Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

But wait... there's more [Eirsoft Staff work a day for SSF]

• 17-12-2008 8:54pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭

I'm continually amazed at the generosity of everyone on this forum, I cant say thank you enough.

vtec, NakedDex and Doc have offered to do a days work for Santa Strike Force this coming Saturday with their pay for the day going to SSF

They will also have a donations bucket in the shop with all proceeds going to Santa Strike Force.

Many thanks again to the lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,159 ✭✭✭daz801

fairplay to the lads il get my dad to go in and get me x-mas presents that day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

For the record, the rider to this that DOC doesn't know about (yet) is that myself and vtec will be playing Garth Brooks songs on the stereo all day long...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭Fyr.Fytr

NakedDex wrote: »
    For the record, the rider to this that DOC doesn't know about (yet) is that myself and vtec will be playing Garth Brooks songs on the stereo all day long...

Doesnt matter, he doesnt work for wages, he just "works" to pay off his debts to tony

Fair play lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 Grandmasha_Yoda

I would recommend some form of restraint in case the poor fella goes off the rails after having to endure that for a day.

Me, I'd just run for the hills screaming (in a very manly way of course) ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

As fyr ftr learned on the weekend

My temper rarely goes, I could pretty much put up with anything.

If he gets to do that to me, then im singing katy perry songs all day long, in a very high pitch voice.

Along with a full days doc roll

Now who wins?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

If he gets to do that to me, then im singing katy perry songs all day long, in a very high pitch voice.

Now who wins?

I dont think my public liability insurance covers me for deliberate acts of aggression by the staff. So that rules out Docrolls AND Garth Brookes !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Turncoat

But it might not cover charges due to 'indecent exposure' *cough Docroll cough*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,088 ✭✭✭BioHazRd

tbh a docroll should be considered a crime against humanity

fair play to the guys btw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

Fair play to ye gents!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭OzCam

Safety, Health and Welfare at Work Act 2005: "Every employer shall ensure, so far as is reasonably practicable, the safety, health and welfare at work of his or her employees. "

No Docrolls.
    Definitely no Garth Brooks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

1 million+ audience. He ain't THAT bad!

(Sorry, I couldn't resist. You've just been Garthrolled )

OzCam wrote: »
    Safety, Health and Welfare at Work Act 2005: "Every employer shall ensure, so far as is reasonably practicable, the safety, health and welfare at work of his or her employees. "

No Docrolls.
    Definitely no Garth Brooks.

LOL'd at that

I honestly think I am THE only person in this community that could work in there, yeah sure everyone can do my job, but I honestly do not think anyone else would put up with that lot.

Considering one of them made me famous in the community, for being a fat ****er, sound bunch :D

A but really, best job in the world ;)

Fair play to the lads for coming up with the idea, I dont know if it was vtec or Shiva, but both have gone leaps and bounds to provide a lot for this years SSF.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭Fyr.Fytr

Now who wins?

Thats true you put up with a hell of alot of crap, fair play to you, as i also learn you wait and then strike with an epic burn (mints on pillows, git!)

I was thinking more along the lines of "mental health", but hey, welfare will do ...

<Inhales deeply to sing famous pie-based song from soccer matches>
    <Thinks better of it>
    <Exhales and goes off in search of "Garth Brooks - Double Live">

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

Juusstt the other night....

at a home town football game....

My wife and I ran into

My old high school flame...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kdouglas

And as I introduced them....

The past came back to meeeee....

And I couldn't help but think of...

The way things uuused to beeee...

Everybody now!!

She wasnt quite the angel....

I remembered in my dreams...

I could tell the time had changed me...

In her eyes, too, it seemed...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

kdouglas wrote: »
    I'm continually amazed at the generosity of everyone on this forum, I cant say thank you enough.

vtec, NakedDex and Doc have offered to do a days work for Santa Strike Force this coming Saturday with their pay for the day going to SSF

They will also have a donations bucket in the shop with all proceeds going to Santa Strike Force.

Many thanks again to the lads.

That'll be a first.

Shut up and sing, this is now officially the Eirsoft.ie Garth Brooks singalong. It's for charity kids.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

hums to self

do de do do do do do,
    do do do,
    do do do,
    do de do de do do do,
    do de do de dooo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Hivemind187

Garth brooks sing-along. LOLzenge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 869 ✭✭✭hrta

OzCam wrote: »
    I was thinking more along the lines of "mental health", but hey, welfare will do ...

Though Doc, in all fairness brother, you do need to cut down on the pies a bit. :)

here here, doc give some of them pie's to richie, he needs a bit of meat on him, might keep him warm this chistmas :D

post removed by DOC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,088 ✭✭✭BioHazRd

ah jaysus guys, lay off doc for a bit. He didnt eat all the pies but i know who did - isnt that right tony ;)

Thanks man, cause i dont even like pie in fairness.... Tonys tummy can verify that

Or vtec, should i say ratify :P

BioHazRd wrote: »
    ah jaysus guys, lay off doc for a bit. He didnt eat all the pies but i know who did - isnt that right tony ;)

Rank hath its privileges.

'Nuff said.

Lads the "Santa Strike Force" collection bucket ( celebrations box rather) is on the counter in the shop for anyone who wants to make a donation big or small, even if its just the penny's left over in the bottom of your pocket, ya know them ones that get on your nerves, even the bleedin buses don't take them any more., :D

it stands at about 3 quid already., thank you to Skapegoat for the first donation.,:)

Lads, you have a tenner there belonging to me... throw it in the box please.

Done and done

Thanks for the donation, very kind of you

Thanks for all the donations so far lads, all for a good cause., :)

and a message at Christmas kids, Remember, Pies are not a hobby.,
    3122436304_2fa0754c20_b.jpg