Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Stranded on a desert island....

• 16-11-2008 3:50am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,191 ✭✭✭

Right lads...

The age old question, your stranded on a desert island and you can have two people with you (Alive, dead, real or fictional). Who would you have with you and why?.

Heres mine:

1. Peter Griffin, obviously for the craic!.
    2. Sting's missus cause apparently she's sex mad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭oeb

Feelgood wrote: »
    Right lads...

The age old question, your stranded on a desert island and you can have two people with you (Alive, dead, real or fictional). Who would you have with you and why?.

Defantly dead. Cause people probably taste better than coconuts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Superman and ... well that's it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

I'm not really a people person, can i just be on my own?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,171 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

I'ld like them two hawt chicks...

Actually thinking bout it, one intelligent chick and one hawt chick.
    Just to balance it out...

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,532 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

1. The One
    2. All of the above

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Mary Harney, Roseanne Barr and Dawn French.

Sex is all well and good, but what if the coconuts run out?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Sachs granddaughter.

Jamie Oliver, he could make pucka food out of anything!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

stovelid wrote: »
    Mary Harney, Roseanne Barr and Dawn French.

Sex is all well and good, but what if the coconuts run out?

Die from mega cholesterol?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,415 ✭✭✭Archeron

Moses. Get him to show you his party trick and you can just walk home at your leisure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭Caoimhín

Billy Connelly and Grace Kelly (when she was 21).

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭NewFrockTuesday

Ray Mears - he could build me a very comfy house made from sticks and palm leaves and indigenous tribes

2. David bowie - I think he would be a fantastic shag and he could keep me entertained by singing...and he could help RM build my house.

My own little queendom!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,158 ✭✭✭✭Berty

Nobody. The polish and latvian will soon arrive and I can just get them to build the house and possibly a boat.

I can also eat them when they start looking for equal rights.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Mary Poppins. She knows where to get the best acid. Probably a fair ride in her 20s too.

Aqua Man

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

your stranded on a desert island

Lose the desert bit and i'm there all ready .... not a feckin' coconut in sight... :(

Could use Ray Mears to start the feckin fire and feed me

And supernanny ... oh wait the kids would be gone...:D scrap that, any old slave will do so long as he's hawt and takes direction well!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 269 ✭✭m3llowship

Overheal wrote: »
    Mary Poppins. She knows where to get the best acid. Probably a fair ride in her 20s too.

Aqua Man

AQUAMAN?

A poormans Namor!

I'd want Steve McDonald from Coronation Street, I always say it, he just seems like a really sound bloke.

And a supreme being where all boundries of physics are broken........therefor getting me home in a flash!

All in all, i just think I really want to be mates with Steve McDonald.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭kingtut

The Pope and Michelle Trachtenberg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Monica Bellucci and, instead of a another person, my laptop with a 100megabits broadband connection ftw.

m3llowship wrote: »

All in all, i just think I really want to be mates with Steve McDonald.....

Ghey much?

1. Peter Griffin, obviously for the craic!

Peter Griffin isn't real.

Caoimhín wrote: »
    Ghey much?

If wanting to be friends with someone ya think is a sound head makes ya gay..........I must be pretty damn gay.......Or a good judge of character..

But these are just details really.

I must be pretty damn gay........

Its OK to be gay dude, its accepted in society now so there is nothing for you to be ashamed about.

Embrace your gayness, find yourself a guy that just looks like Steve McDonald and fulfill your fantasies with him.

Its OK to be gay dude, its accepted in society now so there is nothing for you to be ashamed about.

Embrace your gayness, find yourself a guy that just looks like Steve McDonald and fulfill your fantasies with him.

Harsh! ha!

Though I'm not gay, for Steve? I would turn quicker than you can say................."Im totally gay for Steve McDonald"

Though I'm not gay

You see, all this denial will just make you very unhappy.

Harsh! ha!

Though I'm not gay, for Steve? I would turn quicker than you can say................."Im totally gay for Steve McDonald"

...Why...?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

How old is that?

Old enough to have a fap over and not feel durty..

...Why...?

Right i think i better explain this before it all gets out of hand.......more out of hand.

You know the question that sometimes comes up

"If you could invite 5 people to dinner who would they be."

I managed to get a solid four and couldnt think of a fifth.(i'm not saying the four because I know someone will find something to poke fun at)

I wanted someone who was sound,had a good sense of humour and I could have a laugh with.

Steve McDonald seemed like a good choice, and I stand by that.

i just think hes a really sound guy.

So theres my story!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,145 ✭✭✭DonkeyStyle \o/

1. Fictional - Data from Star Trek.
    2. Real - The actor who plays John Locke in Lost.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,962 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

Steve McDonald seemed like a good choice, and I stand by that.

i just think hes a really sound guy.

So theres my story!

What yourself and Stevie get up to after your imaginary dinner party is your own business.

Really dude, nobody knows who you are here, just be yourself and let the gayness flow, we dont mind.

And seriously, there are lots of nice guys out there. This sexual fascination with a TV character is a little weird, i bet you have pictures of Steve covering the walls of your spare bedroom..

What yourself and Stevie get up to after your imaginary dinner party is your own business.

Really dude, nobody knows who you are here, just be yourself and let the gayness flow, we dont mind.

And seriously, there are lots of nice guys out there. This sexual fascination with a TV character is a little weird, i bet you have pictures of Steve covering the walls of your spare bedroom..

Especially you Caoimhín, especially you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

The Pope and Barack Obama, because someone is definitely going to come and rescue them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭kingtut

The Pope and Barack Obama, because someone is definitely going to come and rescue them.

Why do you think I already said the pope :rolleyes:

great minds think alike hey....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭Ann22

M3llowship, I see where you're coming from with the Steve McDonald thing...yeah he seems like a decent chap. Funny too. So's your one Becky, them two together are dead funny sometimes.
    Back to the point, Superman was the best idea but he's been taken so the man from Atlantis could give me a spin home on his back and maybe Sayid from Lost could hold on to his feet and we could drag him along behind just in case we happened to be picked up by bad men in a boat.

9034707b4a56d1b0

The man from Atlantis alias Bobby Ewing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 669 ✭✭✭Photi

Milky Joe and Precious Lilywhite

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,440 ✭✭✭GirlInterrupted

Bear Grylls because he'd be useful.
    Stephen Fry because he'd be amusing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 446 ✭✭phenomenon

I'd take Father Stone from Father Ted ("no I'm fine")

I'd take your girlfriend with me too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Ross_Mahon

Michael Phelps can swim for help and the Dalai Lama to talk to while Phelps is gone.