Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

€3,000 GUARANTEED Every Thursday, Molloys in Tallaght. Also Very Cheap Cash Games

• 06-11-2008 3:35pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭

€3,000 Guaranteed
    €6 pp/ph Cash Games

Qualify for €12,500 Inter Pub League Final

1. Who is running the event: JP Poker
    2. The purpose of the event: commercial
    3. Every Thursday, Molloys Pub, Tallaght
    4. Registration 7.30pm and Start time 8pm
    5. Any prerequisites: member of club
    6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number: at the door Max 90 Runners
    7. Type of Tournament: NL Hold’em Freezeout
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc: Buy In €65. No Rebuys
    9. Cost of registration; €15
    10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund: 100% Prize Pool Paid Out
    10a. Is any money from the prize fund held back for future tournaments, if so, how much. A max of 15% is held back from the prize for tickets into bigger games like the Bruce Poker Festival. Part of the 15% which is held back is for our Inter Pub League Final*2. 11. Any guarenteed prize pool: €3,000 GUARANTEED
    12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels.
    13. Starting Chips: 9k, Early Bird 1k before start of the game, 500 in the 1st level
    14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts.: N/A
    15. Blind levels
    25-50
    50-100
    75-150
    100-200
    150-300
    200-400

Break Chip race, Pizza's

300-600
    400-800
    500-1000
    800-1500
    1000-2000
    3000-6000
    4000-8000
    5000-10000
    6000-12000
    8000-15000

16. Blind timeframes: 15
    17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash (free entry to other tournie, merchandice etc): Depending on numbers, normally 1 in 5 up to max 10 per 100
    18. Are there going to be dealers - and their level of skill: Yes Dealers of very high quality
    19. Will there be a documented list of rules: Roberts Rules of Poker
    20. Is there a tournament director: JP Mc Cann
    21. How are disputes handled - who has final say: TD
    22. Are there are cash games offered, if so, please outline the rake for each limit offered.

€1/€1 with live straddle of €3 NLH and PLO
    €1/€2 with live straddle of €5 PLH
    Both at €6 pp/ph

Inter Pub League
    We run a league between all of our pub games which results in our League Final, to qualify players must earn a min of 2500 league chips.

The top 10 players at each game earn league chips as follows
    1st 2500
    2nd 2250
    3rd 2000
    4th 1750
    5th 1500
    6th 1250
    7th 1000
    8th 750
    9th 500
    10th 250

Players start the league final with the amount of chips that they have earned during the course of the league.

€50 is taken from games which have a prize pool of less than €1,100 and €100 is taken from games which have a prize pool of more than €1,100

Current league standings http://www.jppoker.ie/jppoker/index.php?/site/league/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭JP Poker

59 players last night with a small overall of €50

3 way equity chop between Anto Dunphy, Rodger Killeen and John Eiefi.

1st Anto Dunphy €720
    2nd Rodger Killeen €600
    3rd John Eiefi €480
    4th Thomas Tobin €250
    5th John Farley €200
    6th Clint Curtis €160
    7th Eugene Ward €120
    8th Stephen Rigney €100
    9th Tracey Mc Kenna €90
    10th Ciaran Cooney €80

Best hand and Bounty both got €50 and there was a €100 for the league.

74 runners last week, should be another big crowd again tonight

Thats right 86 players last week.

This game is becoming one of the biggest weekly games in the country with 1st place taking home €1450 last week for just €65

Good luck tonight to everyone who plays.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

what time does it usually finish up at jp?

ntlbell wrote: »
    what time does it usually finish up at jp?

The game finishes at 1am

Just to let everyone that tonight game is not only €3000 Guaranteed but also has €500 added with christmas drinks for everyone.

Hope you can make it. Might even break the 100 mark:D

Don't forget tonights big game.

€3000 Guaranteed, we normally get 75+ players.

Only 47 runners tonight. So a nice overlay of €750 for those who played.

Dave O'Reilly and Darren Mc Guinness Chopped this heads up each taking €725

77 runners last week with €3850 in the pot.

A deal was done heads up

1st Derek Pugh €1085
    2nd Rob Denver €815
    3rd Tony Brennan €500
    4th Clint Curtis €300
    5th Richie Lacey €250
    6th Derek Mulligan Snr €180
    7th Tom Dennis €160
    8th Barbara Demker €140
    9th Pat O'Keeffe €120
    10th Adam Bolger €100

Hugh game tonight with 100 players... Yes 100 Players!!

Total Prize Pool €5,000 which is excellent for a €65 buy in.

3 way chop of €1,000 each with €200 tip for the dealers

1st - 3rd
    Phil Harris, Eugene Ward, Tony Brennan

4th Luca Vivaldi (Fitz Dealer) €450

5th Mark Mc Goldrick €250

6th Stephen Norman €225

7th Neill Gill €200

8th Brian Mc Garry €175

9th Gary Stokes €150

10th Mick Mc Gee €125

Well done to all who cashed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 279 ✭✭derek2222_ie

Wow

congrats on the huge turnout JP

Can you stick me down Sunday please

Cheers
    Derek

Expecting another big crowd tonight... We had a 100 players last week for €5,000 prize pool, not bad for €65 freezeout.

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 24,789 Mod ✭✭✭✭KoolKid

I'll be there JP..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭Tallamuner

me too havent played in ages.

keith:o:o:o:o

Another big game tonight with 93 runners for a €4,650 prize pool.

Anthony Norman took down €1550 for 1st followed by Paul Mc Menany in 2nd for €825.

well down to everyone who cashed.

Just to let everyone this game is now also part of the Bruce Poker Pub/Club League which should have approx €60,000

This is an added bonus to this game as no extra money will be taken out from the price pool.

Results for 1st game

93 Players last night

1st Anthony Norman €1550 = 930 Bruce League Points
    2nd Paul Mc Menamy €825 = 837
    3rd Gordan Cowan €550 = 744
    4th Stephen Norman €425 = 651
    5th Gerard Curtis €250 = 558
    6th Adam Bolger €200 = 465
    7th Robbie Lee €175 = 372
    8th Mick Mc Gee €150 = 279
    9th Stephen Barrett €125 = 186
    10th Brian Gaynor €100 = 93

Good chance of making the top 50 in the over league by playing this game as the points as high due to the big crowds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 539 ✭✭✭gorrrr72

Sounds good JP... Do you know where the grand final will be played?
    My 1st trip down last Thursday...great game....lots of play early on, good overall standard. And the cash was nice too:). See you next week.

gorrrr72 wrote: »
    Sounds good JP... Do you know where the grand final will be played?
    My 1st trip down last Thursday...great game....lots of play early on, good overall standard. And the cash was nice too:). See you next week.

I think its going to be in Dublin but I'm not sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 567 ✭✭✭Maddogg

Jaysus Jp

thats some turnouts your getting for a 65 euro freezout on a thursday night!
    think i might even venture over from the northside..........

congrats :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 24,789 Mod ✭✭✭✭KoolKid

Its well worth the trip maddog :D

JP Poker wrote: »
    Just to let everyone this game is now also part of the Bruce Poker Pub/Club League which should have approx €60,000

This is an added bonus to this game as no extra money will be taken out from the price pool.

Results for 1st game

93 Players last night

1st Anthony Norman €1550 = 930 Bruce League Points
    2nd Paul Mc Menamy €825 = 837
    3rd Gordan Cowan €550 = 744
    4th Stephen Norman €425 = 651
    5th Gerard Curtis €250 = 558
    6th Adam Bolger €200 = 465
    7th Robbie Lee €175 = 372
    8th Mick Mc Gee €150 = 279
    9th Stephen Barrett €125 = 186
    10th Brian Gaynor €100 = 93

Good chance of making the top 50 in the over league by playing this game as the points as high due to the big crowds.

Just to let everyone know that last week top 10 finishers are ranked

2nd, 4th, 6th, 8th, 12th, 19th, 32nd, 81st, 195th, 452nd respectfully out of a total of 795 players in the Bruce Poker Pub/Club League. This is added bonus to our Thursday game as no money is taken from the pot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭The Clamper

i think i might just travel over the southside for this, them big numbers are attractive, 100 one week and 93 the next, fantastic

hope i can make it

Derek

Great numbers again last night. 94 I think it was. There are a few donks (getting to know them by now though) But generally good play. One of the best pub games around.

koolkid wrote: »
    Great numbers again last night. 94 I think it was. There are a few donks (getting to know them by now though) But generally good play. One of the best pub games around.

You must have gotten knocked out of the tournie early Colm, got 95 in the end:D

This game is turning into a cracker and with the added bonus of a €60,000 freerole with the Bruce Poker Pub/Club League its a must on the weekly poker calendar

Now now JP....:p
    somewhere between 20-30th I think.
    2 bad beats on the trot ..:mad:
    Keep up the good work, think you need to turn Fables into a casino

Now now JP....:p
    somewhere between 20-30th I think.
    2 bad beats on the trot ..:mad:
    Keep up the good work, think you need to turn Fables into a casino

Thats something that I've discussed with the pub. If it happens it will be a poker room only and won't be for at least 3/4 months.

Sounds good. Hope it works out for you.

We had 95 runners last week and are expecting another big crowd tonight

Another big night with 109 runners.

1st Dave Mc Hugh €1750
    2nd Vinny Burke €1000
    3rd Murtagh Ward €600
    4th Leo Stone €500
    5th Thomas Mc Donell €400
    6th Ray Mc Carroll 250
    7th Richard Mc Grath €200
    8th Oisin O'Neill €175
    9th Alan Moran €150
    10th Barabra Bemker €125

well done to all who cashed.

JP Poker wrote: »
    Another big night with 109 runners.

Well done JP, When are you starting building an extension to Molloys :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 79 ✭✭Kazzehh

Think ill check this out tonight. Anyone know is it 65 all in or 65+reg?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 615 ✭✭✭bobbyg

€65 total.

81 Runnners Tonight. Total Prize Pool €4050

1st Gerry Andrews for €1250
    2nd Gary Curran €650

Left my results book in Molloys and can't remember some names

3rd €500
    4th €400
    5th €250
    6th €200 Ciaran Cooney
    7th €175
    8th €150 Ciaran Delaney
    9th €125 Murtagh Ward
    10th €100 Robbie Lee

League €100
    Best Hand €100

Bruce Poker League €50 Added

JP, do you still run the Saturday Game in Molloys?
    If so can you post the details?

JP, do you still run the Saturday Game in Molloys?
    If so can you post the details?

Sorry Colm, only seeing this now.

Yes we have a game every Saturday in Molloys.

It starts at 2pm, its a €30 game with 1 rebuy (normally gets around 35, we have 42 yesterday).

Starting stack 4k with 1k early bird
    Rebuy 7k

15 Min blinds for 6 levels followed by 20mins. Game normally finishes around 8pm

Thanks JP..

95 runners last week