    Shane J.
    Pat Hickey
    Massimo Marsella
    Coco
    John Sligo
    Mick
    Keith D.
    Christy
    Barry L.
    Damien K.
    Jackyback
    Baz ?
    Christy Smith
    James M.
    Peter McG.
    Willie Clynes
    Mr Pillowtalk ?
    Sean Prendeville ?

We have added extra two tables ,please note this tournament is limited to 50 entries .

Many Thanks to everyone !
    Larry

Hi ElectraBlue ,

Will be kicking off the latest 8:45pm ,

To be with you very honest i dont know how many players will we get ,but 1 Ticket is Guaranteed thats for sure so you cant go wrong !

regards, Larry

Only seen this now! :eek: I'll be there by 9pm... that okay?! :D It'll be swarming by now(!)

Happy to inform as good few players requested we will have €2-€5 No Limit Texas Hold’Em Cash Game available on the night and the standard €1-€2 Pot Limit Texas Hold’Em Cash Game!

€2-€5 NLH Cash Game Minimum buy in €250 Minimum reload €125

€1-€2 PLH Cash Game Minimum buy in €50

Rake is the usual 5% capped at €20

No rake from pots less than €20 ! No flop No Rake !

Hot & Cold finger food ,refreshments served all night !

Regards,
    Larry

Next Satelite for this event is on Saturday the 14th Feb 8:30pm in the Westbury Club !

1 Ticket Guaranteed!!

NLH 1 REBUY or TOP UP

Blinds:
    25-50
    50-100
    100-200
    150-300
    Break with hot buffet
    200-400
    300-600
    400-800
    500-1000
    600-1200
    800-1600
    Break with refreshments
    1000-2000
    1500-3000
    2000-4000
    3000-6000
    4000-8000
    5000-10000
    etc...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,610 ✭✭✭big_iain

Westbury,

Will you be able to give me results for Irish rankings?

Course I will this time I will make sure that the results will be posted !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,610 ✭✭✭big_iain

The event qualifies for the IRISH POKER RANKINGS.

Good luck with it

Hey Mike "ozpoker" are you comming up for this ?just wondering will I put your name down?

Regards,Larry

how many so far Larry ?

add me to the list, i just got a "night out pass" signed for this

so count me in,

sorry, but did i just hear someone say "well there's the dead money in this one"

i'm happy to donate

Derek

Hi Derek ,you are on the list my friend !

So far 41 players pre registered ,so it looks like a very good game ,looking forward to it !

Hopefully wont be snowing and no other weather factors will intefere !

Hi everyone ,ther is list of players pre -registered for our Monthly €250+€20 NLH F/O 5K Guaranteed-Estimated 10K on the 17th.Feb.09
    next Tuesday!

Aron S.
    Thomas Maguire
    Ciaran Johnson
    Bob Hughes
    Dara O'Kearney
    Piero Robino
    Ken G.
    Alan Fleming
    David Pinter
    Garry N.
    Peter Barable
    Robert Taylor
    Leo
    Derek Williams
    Joe O.
    Frank Mullen
    Paul Byrne
    Ian G.
    Stephen O
    Sami
    Shane J.
    Pat Hickey
    Massimo Marsella
    Coco
    John Sligo
    Mick
    Keith D.
    Christy
    Barry L.
    Damien K.
    Jackyback
    Baz ?
    Christy Smith
    James M.
    Peter McG.
    Willie Clynes
    Mr Pillowtalk ?
    Sean Prendeville ?
    Andrew M.
    Mike Osbourne
    Darren
    Franco Navan
    Dave Masters

We have added extra two tables ,please note this tournament is limited to 50 entries .

Many Thanks to everyone !
    Larry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 446 ✭✭pppspecial

ok ok count me in. ill suffer wednesday though.

Ok ,pppspecial I have you down as well !

MAny Thanks !!!

1.Aron S.
    2. Thomas Maguire
    3. Ciaran Johnson
    4. Bob Hughes
    5. Dara O'Kearney
    6. Piero Robino
    7. Ken G.
    8. Alan Fleming
    9. David Pinter
    10. Garry N.
    11. Peter Barable
    12.Robert Taylor
    13.Leo
    14. EMPTY SEAT (dw cant make it, sorry but less dead money now)
    15. Joe O.
    16.Frank Mullen
    17. Paul Byrne
    18. Ian G.
    19. Stephen O
    20. Sami
    21. Shane J.
    22. Pat Hickey
    23. Massimo Marsella
    24. Coco
    26. John Sligo
    27. Mick
    28. Keith D.
    29. Christy
    30. Barry L.
    31. Damien K.
    32. Jackyback
    33. Baz ?
    34. Christy Smith
    35. James M.
    36. Peter McG.
    37. Willie Clynes
    38. Mr Pillowtalk ?
    39/ Sean Prendeville ?
    40/ Andrew M.
    41. Mike Osbourne
    42. Darren
    43. Franco Navan
    44. pppspecial

DO, 44 (less 1, dw opted out) SO FAR, not bad

only 50 seats, looks likr being full

only 7 seats left, so i guess its gonna be full

7 seats left

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

1.Aron S.
    2. Thomas Maguire
    3. Ciaran Johnson
    4. Bob Hughes
    5. Dara O'Kearney
    6. Piero Robino
    7. Ken G.
    8. Alan Fleming
    9. David Pinter
    10. Garry N.
    11. Peter Barable
    12.Robert Taylor
    13.Leo
    14.5 Derek Williams
    15. Joe O.
    16.Frank Mullen
    17. Paul Byrne
    18. Ian G.
    19. Stephen O
    20. Sami
    21. Shane J.
    22. Pat Hickey
    23. Massimo Marsella
    24. Coco
    26. John Sligo
    27. Mick
    28. Keith D.
    29. Christy
    30. Barry L.
    31. Damien K.
    32. Jackyback
    33. Baz ?
    34. Christy Smith
    35. James M.
    36. Peter McG.
    37. Willie Clynes
    38. Mr Pillowtalk ?
    39/ Sean Prendeville ?
    40/ Andrew M.
    41. Mike Osbourne
    42. Darren
    43. Franco Navan
    44. pppspecial

DO, 44 SO FAR, not bad

only 50 seats, looks likr being full

only 6 seats left, so i guess its gonna be full

what about Dave Masters ?

Derek

ps, dace just called me and wants his name up there please Larry

5 seats left

pppspecial = Dave Masters

thanks
    didnt know who ppp was
    larry already had him down

unfortunately i have to opt out

i had a difficult choice
    this game in the Westbury or a place in the EPT Copenhagen

it wasnt easy, but after a toin coss, I opted for Copenhagen

so, less dead money this time round for you pros, sorry guys but no donation this time

Derek

latest updated list of players for Tuesday night 270 game

best of luck everybody

Derek

1.Aron S.
    2. Thomas Maguire
    3. Ciaran Johnson
    4. Bob Hughes
    5. Dara O'Kearney
    6. Piero Robino
    7. Ken G.
    8. Alan Fleming
    9. David Pinter
    10. Garry N.
    11. Peter Barable
    12.Robert Taylor
    13.Leo
    14. EMPTY SEAT (dw cant make it, sorry but less dead money now)
    14._______________________
    15. Joe O.
    16.Frank Mullen
    17. Paul Byrne
    18. Ian G.
    19. Stephen O
    20. Sami
    21. Shane J.
    22. Pat Hickey
    23. Massimo Marsella
    24. Coco
    26. John Sligo
    27. Mick
    28. Keith D.
    29. Christy
    30. Barry L.
    31. Damien K.
    32. Jackyback
    33. Baz ?
    34. Christy Smith
    35. James M.
    36. Peter McG.
    37. Willie Clynes
    38. Mr Pillowtalk ?
    39/ Sean Prendeville ?
    40/ Andrew M.
    41. Mike Osbourne
    42. Darren
    43. Franco Navan
    44. pppspecial

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭kpnuts

Trying to pluck up the courage to make my northside poker debut. Is there a DORT stop near the club in Malahide?

€30 Super Turbo Qualifier Satellite Starts 7:00pm Sharp !!!
    1 Ticket Guaranteed!!!

Westbury NLH €250+€20 F/O Kick Off at 8:30pm !!!

First time visitors please bring along a Valid form of ID to join the club on the night !

Passing the forth level of Blinds ,all the players heading over to The Orchid Chinese Restaurant which is located just 2 minutes walking distance from the Club !

For any enquires in relation to the event please call ,01 8453488/0863304086!

Looking forward to welcome you in the Club ,

Regards ,

Larry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 225 ✭✭dinjo99

Dart station less than 5 minute walk from Westbury.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Jayminator

kpnuts wrote: »
    Trying to pluck up the courage to make my northside poker debut. Is there a DORT stop near the club in Malahide?

Hi Ken,
    DORT stop literally 1 minute walk from club. Ya never know but you might grow to like our quaint lil village in malahide. Come out of train station main gate, turn left, walk to traffic lights, turn left, walk 150 metres down towards the marina and club on left just at arch entrance to marina.

Jay

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭kpnuts

Thanks dinjo & Jay.
    See you later, northside fishes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 63 ✭✭callo

will you put anto o callaghan & marlo (aka rocket cock) ryan in for this tourney thanks

Callo and Marlo were in for it tonight !!