Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pavee Lacken

• 02-01-2009 11:31pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 268 ✭✭

What was that all about? Did it have any meaning? and wow that was bad acting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,893 ✭✭✭allthedoyles

Frank3142 wrote: »
    What was that all about? Did it have any meaning? and wow that was bad acting.

They said on RTE that it was 'improvised ' or something like that

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 27,754 Mod ✭✭✭✭Posy

I thought it was good but a bit strange that the mother turned down a new 3 bedroomed house then complained that the council weren't helping her find somewhere to live. I felt sorry for the children, it's hard to believe such a section of society are so poorly educated.

As unbelievable as it is, it is what happens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

I can understand what they attempted to do while making this film but jesus they failed miserably.

Poor girl doesnt even know what age she is...

"Me sayster is tray yaaars oulder den me"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 268 ✭✭Frank3142

travellers are always giving out about there living conditions and then when they are offered a house they wont take it. Prime Time did a programme on travellers a few weeks back and there was a lot of cases where they turned down houses.

"We cant be who we are in a house"

Frank3142 wrote: »
    travellers are always giving out about there living conditions and then when they are offered a house they wont take it. Prime Time did a programme on travellers a few weeks back and there was a lot of cases where they turned down houses.

"We cant be who we are in a house"

Hmm, perhaps maybe if they lived in some sort of traveling House? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 261 ✭✭ben bedlam

i thought the funniest thing about it was RTE's ad for it that said "an intimate portrait of a resilient young woman" i.e. "its a film about knackers people!"

ben bedlam wrote: »
    i thought the funniest thing about it was RTE's ad for it that said "an intimate portrait of a resilient young woman" i.e. "its a film about knackers people!"

Controversial :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 207 ✭✭vikingdub

I cannot understand why those children were not taken into State care, particularly when the mother refused a house because it was in Summerhill. Had to be in Ringsend because she has lived on the side of the road in that area for 9 years, there are people who have lived in Ringsend for generations who cannot get council accommodation in that area and in recent years were priced out of the market and had to move miles out of Dublin to buy a house. Also thought it was very interesting that when told they had to move the mother bought another mobile home to move onto the side of the road, where did she get the money for it? No sign of anyone of them in any form of gainful employment. Also wonder has the owner of the boat they were trying to break into in the harbour called the Garda? It is time that the Travellers took some responsibility for themselves and their familes. Talk about feckless breeding, 10 kids and nowhere to live.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

The film was a load of shiite.Never heard such a bunch of whinging in all my life.