Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late late show disaster

• 21-11-2008 9:46pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,353 ✭✭✭

the pair of the them........and kenny....christ almighty.

editing but it only get worse......................................

I waz tinkin twaz gona be stupid but i did'ny c it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,581 ✭✭✭uberwolf

and for those of us not in front of that box?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 277 ✭✭Harpie

Why would you put those kids on the late late...disastrous interview!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭eVeNtInE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,353 ✭✭✭Heckler

uberwolf wrote: »
    and for those of us not in front of that box?

count your blessings. Really. tis horrendous.

Two scanger kids promoting a film, can't seem to answer a simple question, acting like they're talking amongst mates..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,649 ✭✭✭Not The Real Scarecrow

proof if ever that eugenics should be brought back.

They seem like decent actors but as individuals they come across as stupid bebo wha ? incoherent idiots that Kenny was confounded by.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,259 ✭✭✭starn

Why what happened

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,305 ✭✭✭Green Hornet

They should have cut that short!

Can't explain in text. Find a playback. Twas just.......bad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

I can't say I blame the two kids, really. Any other interviewer (Tubridy, Gerry Ryan, etc) would have been able to get proper answers out of them, or at least make it a relatively entertaining, non-cringe-worthy ten minutes. Pat just went onto auto-pilot and carried on through his preprepared list of banal questions, in the full knowledge that the entire etiquette of a TV interview was foreign to them both.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 237 ✭✭JimiMac

Woh??

Woh??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,616 ✭✭✭97i9y3941

the most annoying part for those watching it,theres some annoying **** in the crowd that keeps going yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh everytime the audience claps or laughs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,952 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

God awful tv.
    Those 2 kids havent a brain cell to rub together between the two of them.They spoke like complete knackers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I though tit was the Ryanair girl this was about. ;)

Mike

The Satanic Sluts....WTF!!!?

Her 15 mins are long over GTFO:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,483 ✭✭✭Ostrom

What was the movie?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,643 ✭✭✭R.D. aka MR.D

i thought i was trippin when pat said 'the satanic sluts'!

what!!!!!!

first friday nite in in ages, first and last!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

I fcuking despise this girl. She sums up everything that is wrong with our media obsessed culture.

Seriously, how can anyone who complained feel remotely disgusted, when it turns out this has all been one big PR stunt for this mong, The Sun, and The Daily Mail.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 217 ✭✭camel toe

the kids didnt look like bad actors, and if that film got anyway good reviews i'd rent it when its released but jesus wtf was that interview about?

why did the girl do this 10 second wait when answering questions???

did yer man have a can of dutch gold with him i wonder??? thout he was gonna batter pat. that would have been good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 287 ✭✭Supermanscat

This is why i hate RTE! USELESS!! Satanic Sluts! Jesus

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Didn't see the kids but just switched over to see the sluts... wtf!?

These girls are just a waste of space who are only where they are now because of Brand and Ross.

Also what's with the girl sitting next to the brand slut, her legs are like tree trunks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,744 ✭✭✭kleefarr

media obsessed culture.

Seriously, how can anyone who complained feel remotely disgusted, when it turns out this has all been one big PR stunt for this mong, The Sun, and The Daily Mail.

Fecking sad isn't it. Unfortunately it the dross that buys into this that keep it going, magazines, papers etc. :(

I def would!!

RTE havnt seen it yet! Hope its controversial!! PLEASE!!!

they haven't seen it!!!

this could be interesting!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

I would

Brilliant!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,398 ✭✭✭Phototoxin

Satanic Sluts ? More like Clichéd goths...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,635 ✭✭✭token56

ahhhahahahahahahahahahahah, only on the late late show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,744 ✭✭✭kleefarr

I bet Pat didn't know this was going to happen! LOLOLOLOL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

There are just no words for this....

Catchy Tune!! Wrapped in Plastic :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭Climate Expert

HAHAHAHA CRINGE TV!!

Its horrible, stop it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,124 ✭✭✭kittensoft1984

georgina bailey??????

WTF?????????????????????????????????

I so wanna punch her now!

Do those slags expect to earn a living doing that?

Seriously, what sap would pay to see those flabby goths waddling around for a few mins.

that changed my life!

I'm never watchin tv again :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 138 ✭✭CJackson

the last time we got one of these "instruMENTALs" the result was Boyzone :mad:

as sexy as a kick in the head. Once again the LLS fails. Hopefully david Kelly will recover the show.

Kenny trying to ride the fawlty angle when kelly was only onscreen for less than 10 minutes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,506 ✭✭✭Jackz

hahaha

i think pj gallagher is a very amiable charachter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭chikuu

looks like Joe Duffy will have his phones hopping on Monday.

Good afternoon to u...

RTE didnt want the sluts for the show, it was for the dirt about Brand and J Ross, thats all.:D

Do those slags expect to earn a living doing that?

Seriously, what sap would pay to see those flabby goths waddling around for a few mins.

Russell Brand??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Say what you like but that'll keep the LLS in the papers for a day or two.

Mike

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭KerranJast

I can't believe they showed that smut on the Late Late Show. I shall be complaining to the BCI immediately for Pat Kennys removal. Rabble Rabble Rabble Rabble!

Russell Brand??

I believe Brand payed for nowt, roger'd her, and then alerted the world to the fact that she is a massive slag.

Russell,

hatoff.gif

thought u were banned charlie?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 boxplayer1973

Holy Crap - RTE must have about 5 euro budget for these shows - that gob****e from Naked Camera (yet again), then Georgina Baillie (WTFWTF????), and then he does a sub-QVC segment flogging some alcopop for twenty-something bimbos called Boozeberries?

Time to call time on this...when David Kelly is the most interesting guest (he's eighty, ffs) then something is seriously f---ed up with the production.

If I was Kenny and had to sit through that ****e I'd walk off the programme immediately. I can't believe anyone would voluntarily submit to that. Why am I in the house watching TV?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?! Must be some form of sadomasochism.