Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

fitzpatricks of Dublin weekly poker schedule

• 14-12-2008 10:27pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭

Sundays NLTH (poker league)(1500 gtd)
    Buy in €50, Registration fee €5
    One €25 re-buy and one €25 top up.
    Starting stack 5000 7.00 pm

Mondays Texas Hold-em freezeout(1000 gtd)
    Buy in €35, registration fee €5
    No re-buys, no top ups.
    Starting stack 7000 8:30 pm

Tuesdays No-Limit Texas Hold-em (Double Chance)
    Buy in €40, registration €5.
    starting stack 7000 8:30 pm

WednesdaysNo-Limit Texas Hold-em Freeze out(scalps)
    Buy in €25, Registration fee €5..
    Starting stack 7000
    Scalps: players receive a bounty for every opponent that they knock out. 8:30 pm

ThursdaysNLTH. (Double Chance)(poker League)
    Buy in €50, registration fee €5
    No re-buys, no top ups.
    Players receive half of their total chips from the start and may take the remainder at any time in the first hour as a re buy or as an add-on. 8:30 pm

Friday
    Last Friday of every Month No-Limit Texas
    Buy in €100, Registration fee €5.
    No re-buys, No top ups.
    Starting stack 10000 8:30 pm

Fridays No-Limit Texas Hold-em.(Poker League) (Scalps)(2000gtd)
    Buy in €60, registration fee €5.
    1 rebuy or top up @ €60

SaturdaysNo-Limit Texas (freeze out)
    Buy in €80, Registration fee €5.
    Starting stack 7000 7:00 pm

S/B B/B ANTE

1. 25 50 -

2. 50 100 -

3. 75 150 -

4. 100 200 -

5. 150 300 -

6. 150 300 25

7. 200 400 50

8. 250 500 75

9. 300 600 75

10. 400 800 100

11. 500 1000 100

12. 600 1200 150

13. 800 1600 200

14. 1000 2000 300

15. 1200 2400 400

16. 1500 3000 500

17. 2000 4000 500

18. 3000 6000 500

19. 4000 8000 1000

20. 5000 10000 1000

21. 6000 12000 1500

All games are are 20 min blind except on Saturday and the last friday of each month when it will be 25 min blinds

The poker league is starting on January 2nd we will be giving away three tickets to Irish Open, poker league runs for 3 months.

to register call 014626590

e mail pokerroomtallaght@fitzpatrickscasino.com

text 0871223401

or boards.ie

We would welcome any advice from boards members regarding our new schedule and hopefully we will improve as we go along.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭DAMO72

Hi wayne , will you post the starting stack for this.

No re-buys, no top ups.
    Players receive half of their total chips from the start and may take the remainder at any time in the first hour as a re buy or as an add-on. 8:30 pm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭fitzcasino

DAMO72 wrote: »
    Hi wayne , will you post the starting stack for this.

No re-buys, no top ups.

Hi Damien, the starting stack is 7000 early bird 1000 before 8.00 pm

Just to let everyone know the Friday tournament has 2000 gtd as well as 1000 early bird extra chips if registered before 8.00pm. Free chinese buffet at break.

Congrats to Tom who won our tournament last week which had a holiday worth €5000 added on top of the prize pool.

Cheers wayne.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 991 ✭✭✭tm2204

Like the new schedule Wayne; good mix of freezeout/rebuys and some guaranteed prize pools.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 803 ✭✭✭flushje

Ye gl

flushje wrote: »
    Ye gl

thanks lads, i hope we have added some value to our tournaments.

Im goina go up to this, how many players you expect?

flushje wrote: »
    Im goina go up to this, how many players you expect?

Sorry mate, which night you are thinking of heading down for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭ElectraBlue

Wayne...

Can you clarify if the tournaments are on Mon/Tue/Wed I popped in twice this week and there was no one around... :(

Wayne...

Can you clarify if the tournaments are on Mon/Tue/Wed I popped in twice this week and there was no one around... :(

We are running tournaments every night, if we have 8 players we will run with it, sorry if you wasted your time coming down next time you will not have to pay reg fee and get a free lapdance from our doorman :eek:

fitzcasino wrote: »
    We are running tournaments every night, if we have 8 players we will run with it, sorry if you wasted your time coming down next time you will not have to pay reg fee and get a free lapdance from our doorman :eek:

Pffft! What doorman(!) :rolleyes: Shure, haven't ya got the Gardai next door?!

I'll hold ya on the reg fee don't worry! ;)

Might see you on Monday then, just have to round up the troops... A 1k gtd prize pool for 8 players just paying €40 each... sweeeeeeeeeeeeeet! :pac: :pac: :pac:
    fitzcasino wrote: »
    No re-buys, no top ups.

Wayne,

How many runners did you get for the €2k guaranteed last night?

Will pop over on Monday to play the €1k guaranteed.

See you then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 174 ✭✭FuttBucker

what have the numbers been like for your tourneys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 279 ✭✭derek2222_ie

[QUOTE=fitzcasino;58266159
    No re-buys, no top ups.

.[/QUOTE]

Hi there

What have the numbers been like for this. Was going to head up tonight. Will it definitely go ahead.

Cheers
    Derek

I (along with a number of other players) turned up at the Fitzpatrick Casino expecting the '1,000 gtd' game to be played... Instead we got told by a staff member told that the Tournament Organiser has left the place and all tournaments have been cancelled for the time being. :mad:

Pity no one thought to announce it on Boards... it would have saved a lot of hassle. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,764 ✭✭✭DeadParrot

Pretty poor alright

Hmm I dont like to flame people myself, but that was a bit dirty, Im sure if Fitz had of posted that it was cancelled ppl might have understood. Maybe there is a viable reason for it?

Has Wayne left?

A real pity if this place does not succeed as it's a really nice spot.

Would be nice if Fitzpatricks could come on and clarify the situation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭NuckChorris1

The girl there last night said they didn't have the password to the account set up by the poker manager that left to put up a notice that they'd have no poker til the New Year. Could just set up another account tho as she knew that Boards was where everyone heard about them.

Said they'd post here when they start tournies again which she said would be up and running in the New Year.