Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Do the shreddies ads involving the grannies make you less likely to buy shreddies?

• 08-01-2009 1:23am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 491 ✭✭

They do for me. Dont know WHY shreddies chose that as their ad campaign!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

Mmm... GILF's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,816 ✭✭✭Acacia

I just hate the word 'nana'. Makes my skin crawl. Shreddies are mank anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭m83

Being a granny myself, i'd have to say no.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭mobius42

Nope. The fact that they taste like sawdust does.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

mobius42 wrote: »

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Back when I was young, I used to get great satisfaction, when my bowl appeared to be empty, only for half a shreddie to float in the milk.
    Dunno why

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,571 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

I don't eat cereal, or breakfast for that matter. So no.
    I don't like the ad's though...

Frisbee wrote: »
    I don't eat cereal, or breakfast for that matter. So no.
    I don't like the ad's though...

Vampire, zombie, what are you?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

I like the chocolate ones myself...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

No. But they do make me more likely to buy mature porn.

Dunno why really.

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    No. But they do make me more likely to buy mature porn.

Dunno why really.

Is it Rose that does it for you? She's quite nice and plump, wouldn't blame you.

Bet it's the auld fella that does the taste-testing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭donmeister

Egh,seen that ad again tonight,makes my skin crawl aswell! What genius ad producer thought 'grannies knitting shreddies,thats brilliant!' I want to meet him/her. And punch them right between the eyes.

Acacia wrote: »
    Bet it's the auld fella that does the taste-testing.

Never thought of that actually. Of course though, one old man, surrounded by a factory of young, old ones, ye, he's likely to see a lot of things nana knitted alright!

I got the weirdest visual of a little knitted condom...like a miniature tea-cosy.

lol, like on special sale in tesco! Don't be giving them any ideas!

Or they could give them out free with that tractor magazine. Would go down a treat, I'd say.

:p
    Tbh, that sounds like a plan that could be offered by FF, "it's a money spinner, it'll make cash quick, cheap labour and cost to buy is cheap," until they realise... "oh yeah"..
    And then run and when confronted blame someone else.

:p
    Tbh, that sounds like a plan that could be offered by FF, "it's a money spinner, it'll make cash quick, cheap labour and cost to buy is cheap," until they realise... "oh yeah"..
    And then run and when confronted blame someone else.

Yeah, there could be whole cottage industry there, with people knitting condoms...they'd keep ya warm in winter , too! :pac:

Don't put the government in charge though. They'd just feck it up.

Hmmm, this thread has headed in a very strange direction.

1.Shreddie knitting Grannie's
    2. A weekly magazine about the world of tractors

What is this world coming to......:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

what's this ****in ad ye'z are talkin about? I haven't seen it. Although I'm not sure that I want to. What are the grannies doing? Stretching their labia?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

They make sawdust taste good...vile excuse for food they are:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭vektarman

donmeister wrote: »
    2. A weekly magazine about the world of tractors
    I'm not into tractors anymore....hmm... does that make me an extractor fan?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭Fozzie Bear

They do for me. Dont know WHY shreddies chose that as their ad campaign!

Nope, don't eat them anyway. If I wanted diarrhoea from a bowl of food I'd just head down to my local Chinese for their "chicken" curry......

what's this ****in ad ye'z are talkin about? I haven't seen it. Although I'm not sure that I want to. What are the grannies doing? Stretching their labia?

http://www.knittedbynanas.com/

Scary shite!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 784 ✭✭✭marzic

are you talking about the grannies or the shreddies?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

is it just me or do shreadies have a really bad aftertaste.......?

dont be too hard on yourself, lots of things have a bad aftertaste

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Ross_Mahon

I would be more inclined to buy Shreddies if beautiful women were on the ads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

marzic wrote: »
    dont be too hard on yourself, lots of things have a bad aftertaste

:rolleyes: smart ass

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 411 ✭✭HereticPrincess

If they're trying to imply shreddies taste like knitting... That would put me off :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭gubby

I dunno but my granddaughter was very bad at eating cerial until she saw that add. Now she eats shreddies for breakfast and I have today I had to put a little bag in her lunch box. Everytime we get an new box she checks to top to see who are they knitted by.. always waiting to see nanny gubby. god forbid. I even thought of writing to them to suggest a granny competition to get your name in the box.

:rolleyes: smart ass

sorry... I should have offered you a mint, really, where are my manners gone?:p

gubby wrote: »
    I dunno but my granddaughter was very bad at eating cerial until she saw that add. Now she eats shreddies for breakfast and I have today I had to put a little bag in her lunch box. Everytime we get an new box she checks to top to see who are they knitted by.. always waiting to see nanny gubby. god forbid. I even thought of writing to them to suggest a granny competition to get your name in the box.

every granny gets her name on a box sooner or later!