Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Disciplining your partner

• 24-12-2008 12:17pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,879 ✭✭✭

On the question of how to keep ones other half in check. Do the members of AH think that the method of withholding sex represents an effective means of control? Do you feel it is cruel and unusual and that it in fact contravenes the Geneva Convention on the rights of Boyfriends or rather a failed ploy that men are strong enough to resist? (I would like to add that this is not something I have tried myself, but I would like to hear your views):cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 533 ✭✭✭SpookyDoll

Kya1976 wrote: »
    On the question of how to keep ones other half in check. Do the members of AH think that the method of withholding sex represents an effective means of control? Do you feel it is cruel and unusual and that it in fact contravenes the Geneva Convention on the rights of Boyfriends or rather a failed ploy that men are strong enough to resist? (I would like to add that this is not something I have tried myself, but I would like to hear your views):cool:

The withholding of the roide is cruel and unusual punishment and a definite P45 offence!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

There's always somebody else offering. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 269 ✭✭m3llowship

Well the way I'd look at it is, consider he is already pissed off. If he isnt getting laid to add to that, surely that makes a bad situation worse.

Best not poke a bear.........so let the bear poke you!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 279 ✭✭cranoo

Davidius wrote: »
    There's always somebody else offering. :pac:

:D:D:D:D Good one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,762 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

If it's acceptable, then so is going elsewhere for it.

There are more 'fun' ways of disciplingin a partner, you do know that don't you (or are you the Swedish girl...?) but that's an entirely different forum.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,819 ✭✭✭✭peasant

"Disciplining your partner"

slight contradiction of terms right there in the heading

• Closed Accounts Posts: 533 ✭✭✭SpookyDoll

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »

+1 :D

Ye reap what ye sow !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

This is really one for the womens area.

As it stands I keep my little woman in line by threatening to deflate her and put her back in the box. Works too, and she doesnt hold a grudge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

Tried it before she was not happy. Lads never withold sex it just makes things worse (it's like a extra period :eek:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,259 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

Sex is a good way to resolve arguments. Everything is forgotten in the hazy afterglow of my testicular fortitude.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Isn't this kind of punishment the same as cutting off your knob to spite your face?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

he'll probably just jack off into your hair when you're asleep.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,879 ✭✭✭Kya1976

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »

There are more 'fun' ways of disciplingin a partner, you do know that don't you (or are you the Swedish girl...?) but that's an entirely different forum.
    I am indeed, spank you very much:cool:

he'll probably just jack off into your hair when you're asleep.

Thanks. Made me spit out me carrot all over the laptop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,762 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

I am indeed, spank you very much:cool:

That's the problem with Sweden: great looking women, but shockingly devoid of imagination in the bedroom. Not a kink between the lot of yiz.....

*runs*

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

It would be devilishly cruel to cut short sex just before climaxing and then claiming 'Ah that was fun!'

Note: Do not leave it to late to pull out or he/she will be left standing there orgasming on their own!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 301 ✭✭Jesus1222

Your partner isn't a dog to be trained or disciplined. Grow up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

im in the camp that if sex is withheld as a weapon the bloke will go elsewhere.

and seeing as hes in a relationship he'll have no problem either as he'll be a slut magnet.

dont know if its pheromones or not but a bloke in a relationship is irreresistable to loose women. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Op, with that attitude you have oceans to learn about relationships.

there is no diciplining in relationships. There is discussion and compramise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

snyper wrote: »

More like discussion and giving in.:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

Boring! ^

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,879 ✭✭✭Kya1976

sorry just me being silly as usual or just very bored, of course i dont actually think you should discipline your partner and of course I dont do that to my partner:)
    Anyways nice talking to you Dr Phil:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Nodin wrote: »
    This is really one for the womens area.

As it stands I keep my little woman in line by threatening to deflate her and put her back in the box. Works too, and she doesnt hold a grudge.

When you're breaking up with, make sure you let her down gently. Probably will have a deflated opinon of herself :pac:

And if all discussion fails, you could go all rapey on her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Dont be surprised if he strays or worse heads for the divorce court

Be warned . :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,202 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Should this thread be moved to the "talking shíte" thread?

Discus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,441 ✭✭✭Killme00

Whore

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,407 ✭✭✭gerky

ShooterSF wrote: »
    Thanks. Made me spit out me carrot all over the laptop.

Put back Rudolph's carrot :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,584 ✭✭✭✭Steve

Sex is great but you can't beat the real thing..:D

/looks lovingly at hand.

SteveC wrote: »
    Sex is great but you can't beat the real thing..:D

/looks lovingly at hand.
    whos hand?

u hangin around santas grotto again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

I swear when i saw the title i thought it was gonna be about bondage etc....

Guess not :(

MIN2511 wrote: »
    I swear when i saw the title i thought it was gonna be about bondage etc....

Guess not :(

Here ya go:pac:
    SM_Sexy_Whip.jpg

whos hand?

u hangin around santas grotto again?

<_<
    >_>

You saw that??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

OP sounds like a right bunny boiler.

RUN!

SteveC wrote: »
    <_<
    >_>

You saw that??

He was the santy in question, and has a video to back it up:D

gerky wrote: »
    He was the santy in question, and has a video to back it up:D

So have I...:D

http://img220.imageshack.us/img220/7796/zzpbsantfy0.gif

Of course some men would have an apt answer to the witholding sex dilema, simply stating that its hard for her to say no to sex when she has a size 14 doc martin worn across her jaw.

ahhh pedobear what would crimbo be without him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43 jrodd

No, not acceptable

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

You deserve to be cheated on ;)

Keeping your other half in check? You got problems. You got a problem with your other half? Get a new one...

Disiplin a dog, or your kids... but not your other half. That's just wrong.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

OMG:eek:

Snyper speaks the truth:eek::eek:

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,583 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

who are you and what have you done to the real Snyper ? :pac:
    m3llowship wrote:
    Best not poke a bear.........so let the bear poke you!!
    are you Snyper ? :confused:

gerky wrote: »
    Put back Rudolph's carrot :mad:

No I'm disciplining him but don't believe in witholding sex.

ShooterSF wrote: »
    No I'm disciplining him but don't believe in witholding sex.

Wait....... Rudolph's your partner? So he's actually giving you a carrot:D thats illegal you know.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Quick way to lose your man.