Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Your most embarrassing school moment

• 05-11-2008 1:34pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭

What was the most embarrassing thing you did in school.
    Whether it be farting during an exam, pissing yourself in primary school or tripping and falling on front of everyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

I'd say the massive erections and tight school pants would be a big winner.

-Funk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭HouseHippo

Oh most definitely. Especially on the back of the bus.Makes me glad i'm not a guy.

Ya always knew the poor bugger who got an erection on the bus, wlking down the isle with a folder and or book pressed against his crotch

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

About a week or two before my leaving cert began, we had this big "Graduation mass" where we recieved copies of the school photo. Present was everyone in my year (150+) and most of the teachers and staff. One lad was a decent singer and brought a guitar so we listened to him sing some mawkish pop tunes after the mass while some of the more emotional idiots cried.

The weekend before this event I was at a girl's birthday party in some pub. It was karaoke night. I sang Yesterday by The Beatles becuase I was drunk and feeling class clownish. I must put emphasis on the fact that I can't sing at all, that was pretty much part of the joke of me going up and singing. A jolly good laugh was had by all.

Anyway, at the graduation, the minstrel runs out of his merry tunes and asks for some requests. As a joke, somebody yells out my name. Someone else joins in. And another. Pretty soon everyone in my year and most of the teachers are chanting my name and stamping their feet like gorillas. I have no choice, I have to sing.

Moments after opening my mouth it dawns on everyone fairly soon that I'm completely tone deaf and I don't even know the words of the fucking song. The smiles fade and are replaced by by pitying stares. The man with the guitar stops playing. Three verses into my made up lyrics I bow and move back to where I was sitting. Applause is muted and polite. Guitar man continues playing and I feel myself drowning in embarassment.

God, I hated that fucking school.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

Being asked to stand up when you had a raging boner. Not cool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

Pretty much all the time between first and third year. Terenure College, it's a load of me hole.

On the plus side, I am in the Guiness book of records for longest lasting erection.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Zangetsu

^ You not supposed to let them at your hole,,,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

I as a fat kid in school and every time we had PE with the principal he used to find some way of getting me stuck in something. We had these long, fairly low benches in the school. He'd make us jump over one and under the other and I'd just stuck when I tried to go under, then all the other kids would laugh at me. I suppose I'm lucky he never tried to rape me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭Varkov

You shouldn't have been a fat mess tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

Zangetsu wrote: »
    ^ You not supposed to let them at your hole,,,

I was weak and underdeveloped.

Wow that's bad, very very bad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

HouseHippo wrote: »
    What was the most embarrassing thing you did in school.
    Whether it be farting during an exam, pissing yourself in primary school or tripping and falling on front of everyone.
    What's yours?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭m@cc@

I remember picking my nose and then being asked what I had in my hand by the teacher. She came down to find out and well you can guess the rest. :o

biko wrote: »
    What's yours?
    Got drunk and snogged a girl my class, someone got a picture, was all over school monday morning.

Oh and I pissed myself in 1st class, my teacher wouldn't let me go to the toilet cause I couldn't ask in Irish

m@cc@ wrote: »
    I remember picking my nose and then being asked what I had in my hand by the teacher. She came down to find out and well you can guess the rest. :o
    lmao

should have stuck it to the table

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

For me it was a skiing trip away for the entire school. I didn't understand how the lift system yokes operated and fell in front of the whole school and couldn't get up.
    A guy had to come over and lift me up while my class (and others) were pissing themselves laughing.
    That incident stayed with me for a few years:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭Puddleduck

Oh lets see...I have loads.

Falling flat on my face in front of an entire corridor of people..think I tripped over a teacher

Being tied up in the wendy house on my first day of school (still dont remember this...they could hae been telling porkies)

Getting my foot caught in a schoolbag and braining myself off a skirting board in the middle of class

Getting my foot caught in a schoolbag and going headfirst into a toilet cystern...luckily I was on the hop off class

Getting hit in the face with a basketball, right on the nose, so when I crouched down holding my poor nose people came rushing up to me going dont cry puddleduck. I wasnt crying, my eyes were watering

I have maaaaaaaaannnny more...as you can guess..I hated school

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Gazza22

School trip to Paris a few years ago....Being found as a drunken mess lying in a hall way, by our principle @ 17! I couldn't even stand and my mates left loads of empty bottles of spirits around me!

Next morning, the principle comes knocking on the door of my hotel room..."everybody out!...except you!"......i got grilled :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

funk-you wrote: »
    I'd say the massive erections and tight school pants would be a big winner.

-Funk
    Ah school.... fond memories.

Never thought i'd lose my virginity to the underside of a table.

Varkov wrote: »
    You shouldn't have been a fat mess tbh.
    Words hurt Vakov, not as much as violence but they still hurt none the less and I maintain that bench wasn't regulation size.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Zangetsu

It was till you sat on it!

oooo sorry :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭anonymousman

About a week or two before my leaving cert began, we had this big "Graduation mass" where we recieved copies of the school photo. Present was everyone in my year (150+) and most of the teachers and staff. One lad was a decent singer and brought a guitar so we listened to him sing some mawkish pop tunes after the mass while some of the more emotional idiots cried.

The weekend before this event I was at a girl's birthday party in some pub. It was karaoke night. I sang Yesterday by The Beatles becuase I was drunk and feeling class clownish. I must put emphasis on the fact that I can't sing at all, that was pretty much part of the joke of me going up and singing. A jolly good laugh was had by all.

Anyway, at the graduation, the minstrel runs out of his merry tunes and asks for some requests. As a joke, somebody yells out my name. Someone else joins in. And another. Pretty soon everyone in my year and most of the teachers are chanting my name and stamping their feet like gorillas. I have no choice, I have to sing.

Moments after opening my mouth it dawns on everyone fairly soon that I'm completely tone deaf and I don't even know the words of the fucking song. The smiles fade and are replaced by by pitying stares. The man with the guitar stops playing. Three verses into my made up lyrics I bow and move back to where I was sitting. Applause is muted and polite. Guitar man continues playing and I feel myself drowning in embarassment.

God, I hated that fucking school.

Hahahahahaha! I would have paid to see that. You know you're going to be remembered for the rest of your life for that. In fact I bet right now someones telling someone that story right now.

Someone rapped at the graduation year below me, I was there because of my best friend and this complete randomer (never noticed him but then my school had 1,200 students) got up and rapped. He did a good job, had alot of nerve but still it was the most random thing I've ever seen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 347 ✭✭Mhmm...weetabix

5th year study hall I'd just had my nose quarterised because it was bleeding all the time. It was a really stuffy day and the hall was packed, I ended up conking out and waking up with the study monitor standing over me and everyone looking at me because I'd been snoring really loudly, ah fun times...

Worst story happened to a mate of mine. He was in PE and someone stuffed a load of tampons (not used) into his bag. Later on in the class one of the lads kicked his bag over and the tampons fell out all over the floor infront f everyone. Needless to say he's still called Tampon Sean by some (when we really want to wind himm up). :eek:

It's all coming back to me now. We did Fawlty towers for a play in school. I was playing major. One day I come into school and everyone's in costume, rehearsals? No, the plays on today. I had no clue, I hadn't even a costume. I hadn't even learned my lines! It was a disaster, I ruined the play for everybody involved. Everyone (that wasn't in the play) had a good old laugh about it though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭m@cc@

5th year study hall I'd just had my nose quarterised

I'm guessing your nose wasn't cut into 4 sections and that you actually mean cauterised. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭Duiske

First night of a school tour to London, myself and a mate got caught trying to sneak a hooker up to our room. We were 15 at the time.
    Both of us were sent home next morning, and then the crap really hit the fan.
    That was 25 yrs ago, and I still hear it mentioned now and again. :o

Could have been worse though. At least we hadn't payed the hoe up front. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭Varkov

HouseHippo wrote: »
    Oh and I pissed myself in 1st class, my teacher wouldn't let me go to the toilet cause I couldn't ask in Irish

I remember back in primary school our teacher wouldn't let a girl go to the bathroom, so she made a real angry face, crossed her arms and pissed herself. Her chair was full of piss and and it all dripped down into this guys bag.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭anonymousman

Oh I guess I better tell you mine, embarassment was a daily occurence for me. For instance, once in a corridor coming in from lunch somebody had an american football. They were bouncing it off the walls and watching it go off in different directions hitting into students.

The ball hit me in the face, and me being extremely awkward and clumsy tried to catch it and throw it back but I smacked it and it went flying into a girl.

The girl got really annoyed and was like FFS. I walked alongside her I kept apologising as awkward people do saying "IM SO SORRY". My head was turned in her direction so I wasnt looking where I was going.

My school had these big fire hoses all along the corridors. They stuck out and had a metal case covering them. Long story short, I was like "IM SO SORRY IT WAS AN ACCIDENT" and then next thing BAM! I walk into the hose and fall onto the ground. The ball got thrown at me a few more times as everyone laughed. I was in a complete daze.

2nd Story; What I remember:
    In my 3rd year I fell off my bike flat onto the road right outside the school gates. I couldn't see anything except this brown fuzz in my eyes. I went into the locker room got sick in a bin (yeah something was wrong with me but I was obsessed with having perfect attendance so stayed in).

All I could see was brown fuzz except for a little patch of clearness, my head was pounding. So I go into my homeroom class and the teacher says "So did you fall off your bike?" I said no and everyone starts laughing. I was taken to reception and driven to the GP (where I was told to wear a helmet and that I was fine, even though in hindsight I don't think I was).

2nd Story; What actually happend.
    What actually happened is quite bizarre. I was actually taken to reception after my fall by a classmate and the lollipop lady. I do NOT remember this. At reception I gave the classmate a random phone number then wandered off to my locker while he was getting one of the receptionists to ring home. I then puked on the floor and told people "imfineimalright" in a real slurry way. The classmate rushed to the homeroom to get help from our teacher and when I arrived in the teacher asked me with geniune concern if i had fallen and was I hurt. And my response to him was so odd that the class started laughing (I said "no sirrrrr hahahhaaaa").

3rd story; sorry guys;
    I'm actually afraid someone from my school will know who I am by these stories. Basically I did one of those supervisor attendant job. And one of the supervisors for the 3rd years was really old and really fat. His face would turn red and he would breathe really loudly in random spouts. He used to make yapping noises constantly and take his teeth out. He was really strange, and really angry.

During the CSPE exam where everyone left early, a group of 3rd years stayed indoors right beside the exam hall because there was torrential rain outside. They were making loads of noise so the angry fat man came out and shouted at them (and me). They still didnt move. A teacher came down and brought them to a classroom.

However, there was a bunch of people who still waited around. When it was time for the angry fat man's tea and biscuits I had to go outside, get it and come back inside (in the rain). But what do the people waiting decide to do? Lock me out. In the rain, with the tea.

I get soaked, the tea and biscuits get soaked. The angry fat man comes out sees whats happening and lets me in.

Then the angry fat man screamed at me, and all the people doing their exam heard and they all LAUGHED. He grabbed the tray off me went inside to the exam hall and SCREAMED at them to shut up. Then he came back outside shoved the tray back at me and made me get him more.

The 2nd time around, the exact same thing happened and basically the supervisor was like "JUST COMMMMMMMMME INSIDDDDDDDDDDDDE" and all the people doing their exam were in stiches again, so he went in and was like "AARAHRGRHAGRHRGAHGRHGAHHHAHHHHH".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

You know you're going to be remembered for the rest of your life for that. In fact I bet right now someones telling someone that story right now.

The ironic thing is that nobody's ever mentioned it to me again, I'm guessing they just felt sorry for me or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,031 ✭✭✭Lockstep

Puddleduck wrote: »

Being tied up in the wendy house on my first day of school (still dont remember this...they could hae been telling porkies)

Dear diary....Jackpot!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,012 ✭✭✭✭Cuddlesworth

On a snowy Winters day a freak iceball with a stone came in through a tiny gap in the door and knocked out a particularly annoying teacher. I couldn't stop laughing, but that's a problem in a room with 200+ silent people and you braying like a donkey.

I always believed the reason nobody else laughed was because he already had a broken ankle and crutch's and as far as everybody else was concerned he collapsed to the floor for no reason.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

P*ssed myself when in was in the Beavers (like the Scouts for younger kids). I was wearing shorts, standing up, and there were people sitting behind me. Nothing I could do really, so just had to carry on playing Bulldogs Charge! I also accidentally sat on someone (a hot girl who was sitting on one of the benches) that day, oh well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I've never been embarassed in school. I'm one of those "super cool" students that everyone secretly hates but won't admit it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Not me but a guy in my class.

We used to go swimming for PE regularly because the school had a swimming pool. One day I wasn't swimming so I was sitting on the benches by the side of the pool with a few other people. One of the lads in my class got out of the pool with a (not so huge!) boner. Everyone on the bench was screaming at him to get back in the pool and everyone in the pool was screaming at him to stay out of the pool. The poor guy was so confused!

There was also the incident where a girl should have waxed.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭Blisterman

+1 to embarresing erections.

I remember once in 2nd year, we were having mass, and I was sitting in the front row, my imagination drifting to other things. Then, all of a sudden, it's time for communion, and the priest is making his way across the front row of people, each person stood up, got their communion and sat down.

I had very little time to think about it. I shifted it to the side and tried to disguise it as something in my pocket. Stood up, quickly got my communion and sat down.

No laughs, "I got away with it" I said to myself, and forgot about it.
    Next week, I'm sitting in a crowded class waiting for the teacher to arrive, and someone says loudly "Anyone see Blisterman's boner, while getting communion last week?" greeted by a chorus of yeahs and laughs.

I suppose I should be flattered that even at that tender age, my boner was so noticable.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

Back in school during one of the classes we were waiting for the teacher to arrive. Everyone was talking amongst each other so there was a bit of noise.
    I went to go to the bathroom and as I was leaving one of my mates asked where I was going.
    Cue me turning around and saying rather loudly "I'm going for a ****" just as everyone in the class stopped talking. They all looked and I kinda shrugged my shoulders and said "If anyone wants to help, come one..."
    That bit was fine, it wasnt until I turned around that and noticed the teacher standing there with a look of shock on her face. She was like 60 odd and very prudish. It was pretty funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

I got caught getting a blow job off my geography teacher............I got suspended and he left the priesthood.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 397 ✭✭galwayguy22

I was caught raping a 1st yr. Very embarrassing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

It was a blisteringly hot day back in the early days of Summer 94. So so hot. Even Pigheads sweat was sweating. It was time for the Leaving Cert Oral French Exam and Pighead Was Wondering why he had capitalised words that didn't really need to be capitalised in that mornings written French Paper.

Anyway, confidence was low. Pigheads French was weaker than Shirley Temple Bars hole. "Conecentrate Pighead, it's all about the start. Get that first sentence out of the way and the confidence will built and before you can say Va Va Voom the ordeal will be over and you may just well scrape a pass"

So sat outside the exam room and mantra like repeated "Bonjour Monsieur, Bonjour Monsieur, Bonjour Monsieur"

"Pighead, you're up buddy. Best of luck" said Fatty Farrell who had just finished his oral and was headed straight for the canteen for a celebratory bag of chips.

Deep deep breaths and in Pighead walked.
    "Bonjour Monsieur"
    "Je ne suis pas un homme, je suis un femme" came the reply.

Pighead franticly looked her up and down and she was right. She was indeed a woman. Not even a hint of Monsieur about her. And that was it, Pigheads already brittle confidence was shot to pieces. It was game over, on yer bike, au revoir. Pighead had failed an oral test for the first and most definitely the last time in his life.

France 1 Pighead 0.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

I was standing out side the study hall with all the lads and someone asked what spooning was, now I'm a big fan of the Prison drama OZ and spooning in that show involed putting a spoon into a guys ass. So off I went explaining what I thought spooning to be, and I was right in the middle of the sentence "And so they take a spoon and shove it into your ass and scoop anything out for the craic" just as the teacher was standing right behind me with a look of shock on her face ! I just wanted to melt into the ground it was that bad !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,608 ✭✭✭themont85

My junior infants teacher seeing I'd pissed my pants(it was 10 times more embarasing when I got to the age where I realised she was a hot teacher).

Also I had the worst squeek in one of my classes in 1st year just before everyone's voices started to break. I didn't know wtf has happened and was abused about it constantly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 255 ✭✭baglady

only thing I can think of is calling my teacher ''mom'' in like 5th or 6th class. it was embarassing at the time!

baglady wrote: »
    only thing I can think of is calling my teacher ''mom'' in like 5th or 6th class. it was embarassing at the time!

Lol one of my second years called me 'mam' the other day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 13tsoptuo

Are you american?

13tsoptuo wrote: »
    Are you american?

Lol I know of many Irish people who use the word 'mom'. It's been in use in Ireland for a long time. It's not just an American thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

On lunch hour one day one of the lads in the class threw a blue ink cartridge from a pen across the street and it landed on the head of another guy in our class, with hillarious consequences. He didn't realise that the whole thing had basically exploded on his head and leaked through every strand in his hair. The guy went back into Irish class after lunch (without looking in the mirror) with a full head of blue hair, much to the amusement of everyone else in the class. The teacher laid in to him for having the cheek to come in to class looking a state.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 255 ✭✭baglady

janeybabe wrote: »
    Lol I know of many Irish people who use the word 'mom'. It's been in use in Ireland for a long time. It's not just an American thing.

totally agree. not American myself, my OH is but thats nothing to do with it I have always said that. Anyway.....back to funny stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,218 ✭✭✭jiltloop

I remember one guy who was cycling back from his lunch into the school yard when the handle bars came off his bike. His face was a look of pure panic as he still tried to turn the handle bars even though they were no longer connected to his bike. He then dropped the handle bars and tried to steer by grabbing the vertical bar and trying to steady the front wheel. He survived, other than that, it was very funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57 ✭✭McGetty

Sat back from the screen and cringed when I read this as you brought the memory of when I did this flooding back to me. Teacher was walking around helping people with their work and I said "Thanks Mam" after she finished helping me. Everyone around me heard and quickly turned to the person next to them and the entire class was pissing themselves in about three seconds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭Ann22

jiltloop wrote: »
    I remember one guy who was cycling back from his lunch into the school yard when the handle bars came off his bike. His face was a look of pure panic as he still tried to turn the handle bars even though they were no longer connected to his bike. He then dropped the handle bars and tried to steer by grabbing the vertical bar and trying to steady the front wheel. He survived, other than that, it was very funny.
    Hahahahahahaha! That's hilarious! I'd love to've seen that!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭Ann22

This is my son's story. One day at school during religion class the teacher asked them who was their favourite person in the world was. My son didn't absorb the question properly and thought it had to be excluding their family and friends. He was asked first and said 'Mr Hayes' without thinking(his history teacher).It was only when the other students started naming mates and girlfriends that my lad realised what was asked.:oThis wasn't ridiculed as much as you might think as this teacher is a gifted and inspiring teacher and was very popular with the students. Sadly, he left the school shortly afterwards to head down to Limerick.:(