Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tom Dunne. You have been challenged. Join the (other) Orange Order.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Terry wrote: »

<3 Terry!

Just want to add that trout has refused to do it as has Zaph, although both are happy to encourage Tom to go alone. :)

Discussion started here:

http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=58248032&postcount=84576

Think of the children!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,957 ✭✭✭trout

janeybabe wrote: »
    <3 Terry!

Just want to add that trout has refused to do it as has Zaph, although both are happy to encourage Tom to go alone. :)

Note : Zaph and myself are matching yore offer with One Hundred of yore Earth Eurines, thereby raising additional funds for teh childer on the back of Tom Dunne's dignity.

You make it sound like we are not contributing anything :cool:

Go Tom Dunne GO!

trout wrote: »
    Note : Zaph and myself are matching yore offer with One Hundred of yore Earth Eurines, thereby raising additional funds for teh childer on the back of Tom Dunne's dignity.

You make it sound like we are not contributing anything :cool:

Go Tom Dunne GO!

Believe me trout, you contribution has been duly noted. You are a man amongst.....em.....fish.

Achsully ... I am a fish among men. It was ever thus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,212 ✭✭✭✭Tom Dunne

Ok, never a man to turn down a chance to look like an Oompa Loompa challenge, what do I have to do? And why three coats? And why badly applied?

And why am I considering it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,181 ✭✭✭LolaDub

Tom i believe the three badly applied coats is so you will look like a properly tangoed oompa loompa, the kind of lady the brothers so badly desire in the bar? The original idea was for smahey, trout and tom dunne and zaph got an extra few euro if she "he" joined in. It seems zaph and trout have desserted your tangoed side in favour of paying to laugh at you!

*whispers*

what about karoma?

LolaDub wrote: »
    *whispers*

what about karoma?

Herr K. is not around for a while. Besides, he is a category mod, not just a BGRH mod.

Whats the point? Is he untangoable?

I believe so.

It's in his contract.

A sort of Boards.ie prenuptial.

Right Tom, you are considering it because it is for the children!

3 coats, so that is comes out properly and applied badly because it will look worse that way.

Up for it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

Just seeing this now. :eek:

How difficult is it to get that stuff off?

smashey wrote: »

Um, I am sure it just washes off.

Doesn't it?

Please tell me it does. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Yes, but in stages so you get a nice patchy,diseased look. Not sure what this looks like, head out to UCD. :)

There is also paint stripper which will work or Clinique's Clarifying lotion 4.

It can be licked off

*may not be true

• Moderators Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭ChewChew

Oh dear god. I HAVE to see this! hahahaha!!

Tom. . . fake tan is nice WHEN it doesn't go wrong. . when it isn't applied 3 times. . . and when it isn't applied badly. . . A combination of those and you get this. . .

. . . .

http://www.magsbaylan.com/orange3_fn.jpg

You up for it smashey? Don't leave Brother Tom all alone!
    Tom Dunne wrote: »

Doesn't it?

Depends on which one you use. There are some that will wash off with just water. You are not allowed use those ones because if it rains you will end up with tan in your eyes and that wont be nice. (But mainly because there is too much of a chance that you will give in!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,044 ✭✭✭Gaspode

Doesn't it?

Of course it does Tom.

Now, do you feel any better?

In truth, I'd recommend brillo pads and cif cream to remove it.

ChewChew wrote: »
    Tom. . . fake tan is nice WHEN it doesn't go wrong. . when it isn't applied 3 times. . . and when it isn't applied badly. . . A combination of those and you get this. . .

. . . .

http://www.magsbaylan.com/orange3_fn.jpg

Ah ... I think she's purdy ;) she looks like fun
    deswalsh wrote: »
    Of course it does Tom.

Now, do you feel any better?

In truth, I'd recommend brillo pads and cif cream to remove it.

I was thinking Swarfega ... yer only man for this kind of job. It's got those deep cleaning micro-polymer granules.

SF03.jpg

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,351 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Jaysus, Swarfega has gone very high tech. When my father had his garage we used to mix it with sawdust for that deep-cleansing action.

Zaph wrote: »
    Jaysus, Swarfega has gone very high tech. When my father had his garage we used to mix it with sawdust for that deep-cleansing action.

Right, now I am beginning to get worried.

• Moderators Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭ChewChew

I see your :D and raise you a :eek: & :D

hahahahaaa. I cannot wait to see this! I actually think Tom should be made go to a salon and get it done professionally in a tanning booth

:eek: and :D and :p and :pac:

Would that be too well done though? I think we need a DIY job.

Oh I'm just about to donate the 100 so no going back now Tom!

I will not be going to a salon to do this, rest assured.

Pictures will be provided fortwith next Saturday evening, watch this space.

Jokes about Oompa Loompas aside, fair play Tom.

I was told you definitely wouldn't do it so you've proven the non-believers wrong!

Oh, and we need before and after photos for comparison!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 261 ✭✭golden gal

I would like to offer my services and help Tom in his quest...It's cuz of I care

golden gal wrote: »
    I would like to offer my services and help Tom in his quest...It's cuz of I care

I am touched. ;)

You are. You will be.

Every time I get e-mail updates about this thread I do a little dance inside!

I am super super happy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

/goes looking for references to a relucant fake tan fetish on the the interweb

Thaedydal wrote: »
    /goes looking for references to a relucant fake tan fetish on the the interweb

*logs into wikipedia, sickipedia, whipipedia, lippypedia and tanopedia to plant seed stories*

trout wrote: »
    *logs into wikipedia, sickipedia, whipipedia, lippypedia and tanopedia to plant seed stories*

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Lucy Lu

golden gal wrote: »

Grand so, you can help me put the fake tan on Tom :D

Lucy Lu wrote: »
    Grand so, you can help me put the fake tan on Tom :D

Eh, no, she can not. That would be just a bit too weird.

As if painting yourself orange is not weird.......

She can view the pictures like everyone else.

I will need help :D I will hold you down while she can spray the tan on you :D

So I gather this will be taking place on Saturday and Tom will be sporting his new look at
    the christmas/yule beers ?

Thaedydal wrote: »
    So I gather this will be taking place on Saturday and Tom will be sporting his new look at
    the christmas/yule beers ?

No, I won't be at the Christmas beers.

However, it is my intention to provide pictures for said beers, thanks to the wonders of modern technology.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Slow Motion

If there are going to be pictures they have to be posed................................... guido style!:D

Edit: Pout mandatory, spikey stand up hair optional

spikey stand up hair optional
    You're being a bit too optimistic there Slo. :D

We could get him a syrup!:D

That's right, you could. As if orange fake tan wasn't bad enough.

14171.jpg

I spy a problem with this.....

From meeting lucy lu albeit briefly, i would say she's very good at this type of thing. Should tom not apply it himself to ensure tangoedness?

I spy a problem with this.....

From meeting lucy lu albeit briefly, i would say she's very good at this type of thing. Should tom not apply it himself to ensure tangoedness?

I have never been near a bottle of fake tan in my life so I have no idea what I am doing, will just be following instructions on the bottle :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭LostinBlanch

No, I won't be at the Christmas beers.

However, it is my intention to provide pictures for said beers, thanks to the wonders of modern technology.

Whoa there Tango boy I mean Tom :D I hope you're not talking photoshop. :eek: Some people may require more tango tangible proof than mere pixels on a screen. :cool:

Um, I was talking about phones. You know, the ones with cameras?

/squeals with glee

I love this thread!

Yes I am aware that I am far too happy about this whole thing.

Oh and the 100 euro is in.

So no turning back for me now, is there? :eek: