Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Airsoft grenades, which ones are the best

• 09-01-2009 11:23pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,159 ✭✭✭

right im thinking of getting a grenade for use at the warehouse and i really dont know that much about them. so my quistion is what grenade would be best?
    it needs to be reusable and be able to take a beating and not an m203 a normal grenande

thanks for all answers in advance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

The top 3 brands are as follows.

1. Madbull
    2. Madbull
    3. Madbull

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,363 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

daz801 wrote: »
    right im thinking of getting a grenade for use at the warehouse and i really dont know that much about them. so my quistion is what grenade would be best?
    it needs to be reusable and be able to take a beating

thanks for all answers in advance

If you mean an m203, then madbull.

If you mean a grenade to throw, then they're all ****e, and moreso on concrete like in the warehouse.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

i dont think dex mentioned the "madbull" ones actually....

dont touch CA, their cr*p.,:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,159 ✭✭✭daz801

i forget to mention they are not for m203 just a normal grenade

daz801 wrote: »
    i forget to mention they are not for m203 just a normal grenade

Wasting your time imo. Give it a year or so until something usable comes out, but both the tornados and zoxna are rubbish.

tornado's are actually really good, they just require more a lot of regular lubing.,

vtec wrote: »
    tornado's are actually really good, they just require more a lot of regular lubing.,

And a zen attitude toward how long they take to detonate after you pull the pin.

Yeah but that only happens to the people who don't oil them, or don't read in instructions,.,
    you need to allow the gas to settle in them, let it come up to temperature a little, then once its ready (usually a couple of mins) then it'll fire perfectly.,:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,159 ✭✭✭daz801

dam i had won a tornado grenade a few months ago but i swaaped it for a g3 ras (which has never stopped giving me problems

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 239 ✭✭Jimbobak47

vtec wrote: »
    you need to allow the gas to settle in them, let it come up to temperature a little, then once its ready (usually a couple of mins) then it'll fire perfectly.,:)

Lol cool, you could be on an "Airsoft cooking show," fantastic! :D

"Vtec's own" like "Newman's own" or airsoft themed fortune cookies "Remember lube is your friend!" etc :D

I was thinkin more of a Nigella Lawson.,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,261 ✭✭✭Puding

tornado grenades can work great, as vtec said you just need to take time to lube and on maintenance, people expectations are funny sometimes learn about gas the different types and how they perform and you tornado performance will increase

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,673 ✭✭✭✭senordingdong

Yeah +1 for the pro-Tornado camp.

And **** it, who cares if it doesn't go off?
    I'm yet to see an opponent stand above my grenade saying 'don't care, thatz not going to go offz! LOL!11111'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

I believe I did that in predator. One of the northern boys through one in, and i said " its grand lads its only a tornado"

it then detonated about 5 minutes after it was thrown in and scared the crap outa me : /

I believe I did that in predator. One of the northern boys through one in, and i said " its grand lads its only a tornado"

it then detonated about 5 minutes after it was thrown in and scared the crap outa me : /

Are ya sure? I don't think any of the Northern lads had any. It could have been mine like!

That said though, you'll imagine my shock when Fayers went off inside my vest about half an hour after he had pulled the pin!

LOL!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,705 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

gerrowadat wrote: »
    Wasting your time imo. Give it a year or so until something usable comes out, but both the tornados and zoxna are rubbish.

couldn't agree more

Yeah +1 for the pro-Tornado camp.

And **** it, who cares if it doesn't go off?
    I'm yet to see an opponent stand above my grenade saying 'don't care, thatz not going to go offz! LOL!11111'.

Ive seen it plenty of times. I actually had kiwi feck a tornado at me today in the warehouse, I completely ignored it and sure enough it didn't go off :-)

Well yous will be waiting a long, long time to ever see any form of legit pyro here.
    Keep in mind that all they really are, are fireworks.