Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show

• 16-01-2009 11:16pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 973 ✭✭✭

Bout 30 people about to have a heart attack on RTE... hilarious!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,650 ✭✭✭shayser

They look well fit and healthy to me. Think I'd have the heart attack first, dancing like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 973 ✭✭✭Super Sidious

Feckin damn Old brits comin here and robbing our feckin wimmin!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 331 ✭✭darkestlord

and there brits. get out.

I thought they were europeans.:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,571 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

I say fair play to them. If I'm that active when I'm over 90, I'll be doing well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 85 ✭✭Spider_Piglet

Warning!!!

Dave McSavage is on it now....avoid at all costs!

I hate Dave McSavage...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 282 ✭✭Mick Shrimpton

Jesus what a twat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,259 ✭✭✭starn

Ah for fvck sake. Someone put him down

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,390 ✭✭✭Stench Blossoms

Wow RTE have stooped to a new low employing Dave McSavage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 794 ✭✭✭pasta-solo

Is he supposed to be making fun of Pat? He's making a holy show of himself...

He was on in the comedy tent in Electric Picnic last year.....complete and utter twat.
    I can't stand him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 113 ✭✭Dutch_Druid

If you were watching you'd have seen that Dave stole the Teddy Bear joke about Ireland from Tommy Tiernan and raped it.

I symphatise fpr that woman with OCD on earlier, but isn't a bit much for a woman who is terrified about chemical absorption through her skin, to be wearing make-up, lipstick and nail polish?

Wow he really is a tit...

If you were watching you'd have seen that Dave stole the Teddy Bear joke about Ireland from Tommy Tiernan

Ahhh Tommy Tiernan.
    I knew I'd heard it somewhere before...and I knew it wasn't from Dave Not-Savage :)

How can he even call himself a comedian? He's awful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 352 ✭✭git_ireland

pasta-solo wrote: »
    Wow he really is a tit...

Not just a tit,

He is a vile and twisted minded character!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,111 ✭✭✭peanuthead

Not just a tit,

Yeah but I like how he's making Pat uncomfortable :D

Not just a tit,

Agreed! He probably thinks he's being very controversial. Pat's a star for putting up with his ****e and not deckin him

Why has Kenney got him on. Tubs is his cousin and even he wont have him on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,111 ✭✭✭peanuthead

haha, get off ya wa*ker

pasta-solo wrote: »
    Agreed! He probably thinks he's being very controversial. Pat's a star for putting up with his ****e and not deckin him

Did any of you see him at Electric Picnic last year?
    Not sure why I sat through it.
    The sound engineer guy couldn't get his backing music to work, so Dave McSavage went completely over the top calling him a w*nker etc thinking he was being funny and controversial, when he was just being a twat.

Did Pat just cut him off there??? hahaha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,390 ✭✭✭Stench Blossoms

If you were watching you'd have seen that Dave stole the Teddy Bear joke about Ireland from Tommy Tiernan and raped it.

I symphatise fpr that woman with OCD on earlier, but isn't a bit much for a woman who is terrified about chemical absorption through her skin, to be wearing make-up, lipstick and nail polish?

I was thinking the exact same thing. She was caked in make up and unless she was wearing a wig she would have had to use bleach to get her hair that colour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 282 ✭✭Mick Shrimpton

Ha!!! First time I laughed! He actually had to turn to the camera and go..." That's a joke"...tosser

• Moderators Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭ChewChew

oh my god he is such a knob!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,473 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

Watch the language and racial comments.

I have already banned one for racist remarks. Do not tempt me.

For Feck sake they've actually given the gob****e a tv show... RTE are feckin tossers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 344 ✭✭XxlauraxX

He is such a wannabe!

Does he not know that the majority of people do not like him?

• Moderators Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭ChewChew

why would they do that? WHY? is this their way of putting RTE into the ground? I reckon shoot the muppets who watch in too!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,181 ✭✭✭DenMan

I was washing my hair. Did I miss much?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,892 ✭✭✭bizmark

Seems like one of those nasty little people that lack confidence so take it out on others to hide the fact

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Tiernan is a pain in the arse and so is McSavage

• Closed Accounts Posts: 344 ✭✭XxlauraxX

Arrgghh!! D*CKHEAD !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 985 ✭✭✭APM

I'm also sure McSavage used the same joke being mentioned in previous posts about 2 years ago whilst on promoting a show in vicar st.

Good to know he's been busy working on new jokes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

He makes me ashamed to be Irish.

**** that stupid asshole with his LOOK AT ME I'M AN ALCOHOLIC SYMPATHY SEEKING JOKE

Colm and Jim-Jim would be better comedians :eek: BURN :eek:

Thought I saw my Grandparents on Tv but I remembered they were dead, like McSavages humour!

I'm so mad right now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 254 ✭✭Abraham

You guys just don't get it, now do ye ? McSav is an alternative comedian, for Christ sake. He lives in that twilight zone occupied by the twit laden idiots who have no other way of earning a few cents except by working the queues.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 598 ✭✭✭IronMan

McSavage is only getting airtime on that show because of his connections with RTE. A cousin of Ryan "Less dinners than dinner times" Tubridy. His grandfather was a former chairman of the RTE authority. It really sums up the incestuous attitude that prevails in RTE.

His show is on Monday night, mods should be prepared for a busy night of banning posters and closing threads. I expect he will be along for a look himself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,082 ✭✭✭lostexpectation

lots of cheers was that the late late regulars or what?

IronMan wrote: »
    His show is on Monday night, mods should be prepared for a busy night of banning posters and closing threads. I expect he will be along for a look himself.

I think I can hear Degsy warming up already

• Closed Accounts Posts: 598 ✭✭✭IronMan

starn wrote: »
    I think I can hear Degsy warming up already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,479 ✭✭✭Doop

anyone know where you can watch last nights late late online?
    it aint on the rte website... not very suprising :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,255 ✭✭✭James T Kirk

It'll probably take a few days till RTE put it up. No harm tryin' YouTube before then, though. Either way, watch your tv/laptop in an empty bath - you'll be doin' some serious chundering when Mc Savage appears.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

i love the way all people on boards(generally complete and utter losers with pathetic lives who spend hours upon hours generating relationships by typing posts) all hate mcsavage due to those two simpletons in the thunderdrome.
    Seriously, such spazzers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,560 ✭✭✭DublinWriter

Dave McSavage is on it now....avoid at all costs!
    ...I wonder what guest pulled out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,560 ✭✭✭DublinWriter

only1stevo wrote: »
    i love the way all people on boards(generally complete and utter losers with pathetic lives who spend hours upon hours generating relationships by typing posts)...
    ...as opposed to what, being a failed comedy busker?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

...as opposed to what, being a failed comedy busker?

well yes, a much better alternative.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,154 ✭✭✭Dolbert

People are more than capable of hating McSavage without the Thunderdome being involved...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭elshambo

only1stevo wrote: »
    i love the way all people on boards(generally complete and utter losers with pathetic lives who spend hours upon hours generating relationships by typing posts) all hate mcsavage due to those two simpletons in the thunderdrome.
    Seriously, such spazzers.

A quality post somewhat undermined by an advert for a different forum in the sig with the tag line "The misc, a proper social network...."

'ere have wan of those....:eek:

ooh and ive no idea what this means
    "all hate mcsavage due to those two simpletons in the thunderdrome."
    & dont want to, ta very much!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

I never heard of Dave McSavage until I saw the Late Late on Friday. What an unfunny turd he is. I got the impression that he gets his kicks from poor attempts at insulting people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

He is terrible. Dont know why Pat has him on. All he did was insult him for the 15 minutes or so he was on. Thinks that he "mad" and abstract, but he's really just an attention seeking idiot. His discussion of alcoholism was surreal.

And about yer wan with OCD, it is odd that she can use makeup but no other products. I guess the cure for OCD is vanity?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 767 ✭✭✭claiva

I've to say lads that I thought he was pretty funny...........albeit with a few awkward silences in the segment, but the only knowledge I had of the guy was from here and lets face it, he gets a pretty hard time from this forum, I was pleasantly surprised and I did laugh out loud.

I'm gonna try watch his show tonight, so maybe I'll be back tomorrow eating humble pie....but I dunno.....he's kind of quirky.

What has he done, been in before now ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,556 ✭✭✭Nolanger

IronMan wrote: »
    McSavage is only getting airtime on that show because of his connections with RTE.

McSavage is perfect for RTE - he's unoriginal, annoying, tedious, mediocre, talentless, and crap.
    RTE are unoriginal, annoying, tedious, mediocre, talentless, and crap.
    The two are perfect for each other.