Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

i don't ask much of people in ah but

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,207 ✭✭✭meditraitor

Are you off the smokes?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 Jose,SpecialOne

I read your post. I no see why it is fantastic post. Can you tell me why is fantastic post and I will vote for it.

Be Champions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,347 ✭✭✭Sean Quagmire

I read your post. I no see why it is fantastic post. Can you tell me why is fantastic post and I will vote for it.

Be Champions.

I see what youre trying to do there with the Jose thing and all but c'mon.

facepalm for you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,311 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

I voted for it simply because it was Muffler

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

Tigger wrote: »
    i would like to nominate this post http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=58565457&postcount=42

as post of the day

please to be thanking it

done. Great post, straight to the point.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,705 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

Be Champions.

because

1 yer man was calling a large group of ah posters skum when they were just having a laugh an a bloke having a laugh if you cant laugh yer fecked in my opinion so he shouldn't have done it

2 he then decided that since we aren't really called what it sez in our nicknames and we don't look like our avatars that it was impossaible to personally abuse each other

3 the poster of the linked post took him at his work and told him to feck off

it was funny
    its no as funny when i have to explain it but it certainly wasn't personal abuse because the op of that thread sez he dosen't believe that you can personla abuse here

This man sounds like he needs some time on the bench to cool down. If he keep being nasty he could get yellow or even red card. Not good.

Also, shut up Sean.

Be Champions.

This man sounds like he needs some time on the bench to cool down. If he keep being nasty he could get yellow or even red card. Not good.

Also, shut up Sean.

Be Champions.

are you spainish i like spain

Thank you Tigger, The Special One likes Spain too very, very much. But Special One is not from Spain, but from neighbour to the west, Portugal.

I did spend much time in Barcelona, very, very nice city. I love Barcelona and Barcelona loved The Special One.

Be Champions.

Thank you Tigger, The Special One likes Spain too very, very much. But Special One is not from Spain, but from neighbour to the west, Portugal.

I did spend much time in Barcelona, very, very nice city. I love Barcelona and Barcelona loved The Special One.

Be Champions.

i went to portugal once it was ok

the sangria and salty little fishes with the bones left in were great
    i lked that you could just crunch up the bones

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

That gimmick was born old

aht leaving the bone4s in?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

There was a guy banned from the Soccer forum for thanking a post like that. Just thought i'd let ye know..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,399 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

There was a guy banned from the Soccer forum for thanking a post like that. Just thought i'd let ye know..

No, that post by ntbll was just deliberate obnoxious, serious abuse. The guy thanking the post was agreeing with the abuse. This post is making a point about someone else's attitude as to what constitutes personal abuse, people thanking it are appreciating the humour involved. Subtle difference but a difference nontheless.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

r3nu4l wrote: »
    No, that post by ntbll was just deliberate obnoxious, serious abuse. The guy thanking the post was agreeing with the abuse. This post is making a point about someone else's attitude as to what constitutes personal abuse, people thanking it are appreciating the humour involved. Subtle difference but a difference nontheless.

Fair enough. I had'nt read the thread for the post above, just the post.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

i would like to nominate this post http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=58565457&postcount=42

as post of the day

please to be thanking it
    Ask me hole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

Ask me hole.

Does your hole have much chance of thanking the post?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Be Champions.

There's no need for you, we have Pighead.

Now head off!!