Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Stuck in Traffic, Dial 999

• 29-12-2008 2:07pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 13,874 ✭✭✭✭

Stuck-in-traffic Linda Lusardi dials 999

When Lusardi's car hit jams on the M25 this weekend she feared missing the opening curtain of the show in which she is starring as the Wicked Queen.

However, instead of waiting patiently, she called the emergency services asking for permission to drive down the hard shoulder and undertake the queue of stationary vehicles.

The incident took place on Saturday as the 50-year-old former Page 3 model headed to the Swan Theatre, High Wycombe in Buckinghamshire for the matinee performance.

A spokeswoman from Hertfordshire Police said: "She called us at 1.30pm on Saturday asking for permission to use the hard shoulder. Obviously, we declined. 999 is for emergencies only.

"There hadn't been an accident, it was just heavy traffic.

"If someone was very ill or pregnant expecting a child we might be able to facilitate something like that - in an emergency - but clearly getting to a pantomime doesn't constitute that."

Richard Linford, from Qdos Entertainment managing Lusardi's pantomime production, told the Daily Mail: "Miss Lusardi has no comment to make. But I can say everybody's human and we don't all run like robots."

Hertfordshire Police used Lusardi's actions to remind the public what the emergency services number is there for.

A spokesman said: "Being late for work is not a reason to call 999, contact the police or use emergency measures. Use of the hard shoulder is restricted for emergency service vehicles only."

From here

What kind of a dumb bitch is she, honestly :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

PogMoThoin wrote: »

Page 3 model

^^^^

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,962 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Oh no she didn't!! ..........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 112 ✭✭VO

Maybe she is the same dumb woman who rang 999 when she couldn't get through to the Xfactor number to vote.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

She should have reported an accident and when the ambulance and stuff came by she could just drive behind them through all the traffic....not that I've ever done that before :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 495 ✭✭HydeRoad

Don't they know who she is???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 459 ✭✭Toiletroll

This raises some serious data protection issues.

This is obviously some sort of marketing stunt!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 872 ✭✭✭craiginireland

:eek: WTF?
    VO wrote: »
    Maybe she is the same dumb woman who rang 999 when she couldn't get through to the Xfactor number to vote.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,525 ✭✭✭DanGerMus

I'd still hit that....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,378 ✭✭✭✭jimmycrackcorm

Maybe she needed the hard shoulder because one motorway lane is not big enough to accomodate her chest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 537 ✭✭✭Oswald Osbourne

Consumate professional with a nice pair of bristols.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

She should be done for using that numer so wrecklessly. Knock some sence into her?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

She does look like a bit of an airhead TBH

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Just google "woman calls 911" or "woman calls 999" for some crazy stories :D
    My favourite "Woman calls 999 over rabbit's ears"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

fúckin women, just get back in the kitchen and make me a sandwich

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,760 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

fúckin women, just get back in the kitchen and make me a sandwich

Is she allowed to ring 999 to for that?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,158 ✭✭✭✭Berty

Typical Woman!!! :D

She should be up in court for wasting police time like the old woman arrested two days after they made a law against people ringing up wasting police time.

She called up to say she hopes they can now get on with their jobs without silly people calling up. Day in court for you Grandma! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Her solitary brain-cell was only feeling lonely.:)

When I was a kid I used to ring 999 and hang up. Then I used to get all paranoid any time I saw a cop car cause I always thought they were going to arrest me. I'd actually dive on to the seat if I ever saw one driving by us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,370 ✭✭✭GAAman

:eek: WTF?

Sure wasnt there a woman in england a few months ago rang 999 to ask the time :confused:

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/home-news/police-crack-down-on-999-timewasters-743998.html
    A woman driving on the M1 who rang on her mobile phone to find out the time;

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,978 ✭✭✭445279.ie

A friend of mine is a Garda and she said a couple of years ago she got a call at about 4am from a woman who was having a house party and had run out of drink. Wanted to know where she could get some at that time of the morning :eek::rolleyes:

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 11,017 Mod ✭✭✭✭yoyo

DCC160 wrote: »
    A friend of mine is a Garda and she said a couple of years ago she got a call at about 4am from a woman who was having a house party and had run out of drink. Wanted to know where she could get some at that time of the morning :eek::rolleyes:

But that was a emergency :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

From here

You've never heard of the rule that as breast size increases IQ decreases?

Hence why men are more intelligent than women.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

You've never heard of the rule that as breast size increases IQ decreases?

So by that rationale stupid guys have huge knobs :p......

Based on a similar rule obviously ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

themadchef wrote: »
    So by that rationale stupid guys have huge knobs :p......

Based on a similar rule obviously ;)

Oh feck, so that makes me a super intelligent mutant.:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭cock robin

I wonder who she wolud ring if there was an emergency ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭Peared

Guys I don't think any of yiz understand the gravity of the situation.

Linda Lusardi is a huge star with a massive fan base. She was going to be late for a panto.

a panto

Have a bit of focking respect.

What would you have her do, sit there like a common pleb?

I think not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

What's scary here is that the police made the content of her specific call public knowledge. Surely she has a right to personal privacy when making a phone call!
    They could have at least left her name out and said that people had rang to see if they could use the hard shoulder to get to work. They can't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭KerranJast

Idiot. Doesn't she know there's a new 999 number in the UK? 0118 999 881 999 119 725....3. Catchy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,284 ✭✭✭RobertFoster

I thought this thread was going to be some Die Hard: With a Vengeance HOWTO guide on navigating the M50.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,837 ✭✭✭S.I.R

From here

ex topless model :eek: giggity !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭dSTAR

Had it been Samantha Fox she would have been given the all clear.