Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

EVH replica frankenstien

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,848 ✭✭✭✭Doctor J

I'll beat the **** out of a strat for you for only 6 grand, I'm sound like that ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

The funny thing is that the original one only cost him about $150. :D
    So it's a replica of a $150 guitar for £15,000!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 85 ✭✭freshcream

Doctor J wrote: »
    I'll beat the **** out of a strat for you for only 6 grand, I'm sound like that ;)

Hahahahaha, that was funny :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,365 ✭✭✭spoonbadger

I would only love this!!

Anyone wanna buy it for me?

http://machinehead.co.uk/product_info.php/products_id/1708
    Relic'd guitars are for phaegs.
    Signature guitars are teh ghey.
    Pointlessly expensive guitars are poo.

That guitar sucks so incredibly hard that it deserves an award.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,126 ✭✭✭darrenw5094

EVH fan or not.....no way is that price justified.
    Maybe if it was pre-owned by the man himself.....but €16,000+.
    You could buy a Private Stock PRS for that.:pac:

EVH fan or not.....no way is that price justified.
    Maybe if it was pre-owned by the man himself.....but €16,000+.
    You could buy a Private Stock PRS for that.:pac:
    You could buy a small village (people included) in africa, and teach them how to build guitars for that much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

Well i think its class.

Then buy it :pac:.

Em, no.

Will you buy it for me?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Hahaha, never understood people buying a pre ****ed up guitars. I'd take 24.59 of my Bacchus' instead thank you very much! Bet you a tenner they'd play better too!

Agreed.

Imagine if rory gallagher bought a relic'd strat back in the mid 60s.

In a smokey pub in cork....
    Barfly1: Nice guitar you got there man.
    Rory: Yeah,i've had this guitar for years now!.
    Barfly2:I bet there's some serious mojo there. You've got it pretty beat up!.
    Rory: Oh yeah.But That wasn't me. I bought a relic'd strat because it makes me real fookin' bluesy.
    Barflies: ......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 620 ✭✭✭yevveh

What... what have they DONE to it? I reckon an investigation into crimes committed against guitars is warranted here.

I actually like the paint job, if I could get that guitar for the amount it looks like it's worth, I certainly would. I'm sure I've a fifty lying around here :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,706 ✭✭✭Voodu Child

LOL at the price tag :D

They did a replica Yngwie Strat that was like $12,000 or something. And a Jeff Beck Esquire that was also $10,000+. And a SRV Lenny that was $17,000

I have no idea who buys these things, but 300 EVHs X $25,000 = LOL

I have no idea who buys these things

Max Cavalera has snapped one up already.

Ha, only joking.

I doubt the man who reckons that there are too many strings on a guitar and 2 should be removed would be interested in EVHs guitar.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 23,363 Mod ✭✭✭✭feylya

Ha, only joking.

I doubt the man who reckons that there are too many strings on a guitar and 2 should be removed would be interested in EVHs guitar.

If you want to joke, go to the humour forum. Common sense and cop on is required to post here.

feylya wrote: »
    If you want to joke, go to the humour forum. Common sense and cop on is required to post here.

Relax will you?

Maybe you should cut down on the 'anti-gas' pills. They are making you cranky :D:pac:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=58409085&postcount=25

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 23,363 Mod ✭✭✭✭feylya

That was a warning. If you wish to discuss this warning, you can pm me or post in the Helpdesk. If you wish to post off topic, please follow the rules in the Charter and post in the Off Topic Thread.