Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Girls: Nightclubs: Muppets

• 11-12-2008 11:19pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭

Hey,
    Ok, this sint the usual "I can't get a girl so I'm gonna piss all over everyone" type post...

It's just one thing that I think is retarded and I kinda wanted to smack a few the other night to tell them cop on.

Why is it, that if you're having the craic on the dancefloor with your friends that gilrs always approach you with their back?

The obviously see you... they do this backing up type dancy thing half way across the floor to dance up next to ya and give the inconspicuous nudge or booty bump and the usual rubbish... then they jsut dance away with their back to ya.

Like, how the hell am I supposed to do something? If I try to move around to actually engage with you, you keep turing so your backing is to me... And full well knowing how offended you'll be I end up saying "**** it" and just try to dance with you behind you'll storm off at what a creep I am for being so unoriginal....

Jesus girls... theres a bit of give n take here like...

.. all the one, I'll get ya at the bar later but still, its not hard, don't mkae it...

Dunno why this annoys me, it just never makes sense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

They don't want to look at your ugly fúcking face that's why.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,496 ✭✭✭LolaLuv

Maybe they just accidentally bumped into you? :eek:

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

They've got an erection.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭GrayD

Maybe I am, then why bother following me around doing it repeatedly? Thats all I'm asking, like, what the hell is he girls tactic here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Punch them in the f*cking head. You're facilitating their behaviour.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,848 ✭✭✭✭Zombrex

GrayD wrote: »

You seem to think that they are dancing towards you for that purpose, rather than just dancing around the dance floor (it is actually quite hard to dance on a single spot)

The fact that they dance away from you after they approach would kinda suggest that they aren't dancing up to be close to you particularly, they are just moving around.

... either way I find a good smack on the arse normally does the trick, no girls will be "annoying" you after that :D

• Moderators Posts: 51,922 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

Just pull their hair or call them mean names.;)

If you can read this, you're too close!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Kold wrote: »

Or the vagina, that'll learn em!!!

But really, just go up and kiss one of them sometime.

or

go up sometime and ask her how much for a BJ.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

Kold wrote: »

Donkeypunching ftw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭shenanigans1982

Go find yourself a nice man.....you're better than those girls. Or get a brown paper bag.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

They are telling you that they like it up the cigar cutter;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Saibh

Do unto others as you would have others do onto you - see how they like it:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭GrayD

I love Irish dudes repsonses to these things about girls...

From the clueless..haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Don't mind them GrayD, Pighead's sure you're not ugly. They're just jealous of your ability to write more than two lines on a subject.

Back to your problem. Jeekers, it's a toughie buddy. Pigheads not sure he has the answer to this one. Maybe there is no answer. Sometimes things just don't make sense and it's better off just to accept it, move on and stop scratching around in the dirt looking for a solution that just isn't there.

It's like that whole Miss Universe thing. The winner is ALWAYS from Earth. Every single flipping year. For years Pighead tried to find out how this could be but in the end he realised it was better to let it go and stop scratching.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Saibh

From the clueless..haha

what about the dudess...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Red Hand

Invest in an electric cattle prod, OP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

I saw the thread title and assumed Kermit the frog had been spotted in a nightclub with some girls.
    Another disappointment for me.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,676 ✭✭✭genericgoon

So what is exactly is this ratio between Girls:Nightclubs:Muppets ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,311 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

I find a swift kick to the ovaries is usually enough!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,457 ✭✭✭giggsy664

qz wrote: »

This man, speaks the truth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,816 ✭✭✭Acacia

I think it's probably a case of what someone else mentioned earlier- they're just moving around the dance floor and you happen to be there. Or maybe they just like dancing slutty, but don't mean for anything to come of it? I dance with random guys when I'm out, it doesn't mean I want to hook up with them necessarily.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

Glue thumbtacks to the seat of your pants.

Few cm stabbings never hurt anyone, and if she's from Limerick, she'll be well used to it and suck you off in the alley.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

OP, When a girl backs into me on the floor, I just perform casual anal on them.

Glue thumbtacks to the seat of your pants.

Few cm stabbings never hurt anyone, and if she's from Limerick, she'll be well used to it and suck you off in the alley.

I was about to argue with you. But then I read the first line of your sig. Thanks for the heads up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

The obviously see you... they do this backing up type dancy thing half way across the floor to dance up next to ya and give the inconspicuous nudge or booty bump and the usual rubbish... then they jsut dance away with their back to ya.
    Your so out of touch, that's the moonwalk. It's making a come back don't ya know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

That's usually your queue to rub up against them with your woody.

Glad I could help.

Dave.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,708 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Piano wire ftw

They usually sound like kermit for a few seconds

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

Hey,
    Ok, this sint the usual "I can't get a girl so I'm gonna piss all over everyone" type post...

It's just one thing that I think is retarded and I kinda wanted to smack a few the other night to tell them cop on.

Why is it, that if you're having the craic on the dancefloor with your friends that gilrs always approach you with their back?

Like, how the hell am I supposed to do something? If I try to move around to actually engage with you, you keep turing so your backing is to me... And full well knowing how offended you'll be I end up saying "**** it" and just try to dance with you behind you'll storm off at what a creep I am for being so unoriginal....

.. all the one, I'll get ya at the bar later but still, its not hard, don't mkae it...

I both hate, and love women :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Have you tried talking to them?

... oh wait, wrong forum...

Turn around and keep your hips in rythm with her ass shaking, then whisper into the ear that there will be more of that later and stick your tongue into her ear for good measure. Always works, they love that romantic stuff!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 174 ✭✭In$omniac

Wicknight wrote: »
    You seem to think that they are dancing towards you for that purpose, rather than just dancing around the dance floor (it is actually quite hard to dance on a single spot)

The fact that they dance away from you after they approach would kinda suggest that they aren't dancing up to be close to you particularly, they are just moving around.

... either way I find a good smack on the arse normally does the trick, no girls will be "annoying" you after that :D

Some girls actually like that :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

In$omniac wrote: »
    Some girls actually like that :P

Ooooh sailor..jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

You legend.

We get nowhere near enough Carry On references.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20 Caballe

Hey,

Few options here:
    a) You arent as good looking as they thought up close, que 180 from the girl and onto the next target
    b) They're not that good looking and try to impress with sexy booty dance....
    ...havent quite figured the rest out.

Most women dont do this. I'd recommend staying away.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

qz wrote: »
    Tone it down a little there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

OP: Have you tried hiring prostitutes?

He did, but his proposition probably included "but you have to face me when dancing, ok?" so the prostitute just fcked right off down to the other corner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭Plug

They want to get rode up the arse. Go for it OP while the cider gases escape.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

From the clueless..haha

So where are you from? Considering all you seem to get is a crotch rub off some faceless chicks sweaty back i'd stop throwing stones if i was you. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

Take her firmly by the wrist(with you big man hands) and softly say into her ear........If you don't fcuk of out of here I'm going to...INSERT SOMETHING VERY NASTY.

If she doesn't fall for your charms then your fcuked.

not yet wrote: »
    (with you big man hands)

What kind of a nickname is that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

Carry around a hotdog sausage. Slip it into her hand with her back to you. Laugh at reaction.

Explain to the bouncer it was a hotdog, really. Explain to the garda it was a HOTDOG!

Explain to the judge it was hotdog.

Explain to your co-sharing inmate that it was a hotdog. Tell him no you dont want to reinact (sp?) the scene. Cry while dying a little inside.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Irish guys trying to pick up girls on the dancefloor. It's always hilarious to watch.

Everyone knows you do it at the bar when you challenge them to a shots drinking competition. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

Maybe I am, then why bother following me around doing it repeatedly? Thats all I'm asking, like, what the hell is he girls tactic here?

HEY EVERYBODY LOOK AT ME GIRLS HAVE TOUCHED ME!¬!!!!!!!

Don't be afraid TwoSheds, just show us on this doll where the girls touched you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Maybe....they're...DRUNK?

Alcohol tends to effect your motor skills :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Ross_Mahon

Put your hand on her hips and dance with her from behind, then swing her around, She will either dance off away from you or stay with you, Its all about eye contact and body movement.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

I know the answer to this.
    if you're having the craic on the dancefloor
    This is your mistake, men should not be anywhere on the dancefloor, prowl the perimeter but never enter...unless there is a shortcut to the bar. Not even to have the craic.

Have you ever seen a man dance? It's just wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 721 ✭✭✭TheTubes

Dont go dancing untill you have soiled yourself and sat in it for a good 10-15 minutes and till it has soaked right thru your pants.
    Then go out dancing and anyone that rubs up against your ass will get what they deserve.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭Smart Bug

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    I know the answer to this.

This is your mistake, men should not be anywhere on the dancefloor, prowl the perimeter but never enter...unless there is a shortcut to the bar. Not even to have the craic.

Have you ever seen a man dance? It's just wrong.

Agree with this. OP, they think you have the ghey, thus safe to dance with.

My advice: accept your tendencies and don't feel guilty when you're doing the YMCA dance at your local night spot. It will lead to a happier, healthier, campier you, plus you won't have to bother about what the girls are thinking/doing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

They are trying to flirtatiously dance 'sexy' with you. Alas, the typical drunken Irish nightclubber can't always do 'sexy' properly. More often than not they'll just end up rubbing their arses off you repeatedly. Gawddamnit I am not toilet paper! :mad: