Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pighead in the first person

• 17-12-2008 8:46pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭

Pighead wrote: »
    :eek: That is the most disturbing thing Pighead has seen this week! And I say that having watched Saw last night.

Ok I'm sh1t at the quote thingy so I don't know if the above has worked.

But!

On page 2 of the wedding thread in the LL Pighead used the word 'I'.

Possibly this has happened many times before and your collective panties are still bone dry.

However, the rest of us can point like Nelson.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

That can't be right, the internet must be broken.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

He used to post in Soccer in 1st person too. I'll dig up some posts.

EDIT:
    Jesus Kernel,You are one bitter young chappie!
    Its obvious the main problem here lies with your chosen career path yet you persist in blaming the country for your unhappiness.Ireland has a lot to offer if you're willing to look for it.stop feeling so sorry for yourself and thank your lucky stars your from A relatively peaceful country.I'm guessing you're trying to escape from the corporate hell you find yourself in and i'm guessing when you find a career that you're enthusiastic about then you'll be a lot happier in this under-rated little country of ours.
    Respect the scum.Think we've all had our scummish moments in our time,sometimes its good to let loosw and be bold
    Y'all hear me now
    This is one for the ladies out there!
    Having an ongoing argument with my mate chubby byrne over whos more popular with the ladies.Basically he reckons that girls prefer men with a bit of meat,now hes not obese but he would be carrying a bit of extra poundage in the belly area,I on the underhand am in need of a few pound in the belly area as i'm a bit of a skinny lad.So basically i'm a few pounds underweight and chubbser is a few pounds overweight.
    Which is best
    YOU DECIDE!
    Ps Respect to the ladies :)
    With all due respect bard this poll is dedicated to the lads below or above the average weight.I'm guessing most girls would plump for average weight if given the option thus leaving me and chubbser none the wiser over whos more attractive to the fairer sex.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

He must have been telling porkies.

It can't have been the final saw , because it was crap.:(

Which one was it Pighead?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭Jimbo

I'd be absolutely flabbergasted. Do you honestly think there's not more goals in this?
    Ooops! My mistake. Feel free to lock and destroy this thread mods. Wasn't thinking properly.
    I always thought Greene was a Pool fan. Didn't he have a big bust up with Fergie years ago?
    It's a sham because I accused you of lying about putting a bet on Van Persie to score twice. You then proceeded to prove that you had indeed put the bet on immediately leaving Pighead in a horrible situation as it meant he had called the situation very badly. Faced with a choice of backing down and apologising to you or calling your proof a sham I decided to go down the second avenue as it meant not losing face or having to squirm in your general direction.

As I said, a sham. Great result for Arsenal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

I don't want to live in a world where Pighead talks in the first person! *leaps out window*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭Peared

Aww it's like telling small children about Santy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

Maybe pighead is in love....:eek:

Breaking news in AH.

Ah , I think I can guess , Pighead , was it the one with all your relatives dropping in on the Judge?:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,790 ✭✭✭cornbb

Pighead is broken! fixed! I have no idea whats going on :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Saibh

Maybe he feels that he wouldn't be taken seriously in the Soccer Forum if he posted in the "third" person :)

Saibh wrote: »
    Maybe he feels that he wouldn't be taken seriously in the Soccer Forum if he posted in the "third" person :)

The quotes I put up aren't from Soccer though. I reckon he just didn't establish his gimmick until a while later.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

Well that's it, world's over.

javaboy wrote: »
    The quotes I put up aren't from Soccer though. I reckon he just didn't establish his gimmick until a while later.

Sorry, didn't see your post:p

I was replying to jimbo78 post:)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,201 ✭✭✭KamiKazi

Has someone typed google into google again??

Sorry, didn't see your post:p

I was replying to jimbo78 post:)

Yeah I know. Tbh I thought something similar because the only posts I'd seen in 1st person from him had been in Soccer but the AH posts blow that theory out of the water now.

Do you think we could get him to post in 1st person now that he's rumbled?

Yeah I know. Tbh I thought something similar because the only posts I'd seen in 1st person from him had been in Soccer but the AH posts blow that theory out of the water now.

I am actually surprised this was suggested as a challenge for the Santa Strike Force. Hmmm... is it too late?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

He might switch to fourth person to mix it up?

We are not amused with your comment.

It works for the aristocracy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

Cracking question buddy.
    Pighead has one for you too.
    Why is your username an anagram of retard 'e raped'

i'll get me coat

I am actually surprised this was suggested as a challenge for the Santa Strike Force. Hmmm... is it too late?

I was going to but I figured it was too obvious. I cut out the poo (FlutterinBantam) and puns (sharpshooterH) for a bit though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

alright, the truth is finally out.

WhiteWashMan is Pighead.....

longshanks wrote: »
    Cracking question buddy.
    Pighead has one for you too.
    Why is your username an anagram of retard 'e raped'

i'll get me coat

Who?
    Oh , and that should be crackling question keeping in mind it involves Pighead.

alright, the truth is finally out.

WhiteWashMan is Pighead.....

And you're still posting in third person. :mad::D

Who?
    Oh , and that should be crackling question keeping in mind it involves Pighead.

You're betraying your youth young one. He was paraphrasing from Pighead's awesome burn of an alt. account (r.rated) he set up for just that purpose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

I've no idea who's smile that is, but it looks like a sideways vagina (or have I been watching too much porn...? I have haven't I? Fvck...)

Pighead. Yes. Slips up every now and again.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

Pighead/wwman can post in whatever person I feel like.

see what I/Pighead/wwman did there....?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Well said WhiteWashMan. Pighead couldn't have put it better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,738 ✭✭✭Naos

I'll check back on this thread later when pighead has disposed of peared.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Come back to AH WWM, all is forgiven.....

I was going to but I figured it was too obvious. I cut out the poo (FlutterinBantam) and puns (sharpshooterH) for a bit though.

I think you will find it was sharpshooterH who actually cut out the puns.:(

Kiera wrote: »
    Come back to AH WWM, all is forgiven.....

What did he do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Nope. Still here.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

jimbo78 wrote: »
    What did he do?
    He murdered all the posters with numbers in their names.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,716 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

He don't always post in third person. Never has. You're about the bazillionth person to point it out.

First person to start a thread about it though, so kudos for that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Wow.

Great thread!

Earthhorse wrote: »
    He don't always post in third person. Never has. You're about the bazillionth person to point it out.

First person to start a thread about it though, so kudos for that.
    Shhhhh. You'll ruin it for javaboy. He thinks Pighead has been rumbled!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Gimmick makes it seem so cheap javaboy.

I prefer to think of it as a quirk. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Shhhhh. You'll ruin it for javaboy. He thinks I have been rumbled!

FYP.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,972 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

I should have given myself a gimmick when I signed up...

I'm too boring!

An Fhile wrote: »

I'm too boring!

Speak in the second person, you do it all the time.

I'm too boring!

Unfortunately the line between gimmick and annoying affectation is thin. There have been many posters who signed up with gimmicks and didn't last more than a few days.

And then of course there's the Pighead impersonators. Yes PolPot I'm looking at you!

Shhhhh. You'll ruin it for javaboy. He thinks Pighead has been rumbled!

Give it up Piggy. Drop the act. You're genuinely funny. You don't need a gimmick or a quirk. Post in the first person and you'll realise that your fans love you for who you are. It's just like Elton John with his silly glasses or David Bowie with his numerous stage personae.

Be yourself. Stop living the lie.

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Unfortunately the line between gimmick and annoying affectation is thin. There have been many posters who signed up with gimmicks and didn't last more than a few days.

I tried to have a gimmick when I first joined (don't ask me what it was), it's quite difficult to keep it up. Fair play to Pighead, or as he likes to call himself, "I."

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,972 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

AnonoBoy wrote: »

Oh yeah, like the dude who kept posting Bible quotes and talking about Jesus, he didn't get beyond 40-odd posts in his few weeks in here.

Speak in the second person, you do it all the time.

It'd be like a Jay McInerney novel

You're sitting at the computer again. Wondering why you're here, drunk, at this time of the evening. Wondering why she left you. Wondering how long you can hold out before you make a Yore Ma joke. Wondering why you bother, wondering why can't you stop, why can't you admit you have a Yore Ma problem.

Who is Pighead you wonder? Is he Degsy? Is he WhiteWashMan? Why haven't you seen WhiteWashMan around for so long? Has he been here all the time and you just haven't noticed?

Why are you still here? Why? You? Why?

Oh yeah, like the dude who kept posting Bible quotes and talking about Jesus, he didn't get beyond 40-odd posts in his few weeks in here.

Sad fact - that actually was Jesus.

Second coming me hole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

I tried to have a gimmick when I first joined (don't ask me what it was), it's quite difficult to keep it up. Fair play to Pighead, or as he likes to call himself, "I."
    What was it?

Give it up Piggy. Drop the act. You're genuinely funny. You don't need a gimmick or a quirk. Post in the first person and you'll realise that your fans love you for who you are. It's just like Elton John with his silly glasses or David Bowie with his numerous stage personae.

Be yourself. Stop living the lie.
    Your first person speak sounds tired and gimmicky to Pighead. Change the record and together we can make sweet third person boards music together.

Davidius wrote: »
    What was it?

Oh I ain't sayin'. Much too embarassing.

Your first person speak sounds tired and gimmicky to Pighead. Change the record and together we can make sweet third person boards music together.

First person plural? The mask is slipping Pighead, the mask is slipping.