Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Have you ever stolen anything - What and why?

• 11-12-2008 4:28pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭

Well me myself the only things I ever took without paying for was a box of white chalk and this a 2 pound penlight back in the mid-90s when I was only 4 or 5. After I went home I felt really guilty and started crying and my mam and dad brought me back to pay for the things

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Prof.Badass

Wait. If all pork products have been recalled then where's that smell coming from....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,474 ✭✭✭jim o doom

When I was really young I was a right little klepto - used to robs sweets, magazines & glow in the dark sticks/jewellery for night time fun when I was about 10 - why? the thrill, free sweets and.... glow in the dark fun! Never got caught, and got out while the going was good - so it's been about 18 years since I have done anything so bold - would I change my younger self? naw I don't think I really hurt anyone way back when :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

Yore Ma's virginity

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,067 ✭✭✭tallaghtoutlaws

Yore Ma's virginity

Dad????

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

Dad????

Whut?

Ahhhh, look over there
    >>>>

/runs away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,191 ✭✭✭Feelgood

In my day it was broken biscuits....

Our local shop used to have huge jars of broken biscuits and we would rob a few. Got a bit too suss though when 4 lads were walking into a shop in the middle of summer wearing huge German army jackets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭oeb

I stole a girls heart.

It's under the bed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭Smart Bug

Three orange bricks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I robbed a packet of rashers last week :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

vinylmesh, take the rape jokes elsewhere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,190 ✭✭✭Silenceisbliss

a torch.

to see in the dark. - surprise surprise.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 180 ✭✭IsMiseConor

Loads of those small blue pens out of Argos. Oh and my brothers money.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,097 ✭✭✭IRISH RAIL

jaysus a fine bunch of master crims Ive never seen before
    im currently planning on hijacking a ship in somalia
    nice work if you can get it. ;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

I've stole and continue to steal!

I 've stole time away from my work to post replys to fellow like minded muppets (like me) that is willing to listen to my ramblings on why Sarkosy is the living embodiment of God and why we should all bow before him and the church of the E.U.

Long live the Federation!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 722 ✭✭✭busted flush

im forever steeling the blinds both big and small.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

a stress ball from pound shop years ago just cos it had a smily face on it.
    Rode around on honda 50 for two weeks in the summer years ago. Never knew it was robbed though.
    Money for fags and beer when i was young.
    Mobile phone cos me one who owned it was a bitch.
    Few other bits and bobs probably lol

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

What? A beautiful lady's heart. Why? Because it would fetch over 10 grand on the black market.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

What? A beautiful lady's heart. Why? Because it would fetch over 10 grand on the black market.
    Post reported.

To suggest that our African brothers and sisters have to resort to paying money to receive a beautiful lady's heart is at best insensitive and at worst racist. Shameful behaviour from a mod.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

I've stole a few drinks, that's about it.

Why? Cause I wanted some alcohol and had no money to buy some.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Pighead wrote: »
    Post reported.

To suggest that our African brothers and sisters have to resort to paying money to receive a beautiful lady's heart is at best insensitive and at worst racist. Shameful behaviour from a mod.
    Wait a minute. I thought the government banned you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,099 ✭✭✭Dean820

Cans of coke, to share with my friends.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭Shacklebolt

Me and my flatmate stole our neighbours pink umbrella earlier merely because the opportunity presented itself.

Pighead wrote: »
    Post reported.

please tell me that was taking the piss.if so its funny. If not get a life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭Shacklebolt

seanybiker wrote: »
    please tell me that was taking the piss.if so its funny. If not get a life.

Its Pighead, of course he was taking the piss.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Nope, should try it some time.

Its Pighead, of course he was taking the piss.
    I dont look at names when posting on here. Im usually posting from of phone so dont even know who is mod or not or just general gowler.
    Must look at names from now on and get used to messers lol