Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trapped in GrandHotel

• 18-12-2008 10:27pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,813 ✭✭✭

Fecking ****..., Im trapped at a XMas party in the arsehole of nowhere, GrandHotel.
    How the feck do I get back to town without spend at feckng diot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

Is it an office party? Charge the taxi to the company.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,477 ✭✭✭Riddle101

hitchike?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Well seeing as i live 10 mins away i could give you a lift. But its all toasty here in bed so i wont. Enjoy your walk :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

BOFH_139 wrote: »
    Fecking ****..., Im trapped at a XMas party in the arsehole of nowhere, GrandHotel.

as in the grand hotel wicklow??

haha..if thats the case.. you cant. nobody leaves. we dont like it when you leave.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Kiera wrote: »
    Well seeing as i live 10 mins away i could give you a lift. But its all toasty here in bed so i wont. Enjoy your walk :P

I mean seriously like. Uncool and uncalled for. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,378 ✭✭✭✭jimmycrackcorm

Perform an indecent exposure and the Gardai will happily give you a lift into town.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,225 ✭✭✭JCDUB

Judging by your post you seem drunk enough to sleep it off under a bush somewhere and worry about it in the morning.

Fizman wrote: »
    I mean seriously like. Uncool and uncalled for. :pac:

No i said toasty, not uncool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 297 ✭✭oztots

haha..if thats the case.. you cant. nobody leaves. we dont like it when you leave.

Hotel California?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

You can check-out any time you like, but you can never leave! <guitar solo>

oztots wrote: »
    Hotel California?

Damn. I'm gettin' too old for this ****.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators Posts: 8,260 Mod ✭✭✭✭Jonathan

Could be the Grand Hotel anywhere..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

LOL ask at reception is any staff finishing up and can you get a lift with them!

Been there (situation, not place), escaped and never went back too. lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭useful_contacts

Im trapped at a XMas party

Then why are you on the internet and not at the bar:D

in the arsehole of nowhere

Your at a party who cares:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

javaboy wrote: »
    Damn. I'm gettin' too old for this ****.

Too much living it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,896 ✭✭✭✭Spook_ie

Whatever you do, if it's the Grand Hotel in Malahide, please don't use the local cab company, too much having the AH crowd whining on here without having one in person!!

Too much living it up.

You need to work on your punchlines.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

your not in the grand hotel in mumbai by any chance??????

javaboy wrote: »
    You need to work on your punchlines.

Ah , not at all they are Grand , thotel you what , that wasn't one of them.

OP , how far away from home are you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Pj!

The grand hotel on Bondi Road?

Stupid kip aint even a hotel. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,536 ✭✭✭Mark200

If it's the one in Malahide I could be there in 5 - 10 minutes. I'm not going to, but I could.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

He's probably making whoopee in the jacks with the buxom divorcee from reception as we speak, and wishing he'd walked. Even if it was from Bondi.

A sinking feeling and approaching nausea is no substitute for fresh air and a brisk walk.

He would answer on thread, but he can't remember if he had his phone in his hand when he commenced foreplay, and doesn't know her well enough to ask yet.

He's probably making whoopee in the jacks with the buxom divorcee from reception as we speak, and wishing he'd walked. Even if it was from Bondi.

A sinking feeling and approaching nausea is no substitute for fresh air and a brisk walk.

He would answer on thread, but he can't remember if he had his phone in his hand when he commenced foreplay, and doesn't know her well enough to ask yet.

He could always ask her for a loan of her phone and ring his. Prob the best part of being with him.....

He could try ringing it , /oh , wait.
    You don't get a signal in a tunnel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

He could always ask her for a loan of her phone and ring his. Prob the best part of being with him.....

It isn't a Christmas party (or any party) if you don't round it off by ringing a stuck up...eh, nevermind. Kids will be reading this in the morning.

He could try ringing it , /oh , wait.
    You don't get a signal in a tunnel.

I wonder if he had it on vibrate. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭dSTAR

Which company organizes a party in the boondocks and then tells its staff they have to make their own way home?

Advice of an earlier poster. Grab a taxi, ask for a receipt and then pass on the bill to your boss the next time you are in. They are obliged to make sure you get home in one piece because it is legally company time. Lets say you decided to walk home and fell down out of sheer exhaustion and busted your arm. I am sure the company would be somehow liable for this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

OP, if you don't score someone at the party tonight, at least you have this offer to fall back on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭Itsdacraic

I would ask your colleagues for a whip around for a taxi. I'm sure they would all throw in a couple of euro to get rid of the freak who posts on boards in the middle of a Christmas party.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,244 ✭✭✭sdanseo

Pffft, it's a hotel, there must be some (consentual) fanny in the building somewhere ;)

Get a room. Clear the mini-bar.

???

Profit.