Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Proper Chrimbo - Board Nite out

• 13-11-2008 7:58pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,012 ✭✭✭

Rather than spend yonks PM'ing you all think this is the easiest way.

As you know we've been out a couple of times now and it would be wrong, nay, illegal, not to have a Boardsie Chrimbo Nite out, especially as its pretty certain some of you will be guests of Hotel Garnerville come Dec 28th.
    So it will be a double celebration.

If you're interested in going along, at the moment its looking like Saturday 20th December is the night most likely to suit the most.

Please PM me if you're interested in going and if the 20th suits. It will be Belfast City Centre somewhere.

As always, please watch what you say in relation to this on the open forum. No details of location to be given out. We'll just keep it between ourselves and all communication will be via PM

I hope lots of you who havent been before will come and join us. The craic will be mighty and putting faces to names is just brilliant!

Looking forward to hearing from you all!!

Cheers,
    MGH
    x

• Closed Accounts Posts: 298 ✭✭PEGGYSUE'S MAMA

Am up for it! Haven't been out for ages, oh oh watch out:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,012 ✭✭✭MrsGeneHunt

Am up for it! Haven't been out for ages, oh oh watch out:D

OOOH PSM and MGH in da house!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    :D:eek::D:eek::D:eek::D:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 469 ✭✭DownMTBer

Quick lock up your husbands!!

And sons... and brothers... dads... :eek::D:eek::D

lol jokin ladies :):P

DownMTBer wrote: »
    Quick lock up your husbands!!

And sons... and brothers... dads... :eek::D:eek::D

lol jokin ladies :):P

more like my husband will be lockin' me up..... he won't be liking me the next day...... am not a good hangover-er, at all! that's why i am always the designated driver!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭PapaYankeeGirl

MGH you know ill be there chick. Do you think im building this tan up for the sheer craic of it????. I am of course one of the 'originals':D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 bullslinebacker

Hey guys and gals,

Hotel Garnerville is going good and i had a spare second so i thought id pop on an say hi!!

Just too give you guys a heads up and re-iterate what was said in the original post - be very careful about posting any details of a night out. Even if you are not already in G'ville by the time you go out, the fact that you have shown an interest in joining may be enough for certain people to target you.

The is a huge emphasis on personal security and presenting a target is all too easy to do!!! Think smart and everyone will have a good time!!!

Remember - no tour talk when you are out an about!!!

Good luck with your applications and keep 'er lit!!

Well it looks like you lot will have to boogie on down without me. Majorly disappointed tis moi, but im sure i will hear all the stories the next day. :(:mad::(

Jumping the gun a bit arent you? :confused:

Not that im aware of, not by your chat last night anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 660 ✭✭✭JVB

It's not ladylike to fight in public!

JVB wrote: »
    It's not ladylike to fight in public!

Not even in bikinis with baby oil?!;)

Getting close to the time folks so time to try and lock down a venue.

Couple of things to bear in mind - first and foremost, personal security for those who are already in - there are certain places considered off limits - and also the broad age range of those going - a certain venue seems to be cropping up as the most popular choice however some boardsies are under 20 and therefore, entry would be extremely unlikely due to the strict door policy.

Can everyone who is interested/def going please PM me over the next week or two so we can definitely decide on a venue, some will have to travel to Belfast and will need to arrange accomodation etc, and also from a dress code point of view, though seeing as its Chrimbo we should all dress up!!!!

Thanks in advance!

MGH
    x

• Closed Accounts Posts: 57 ✭✭Chance?

Hi folks, can't believe you have a night out planned, brilliant idea!

Is there potentially any room for an innocent young man like myself to join the banter?!

Newly joined this site, but been readin this since I applied early in the year, brilliant site, been so helpful, and the banter always seems to have been pretty good!

Chance? wrote: »
    Hi folks, can't believe you have a night out planned, brilliant idea!

Is there potentially any room for an innocent young man like myself to join the banter?!

Newly joined this site, but been readin this since I applied early in the year, brilliant site, been so helpful, and the banter always seems to have been pretty good!

My dear friend this will not be our first pi$$ up:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 333 ✭✭lolli-j

My dear friend this will not be our first pi$$ up:D

It will be mine!!! I'm scared...i'm a lightweight!!!:eek:

lolli-j wrote: »
    It will be mine!!! I'm scared...i'm a lightweight!!!:eek:

You can stick with me then. Poor JVB always gets lumbered with me, poor fella goes for a nice night out and instead gets to stand with me will im half boking on the street. Also i got separated from the group at about 2am and got into an arguement with a big scary drunk man, but it was because he had said something about MGH, dont think she heard him though, but i did. :mad:

Oh i'm worse than boking, i get to the point were everything is funny....EVERYTHING!!!! Cracks my friends up :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭smyff

sounds like youll be getting an express ticket to GURNsey then!!! do you gurn everytime your out lol. i only boke if ive had vodka. i have such a drinking stomach. now days i feel like my bro though. 2 pint wonder!

I wasnt actually sick it was just like- JVB i think im going to be *heaves* sick!!! Then he made me stand outside the bar and a Hungarian flower seller came up and said we were a lovely couple and that JVB was to buy me a flower. We laughed and JVB said no he wasnt buying one, so the hungarian guy gave us it for free. Then naughty JVB wouldnt buy me anymore alcohol and instead I had 3 pints of water until i demanded choc pops!!

choc pops are evil....pure evil!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 115 ✭✭shelleyelley

noooo choc pops are GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRREATTTTT

not after last saturday night they aren't!! lol

Must say im with Shelleyvelley on this one!!:cool:

i cant take shots lol as soon as i take them i heave when im trying to swollow them haha im such a woose!!

choc pops are the only things i can swallow without heaving

YUM YUM CATS BUMMM lol

TEQUILA!! :D

BOAK!! i tried tequelia on holiday and ive never got sooooo blattered in all my life and been soooooo ill lol

Ouzo, ooooohhhhhh noooozooo..... my messy hen weekend in Glasgow 2 years ago.... I will never ever ever drink shots again, I have never been as sick in my life, projectile vomitted all over a bus stop in argyll street (nice! not very ladylike) and my sisters new shoes (serves her right for getting me completely wasted!).... suffered the entire weekend, that was the first night as well.... had to go shopping and then to the hairdressers on the sat afternoon, the girl burnt my scalp curling my hair with ghds, was a welcome relief from the pains in my stomach and head! Haven't really drunk since, think i poisoned myself:( i faded so badly on the sat night.... oh well i had a good second hen night in Belfast.... poledancing was hysterical, then I was told by Titti Von Tramp herself in the pothouse "oh you are actually quite pretty....." still don't know if i should be offended by that or take it as a compliment!

haha well if it was me id just take it as a compliment , y not eh?

Ouzo, ooooohhhhhh noooozooo..... my messy hen weekend in Glasgow 2 years ago.... I will never ever ever drink shots again, I have never been as sick in my life, projectile vomitted all over a bus stop in argyll street (nice! not very ladylike) and my sisters new shoes (serves her right for getting me completely wasted!).... suffered the entire weekend, that was the first night as well.... had to go shopping and then to the hairdressers on the sat afternoon, the girl burnt my scalp curling my hair with ghds, was a welcome relief from the pains in my stomach and head! Haven't really drunk since, think i poisoned myself:( i faded so badly on the sat night.... oh well i had a good second hen night in Belfast.... poledancing was hysterical, then I was told by Titti Von Tramp herself in the pothouse "oh you are actually quite pretty....." still don't know if i should be offended by that or take it as a compliment!

Def a compliment!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 57 ✭✭Chance?

lolli-j wrote: »
    TEQUILA!! :D

Tequila is the one shot I can't do! instant boke.

Think it all comes from a messy lads tour to Barcelona a few years back when we decided to see off a significant amount of it one night, doin those "suicide slammers" when you snort the salt, do the shot then squeeze the lemon in your eye....good banter but we all lost sight in one eye for the weekend!! oh...and were sick lots

Never again! :rolleyes:

Chance? wrote: »
    Tequila is the one shot I can't do! instant boke.

Think it all comes from a messy lads tour to Barcelona a few years back when we decided to see off a significant amount of it one night, doin those "suicide slammers" when you snort the salt, do the shot then squeeze the lemon in your eye....good banter but we all lost sight in one eye for the weekend!! oh...and were sick lots

Never again! :rolleyes:

Oh no way!!! I'm not that hardcore....lemon in your eye???!!! it hurts too bad when it accidently squirts there when i'm a little too tipsy!!

i had about 5 beer bongs of sider once and my brother put a shot or 2 in each without me knowing. i went out the back, projectiled everywhere n went on to inscribe my name in the wall with a bottle cork thingy. badddddddd night. next night it was st paddies. drinkin from the night before, no sleep, all day, bed for 9. the day after that, got dropped home, got a load of swal, n drank like mad haha. i miss those days of having money for booze

smyff wrote: »
    i had about 5 beer bongs of sider once and my brother put a shot or 2 in each without me knowing. i went out the back, projectiled everywhere n went on to inscribe my name in the wall with a bottle cork thingy. badddddddd night. next night it was st paddies. drinkin from the night before, no sleep, all day, bed for 9. the day after that, got dropped home, got a load of swal, n drank like mad haha. i miss those days of having money for booze

Cider, darling;):D:P

loadsa laughs lol. sorry i was UTI and i will be drinkin VVine tonight!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 55 ✭✭James_UK

I'd love to go, but a 14 year old showing up would be plain awkward. Have fun though people!

Merry Tifis! (My word for Christmas)

JUK x

• Closed Accounts Posts: 124 ✭✭suziesaysso

haha - what a legend! give it a few years and im sure you'd be more than welcome.

if i can give one piece of advice, i'd say definately no bucky bong (like beer bong but with buckfast) it will end in tears (or in casualty)

haha - what a legend! give it a few years and im sure you'd be more than welcome.

if i can give one piece of advice, i'd say definately no bucky bong (like beer bong but with buckfast) it will end in tears (or in casualty)

the thought of that makes me near boke my ring!

Where's my dear chum MGH????

You gonna get your pins out with moi then??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 536 ✭✭✭integra1

Where's my dear chum MGH????

You gonna get your pins out with moi then??

Yeah Haven't heard much of the Mrs GH this cold weather!! Is she hibernating for winter??? lol...Come back Mrs GH!:):D

integra1 wrote: »
    Yeah Haven't heard much of the Mrs GH this cold weather!! Is she hibernating for winter??? lol...Come back Mrs GH!:):D

Yeah last I heard of her was when she was heading to the shop to stock up on wine and food for the next few months!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 524 ✭✭✭Penis Eye

maybe she has left everything up to Chance and has given up on boards?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,935 Mod ✭✭✭✭Turner

Well whats the story with this beers, have ye organised a venue yet?

If ye have pm me with the location and time, you never know i might make the trip up and represent AGS at your beers,

Belfast rocks tbh a great town to go out in.

All those up for the 20th say aye!

Aye!

AYYYYYEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Aye, why not!

OH NOOOOOOOOOOOOO thats my best mates bday, so it is. where you headed do you know? to a club like. i can convince him to go where the lot here are maybe! unless whereever its planned for

• Closed Accounts Posts: 536 ✭✭✭integra1

Same here one of my mates birthday then also! Will have to give this gathering a miss! Enjoy guys!:D:D

Jaysus MGH the way things are going its going to be a poor show:(.

I have visions of you me and FO dancing around 3 lonely handbags

COME ON EVERYONE!!!!!!!!!
    Chrimbo
    PARTY

• Closed Accounts Posts: 284 ✭✭Fo

Jaysus MGH the way things are going its going to be a poor show:(.

I have visions of you me and FO dancing aroung 3 lonely handbags

HA HA HA HA HA I can see it now!

right, my mate has decided that cause no one is free on the sat night that hes going out on the 21st. he said he wants to go to the box, but ive never been and its not really my scene. beach fair enough, but not box.

any one been and know what its like on a sunday? itll be packed to the dick aswell too ffs.

i lied to him and said that i was working 2-9 or 11 depending on how much we can get done. what should i do. i can 'cancel' work at anytime