Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bl**dy Freezin

• 01-12-2008 7:38pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,024 ✭✭✭Redpunto

Is there anyone out there who is not freezin their asses off??

All im hearing for the past few days is how everyone is turning into iceblocks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭Jimbo

I blame Global Warming.

Not enough of it.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,630 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,822 ✭✭✭iPlop

yeah my bollix is frozen so bad i have to have a **** to keep the blood flowing ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,689 ✭✭✭Vain

It helps to stay warm if your not running around in the nude op.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,225 ✭✭✭Ciaran500

Love when its like this. Nice n fresh :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,689 ✭✭✭Vain

yeah my bollix is frozen so bad i have to have a **** to keep the blood flowing ;)

Giving up fags would help your blood flow;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Redpunto wrote: »
    Is there anyone out there who is not freezin their asses off??

All im hearing for the past few days is how everyone is turning into iceblocks.

Toughen up the lot of yous. It's not properly cold at all yet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 726 ✭✭✭abi2007

My ass is pretty snug and warm cause i'm sitting on it but my feet are like ice blocks...oh I maybe i should put my feet under my ass!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

I LOVE this weather!! :D:D

Just wrap up warm, turn on the heating and quit yer whinin'.

Put on a jumper ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,024 ✭✭✭Redpunto

Me da would always tell me the best place for cold hands is under your armpits

abi2007 wrote: »
    My ass is pretty snug and warm cause i'm sitting on it but my feet are like ice blocks...oh I maybe i should put my feet under my ass!

Any room for me under there?

or under your boobs if they're big enough!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

I was born for this weather. Screw the bright scorching light in the sky. Darkness and ice and snow, it just makes me feel good inside. Yay winter!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 530 ✭✭✭Placid_Casual

Much prefer like this than the miserable wind and rain.

Bloody hell, the weather's better now than it was in July IMO!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

My dad me that too so I told him to move his cock.

jimbo78 wrote: »
    Any room for me under there?

lol!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

"You should warm up with some physical jerks"

I've heard two people from Cavan say this or something similar this week.
    Seems to be a common saying there, leaving yourself wide open to misinterpretation saying something like that realy

Can anyone from Cavan confirm?

My dad me that too so I told him to move his cock.

Like so?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,124 ✭✭✭wolfpawnat

I LOVE this weather!! :D:D

Just wrap up warm, turn on the heating and quit yer whinin'.

I agree, my house is almost impossible to heat because of high ceilings, I just wear 2 pairs of socks and a sleeping bag while watching tv in the evenings. I also dress up warmer outdoors, and I am happy out, I rather this than rain anyday!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,737 ✭✭✭BroomBurner

I love winter too! Something kind of exciting about go to work in the dark in the morning :)

If you're feet are cold, it's time to get off your arse and walk around!*

*am turning in to my parents

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Anyone else get some really decent backslides off completely accidentally whilst driving to work in the morning? I will post back here if I survive tomorrow's trip.

I love winter too! Something kind of exciting about go to work in the dark in the morning :)

If you're feet are cold, it's time to get off your arse and walk around!*

*am turning in to my parents

then i wouldn't be able to post on boards :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

Big blazin turf fire, feet up, and crap telly. Heaven.

*Ovaltine anyone :P

*Hate the stuff, but me granny loved it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

I think its great weather. I mean, just this morning it nearly caused me to open a can of vehicular homicide on 9 people,then made what should have been a 45 minute journey 2 hours long, and then to top it all off, introduced me to a lovely ditch on a country road.

So yeah....go winter _o_

*gives frost the middle finger*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

Winter ftw.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Cold weather? In December? In a tropical country like Ireland?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

Its not that cold..

It makes me laugh to think of people in the hottest of counties who never really comment on the weather, same goes for people in the coldest. They just get on with life...

Here however, the is mass hysteria if the Temp gauge swings down to a (-) figure or god forbid we get Temps of 25+ in the summer..."Jeeesus Mary the heat, Its too warm isnt it, 24degrees is just right but 25, gawd Mary I'm meltin"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,571 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

It's expectedly bleedin' baltic this past week.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

I find it quite a benefit to live in a country like Ireland where you can largely just ignore the weather and go about your day.

Its not that cold..

It makes me laugh to think of people in the hottest of counties who never really comment on the weather, same goes for people in the coldest. They just get on with life...

Here however, the is mass hysteria if the Temp gauge swings down to a (-) figure or god forbid we get Temps of 25+ in the summer..."Jeeesus Mary the heat, Its too warm isnt it, 24degrees is just right but 25, gawd Mary I'm meltin"

er..yeah it is THAT cold

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭gcgirl

i have me heating on full belt and i'm still freezing !! jack frost is outside!! the roads are gonna be bad tomorrow and the lil woman was sent home today sic so i don't think i wil be sending her in tomorrow!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Maybe you should try living here ....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,556 ✭✭✭MizzLolly

Hmmm....Could be because it's winter. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭Ann22

I'm feckin' skint too:eek:! However I'd prefer this to the clammy p*ssy Summers we've been having, honest to feck! At least you can have the pleasure of warming your bumcheeks on the radiator, lighting candles and being snuggly and warm indoors but the way the Summers are going, there's no cosiness indoors, just the depressing drumming of the endless rain on the windows.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,951 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

Wow no one has blame the government yet....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

gcgirl wrote: »
    i have me heating on full belt and i'm still freezing !! jack frost is outside!! the roads are gonna be bad tomorrow and the lil woman was sent home today sic so i don't think i wil be sending her in tomorrow!!
    This is what happens when you leave the heating on full blast when the temperature outside is 25c.

Bleedin' wimmin.

Leave the heating off in the Summer and you won't suffer when Winter comes.

On that note, I ****ing love cold weather.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

one thing i've never got about the irish, as a nation we complain so much about the weather.

tbh i'd much rather it be too cold than too warm. it's much easier to warm up than to cool down in this country.

one thing i've never got about the irish, as a nation we complain so much about the weather.

Yup.. and I'll probably get slaughtered for this but it doesn't actually rain that much either!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,944 ✭✭✭Jay P

I love this kind of weather! Frost, ice, coldness in general...it's class! I dunno why though. It might be because I get to wrap up with loads of jackets and scarves and gloves :D

Can't complain too much, solar panels have been running most of the day (pre-heating the underfloor heating system) and the kitchen has sucked on the sun and is roasting without any heating at all! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

MizzLolly wrote: »
    Yup.. and I'll probably get slaughtered for this but it doesn't actually rain that much either!

begone, heathen w-word. ;)
    Jay P wrote: »
    I love this kind of weather! Frost, ice, coldness in general...it's class! I dunno why though. It might be because I get to wrap up with loads of jackets and scarves and gloves :D

it's cool alright and having photography as a hobby it leads to some interesting photos, although i need to invest in a pair of gloves :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,944 ✭✭✭Jay P

it's cool alright and having photography as a hobby it leads to some interesting photos, although i need to invest in a pair of gloves :D

Yeah, I woke up on saturday and looked out the window and was simply stunned. The frost on the grass looked amazing! :eek: :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 Puncell

id hate to see you all if it was cold.

begone, heathen w-word. ;)

But it actually doesn't rain that much :P

And stop suggesting I'm a (censored) :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,255 ✭✭✭anonymous_joe

Why not wear extra layers, just making yourself immune from cold and rain? :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

This weather ****s with my lungs, I come in gasping for ages.

Puncell wrote: »
    id hate to see you all if it was cold.

Cold and fresh (like it is now) is OK, it's cold & damp that's really bad!

clear, sunny & -30c is not too bad - Damp, foggy & -3c will "feel" colder and be a lot more miserable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Aye... tis fierce cold alright, boyo.

Jay P wrote: »
    Yeah, I woke up on saturday and looked out the window and was simply stunned. The frost on the grass looked amazing! :eek: :)

I looked out and thought, "thank fuck we don't live in that caravan anymore!", the inside temperature was only +3c of the outside temp most mornings! BRRRRRRRRRRRR