Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I can't wait until I start having babies!

• 19-12-2008 9:57pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 201 ✭✭

I can't wait until I start having babies. Have you ever noticed while out shopping that poeple with babies use their prams as weapons, pushing their way through the crowds and taking the legs of people. I'll cause some damage when I get a pram.

Is there anything that all you boardies hate about shopping.

(I'm new. I've been a follower of boards for a short time and just joined up to night.).
    Tagged:

• Moderators Posts: 51,922 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

You do realise you can buy a pram without having a baby, they don't look for a baby at the checkout counter.;):P

If you can read this, you're too close!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 390 ✭✭marbar

danger!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 806 ✭✭✭Niall09

hmm..you do realise that you're a man, right?*

*may not be true

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Yeah, just put a sack of potatoes in the pram, costs less and more useful than a baby. The to freak people out you can push the pram into the path of an oncoming car in the car park, all the while scream ''DIE BABY!!!! (potatoes)''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 390 ✭✭marbar

where are you going to keep the fetus, in a box??!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

people with prams do annoy me! or people walking really fooking slow , arrrrgh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,220 ✭✭✭✭Loopy

Yeah, just put a sack of potatoes in the pram, costs less and more useful than a baby. The to freak people out you can push the pram into the path of an oncoming car in the car park, all the while scream ''DIE BABY!!!! (potatoes)''

or leave the carrie-tot part on the roof of the car and take off at high speed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 289 ✭✭noel farrell

one thing that really annoyes me two girls yapping two half burned fags in their gobs push the pram out to stop the traffic no warning :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,145 ✭✭✭DonkeyStyle \o/

Other people. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭useful_contacts

I can't wait until I start having babies.

if your under 28 im gonna beat u up
    Have you ever noticed while out shopping that poeple with babies use their prams as weapons, pushing their way through the crowds and taking the legs of people. I'll cause some damage when I get a pram.

Do what i do- when they try to nudge their way past u stand where u are and say out loud "OMG am i in your way, how dare i have the nerve to try walk the streets while you push the pram of the child you most likley concieved on a one night stand... How dare i... please pass your majesity!!"

Normally shuts them up(AND YES I KNOW NOT ALL BABYS ARE FROM ONE NIGHT STANDS ITS CALLED A JOKE.. IN MY TOWN MOTHERS THINK THEY OWN THE STREET)

(I'm new. I've been a follower of boards for a short time and just joined up to night.).

Its about bloody time... welcome:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,643 ✭✭✭R.D. aka MR.D

i'm angry just reading this!!!!

who do these people think they are! one took a chunk out of my ankle once!:mad:

LEAVE IT (the baby) AT HOME!!!!
    as an alternative get a smaller one! or even stop thinking that you are entitled to injure people!

i also hate people who while queuing near a shelf won't allow you to access that shelf!

for the love of god! i'm not trying to teal your precious place in the queue!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Just use the shopping trolley. Metal > plasticy babby prams. Muhahaha! "Didn't see you there sorry!" Those twin or triple buggies are a terror in the shopping aisles! ;_;

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭Dun laoire

koth wrote: »
    You do realise you can buy a pram without having a baby, they don't look for a baby at the checkout counter.;):P

I know a woman who keeps fish in a pram.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭useful_contacts

LEAVE IT (the baby) AT HOME!!!!

MARRY ME*

*I May not mean it ... get back to me :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,662 ✭✭✭Trinity

I'm a pram pusher and i have to say those of you with no prams are lazy fcukers. When playing chicken with me do you not realise how easy it is for you to step to the side in a single movement to let me by, rather than me have to manoveure a whole bleeding pram possibly laden with shopping to get out of your way. :mad:

I've never taken the ankles off anyone yet but then i do have a full driving license :D but walking through town one day with another lady with a pram an grumpy old bollix about 90 told me if we insist on having kids we should walk in single file with the prams, cheeky fcuk was like a tortoise should have been in a wheel chair and saved his shaky little legs the trouble holding everyone up. Least i walk fast when i have something to hold onto like a pram :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 473 ✭✭newmills

Yeah it's sh1te when i'm trying to get past someone in a shop with the pram, and you say sorry or excuse me, and the gremlin in your way looks at you like you have actually asked them to physically move 1 foot. I normally don't bother asking and just bull through taking clothes racks, shelves, ankles, other small kids, plants, trolleys or anything else that is in my may. Very sorry to all you people who are in la la land when I need to get past - pram or not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

I can't wait until I start having babies.

1. careful what ya wish for :D

2. parting with my hard earned cash.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

My ex was one of the most maternal girls Ive ever met. She would always tell strangers how cute their baby was, which is a lie because babies are about as cute as a severe case of athletes foot. She'd often stop babies from crying on the bus, which was fine and all, but damn did she get some weird looks during the whole Madeleine McCann fiasco. Which is strange, because she looks nothing like Kate McCann.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,612 ✭✭✭Dardania

marbar wrote: »

thats typically where feotie start off...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

I pity the guy you manage to bring home - he'll take a wrong turn looking for the loo and find the closet full of prams and bottles you've got waiting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 269 ✭✭Terpsichore

I can't wait until I start having babies. quote]

Why wait? Good toy stores have very realistic babies replicas. Congratulations!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭kelle

When I get the chance to go out shopping on my own, I am only too happy to move out of the way for any incoming traffic i.e.prams, because I understand only too well how difficult it is for mothers to try and manoeuvre those cumbersome pieces of equipment usually weighed down by bags of shopping and a baby/toddler in situ who gets unsettled if the pram/buggy remains stationary for 2 seconds. 99 times out of 100, these mothers are apologetic and express their appreciation for giving up 2 seconds of your life to take a little sidestep and then move back to where you were originally. To those of you that find this difficult - just grow up!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 794 ✭✭✭hot2def

marbar wrote: »

"Where's the fetus going to gestate? You gonna keep it in a box?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,157 ✭✭✭✭Berty

Trinity1 wrote: »
    rather than me have to manoveure a whole bleeding pram possibly laden with shopping to get out of your way. :mad:

Where do you keep the child?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 794 ✭✭✭hot2def

if people choose to have kids, I shan't weep about how tough they find everything afterwards. totally not my problem.

Having a pram/buggy is brilliant. You can stop in the middle of an aisle in a shop, turn it sideways so nobody can get past and stroll away leaving the ugly brat smelling of sh*t blocking up the shop.

You can also stop traffic. Just walk into traffic and put your pram/buggy right in front of the oncoming traffic. Surely it will stop. I wont actually. I will go out of my way not to let them across. :D

It is also ok during the Christmas scrum in the cities to walk along with a buggy with the child walking next to it holding on to the side meaning the buggy is worthless and your ugly child is causing chaos.

Also, I do not like your ugly child sitting there in the pram buggy looking at me. I may just have to call child services. ;)

Having a pram/buggy you can easily push your way through park cars whilst bending back mirrors and scraping cars. When you return to your car its also acceptable to open your door right onto my car door and squeeze your stinking brat into your SUV with no regard for my paintwork.

AAHHH I hate all of you with children. I like children. I just hate YOURS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭sebastianlieken

I'm a pram pusher and i have to say those of you with no prams are lazy fcukers. When playing chicken with me do you not realise how easy it is for you to step to the side in a single movement to let me by, rather than me have to manoveure a whole bleeding pram possibly laden with shopping to get out of your way. :mad:

I've never taken the ankles off anyone yet but then i do have a full driving license :D but walking through town one day with another lady with a pram an grumpy old bollix about 90 told me if we insist on having kids we should walk in single file with the prams, cheeky fcuk was like a tortoise should have been in a wheel chair and saved his shaky little legs the trouble holding everyone up. Least i walk fast when i have something to hold onto like a pram :P

it's the non pram pushers that are lazy fcukers?? i totally disagree!

there we are walking around from A to B using our legs like suckers, while your little kid is there having a nap, being pushed around, in PJs, whith a nice bottle of milk or some malarky...lazy sod. get the little yoke up off his arse and make him walk! too young you say? make him crawl along beside ya, get the grit in his palms...build some character in the little fella.

what a legend of a 90 year old, that man, that man has a vision i tell ya!

disclaimer: not intended to offend in the slightest, just a typical AH response. I dont want a bunch of women in mammy wagons comin after me

it's the non pram pushers that are lazy fcukers?? i totally disagree!

there we are walking around from A to B using our legs like suckers, while your little kid is there having a nap, being pushed around, in PJs, whith a nice bottle of milk or some malarky...lazy sod. get the little yoke up off his arse and make him walk! too young you say? make him crawl along beside ya, get the grit in his palms...build some character in the little fella.

what a legend of a 90 year old, that man, that man has a vision i tell ya!

disclaimer: not intended to offend in the slightest, just a typical AH response. I dont want a bunch of women in mammy wagons comin after me

No offence taken, been here too long now, used to get so worked up when i first joined i even got a warning from Devore himself! (although i didnt know who he was at the time :D)

Its not worth it here or in the "real world".

I had some cow drive a buggy half way up the back of my legs. It was really painful. I turned around and she scowled at me. I said "do you fvcking mind watching where you are going?"

She looked at me as though I had come into her house on Christmas day and pissed on her kids.

Typical world revolves around me and my kids attitude.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,857 ✭✭✭professore

Yes and don't get me started on those bastards in wheelchairs ...

^^^^^ Before I get banned the above is sarcasm ... people should get a life and worry about stuff that actually matters ^^^^^^

Berty wrote: »
    Its not worth it here or in the "real world".

I had some cow drive a buggy half way up the back of my legs. It was really painful. I turned around and she scowled at me. I said "do you fvcking mind watching where you are going?"

She looked at me as though I had come into her house on Christmas day and pissed on her kids.

Typical world revolves around me and my kids attitude.

There is no call for ignorance whether you are pushing a pram or not. I think i am courteous i do try anyway, always say please and thank you, hold doors open for people and if i bump into anyone along my way i always apologise.

Its the ones that dont say thanks or sorry make me mad, ignorant cnuts :mad:

professore wrote: »
    Yes and don't get me started on those bastards in wheelchairs ...

^^^^^ Before I get banned the above is sarcasm ... people should get a life and worry about stuff that actually matters ^^^^^^

LOL i was waiting on that :D