Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Clonmel Coursing Festival 2009 Feb 1st-3rd -€50,000 Guaranteed

• 31-10-2008 1:09pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭

poker.png

DETAILS

Biggest Cash Table Festival oN the Poker Calender

This will be our Fourth year at the coursing in Clonmel running this event and what an experience it is , This is one event that i myself look forward to being involved with and now we are reserving seats at our cash tables @ The Park hotel in Clonmel.

In total per night we had around 10-15 cash tables going per night over the festival and great turnouts for each tournament The atmosphere was electric and the service craic and banter superb ...The Cash will players out number the tournament players and chips fly everywhere .

Recent years tables ranged from €1-€2 all the way up to €50-€100 nl holdem and attracted some high stakes players from throughout Ireland. Players and spectators were able to see high stake games in front of them for the first time.

We also have tournaments for those who do not fancy the cash tables and details can be found below with a massive prizepool of €50,000 over 3 days minimum Guaranteed.

Big Slick will be running this event this year at the new venue The Park Hotel ,Clonmel in Association with Celtic Poker Tour who will be running sats and bringing players to the event. Please note that the event itself will be structured and Handled by Big Slick Events. Any Queries can be made to my self on the event . To the people on Boards who will question this desicion , The Reason being is that 2 events at the coursing is not beneficial to the players and one Large event is . We have come to an agreement with Celtic Poker Tour to run the event and are Happy that the event will be 100% Tranparent and players will see huge benefits this year for both parties bringing Players to the event .

Neill K
    Big Slick Events
    nkelly@bigslickevents.net
    00353 - 87 2828744

EVENT DETAILS

Venue - The Park Hotel , Clonmel
    Date - Feb 1st-3rd - 2009
    Event Info - Big Slick Events
    www.bigslickevents.net
    Neill Kelly - 00353(0) 87 2828744
    Club - 051 873794
    Registration is open in the Club for all events Blazin Aces Waterford

STRUCTURE DETAILS

Sunday FEB 1st
    €30,000 Guaranteed
    €200 + €20 Main event (1 Day)
    10,000 Chips ,30 Min Clock
    Rebuy Event - 1 REBUY OR 1 TOP UP ONLY
    Rebuys 4 levels,Rebuy/Top up €100
    Rebuy Top up 10,000
    3PM START, 250 Seats Only

Monday FEB 2nd
    €10,000 Guaranteed
    €100+€20 Rebuy (7.30pm)
    10,000 Chips 20 min clock
    Rebuys allowed for 4 levels,Rebuy/Top up €50
    Rebuy Top up 10,000
    7.30PM START, 250 Seats Only

Tuesday FEB 3rd
    €10,000 Guaranteed
    €100+€20 Rebuy (7.30pm)
    10,000 Chips 20 min clock
    Rebuys Allowed for 4 levels,Rebuy/Top up €50
    Rebuy Top up 10,000
    7.30PM START, 250 Seats Only

bigslickeventframe10ai2.jpg

EVENT STRUCTURES

Event 1

MAIN EVENT €30,000 GUARANTEED
    NO LIMIT HOLD’EM REBUY

1 REBUY OR TOP UP ALLOWED

FEBUARY 2009
    1 DAY EVENT

BUY IN: 200 Euro + 20 Euro Registration fee

REGISTRATION/SATS 2:00PM
    START Day 3:00PM

Chips
    Starting Chips 10,000
    Rebuy Chips 10,000
    Top Up Chips 10,000

LEVEL|DURATION|SMALL BLIND|BIG BLIND|ANTE
    |
    |
    |
    |
    1|30 Minutes|25|50|0
    2|30 Minutes|50|100|0
    3|30 Minutes|75|150|0
    4|30 Minutes|100|200|0
    BREAK|30MINS||(TOP UPS)
    5|30 Minutes|150|300|0
    6|30 Minutes|200|400|0
    7|30 Minutes|300|600|0
    8|30 Minutes|400|800|0
    9|30 Minutes|500|1000|100
    10|30 Minutes|500|1000|100
    11|30 Minutes|600|1200|100
    12|30 Minutes|800|1500|200
    13|30 Minutes|1000|2000|200
    14|30 Minutes|1200|2400|300
    15|30 Minutes|1500|3000|300
    16|30 Minutes|2000|4000|500
    17|30 Minutes|3000|6000|500
    18|30 Minutes|4000|8000|1000
    19|30 Minutes|5000|10000|1000
    20|30 Minutes|6000|12000|1000
    20|30 Minutes|8000|15000|1000
    21|30 Minutes|10000|20000|2000
    22|30 Minutes|12000|24000|2000
    23|30 Minutes|15000|30000|2000
    24|30 Minutes|20000|40000|3000
    25|30 Minutes|25000|50000|5000

Final table will be 9 Handed .
    All levels are timed as above in the schedule of play.

bigslickeventframe10ai2.jpg

Event 2

€100 + €20
    NO LIMIT HOLD’EM Rebuy

MONDAY FEB 2ND 2009
    1 DAY EVENT

BUY IN: 100 Euro + 20 Euro Registration fee
    RE-BUY: 1 REBUY OR TOP UP
    RE-BUY €50
    TOP UP €50

REGISTRATION 6:00PM
    START 7:30PM

Chips
    Starting Chips 10,000
    Rebuy Chips 10,000
    Top up Chips 10,000

|
    |
    |
    |
    01|25 Minutes|25|50|0
    02|25 Minutes|50|100|0
    03|25 Minutes|75|150|0
    04|25 Minutes|100|200|0
    05|25 Minutes|150|300|0
    BREAK|25MINS||(TOP UPS)
    06|25 Minutes|200|400|0
    07|25 Minutes|300|600|0
    08|25 Minutes|400|800|0
    09|25 Minutes|500|1000|0
    10|25 Minutes|500|1000|100
    11|25 Minutes|600|1200|100
    BREAK|15 MINUTES|REMOVING|25 CHIPS|(CHIP RACE)
    12|25 Minutes|800|1500|200
    12|25 Minutes|1000|2000|200
    13|25 Minutes|1200|2500|300
    14|25 Minutes|1500|3000|300
    15|25 Minutes|2000|4000|400
    BREAK|15 MINUTES|REMOVING|100 CHIPS|(CHIP RACE)
    17|25 Minutes|2500|5000|500
    18|25 Minutes|3000|6000|500
    19|25 Minutes|4000|8000|1000
    20|25 Minutes|5000|10000|1000
    21|25 Minutes|6000|12000|1000
    22|25 Minutes|7000|15000|2000
    23|25 Minutes|10000|20000|2000
    24|25 Minutes|15000|30000|3000
    25|25 Minutes|20000|40000|4000

Event 3

€100 + €20
    NO LIMIT HOLD’EM Rebuy

TUESDAY FEB 3ND 2009
    1 DAY EVENT

BUY IN: 100 Euro + 20 Euro Registration fee
    RE-BUY: 1 REBUY OR TOP UP
    RE-BUY €50
    TOP UP €50

REGISTRATION 6:00PM
    START 7:30PM

Chips
    Starting Chips 10,000
    Rebuy Chips 10,000
    Top up Chips 10,000

|
    |
    |
    |
    01|25 Minutes|25|50|0
    02|25 Minutes|50|100|0
    03|25 Minutes|75|150|0
    04|25 Minutes|100|200|0
    05|25 Minutes|150|300|0
    BREAK|25MINS||(TOP UPS)
    06|25 Minutes|200|400|0
    07|25 Minutes|300|600|0
    08|25 Minutes|400|800|0
    09|25 Minutes|500|1000|0
    10|25 Minutes|500|1000|100
    11|25 Minutes|600|1200|100
    BREAK|15 MINUTES|REMOVING|25 CHIPS|(CHIP RACE)
    12|25 Minutes|800|1500|200
    12|25 Minutes|1000|2000|200
    13|25 Minutes|1200|2500|300
    14|25 Minutes|1500|3000|300
    15|25 Minutes|2000|4000|400
    BREAK|15 MINUTES|REMOVING|100 CHIPS|(CHIP RACE)
    17|25 Minutes|2500|5000|500
    18|25 Minutes|3000|6000|500
    19|25 Minutes|4000|8000|1000
    20|25 Minutes|5000|10000|1000
    21|25 Minutes|6000|12000|1000
    22|25 Minutes|7000|15000|2000
    23|25 Minutes|10000|20000|2000
    24|25 Minutes|15000|30000|3000
    25|25 Minutes|20000|40000|4000

Cash Tables

Cash Tables

€1-€2 nl holdem x 4 - min buy in 100

€2-€5 nl holdem x 2 - min buy in €250

€5-€10 nl holdem x 2 - min buy in €500

€10-€20 nl holdem x 1- min buy in €1000

€1-€3 pl ohmaha x 1 min buyin €100

€2-€5 PL Ohmaha x 1 - min buy in €250

€5-€10 pl Ohmaha x 1 - Min Buy in €500

€10 - €20 pl ohmaha x 1 - Min Buy in €1000

Please note these are part of the 3 tournaments scheduled for play

Cash Tables opening times

Sunday - 2pm - 6am approx

Monday - 6pm - 6am approx

Tuesday - 6pm - 6am approx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 342 ✭✭Matt Santos

Only one word comes to mind Mr Kelly..

WOW!:D

But honestly best of luck man. It is always a huge week of crazy stuff in Clonmel and lets get it on!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 388 ✭✭redroar1942

Are Celtic poker going to be in town that weekend again next year?

Had a big effect on the numbers this year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,286 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Did the guy above even read the OP before posting..??!!!

I presume your in charge of the rake then Neill and not the CPT??
    What will the rake be??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Are Celtic poker going to be in town that weekend again next year?

Had a big effect on the numbers this year.

This event is Now Run By Big Slick But Celtic Poker Tour will be Involved in Bringing Players to the Event . Should bring big Numbers for the event .There will only be one event in Town just makes sense

Neill

mdwexford wrote: »
    Did the guy above even read the OP before posting..??!!!

I presume your in charge of the rake then Neill and not the CPT??
    What will the rake be??

Rake will be Standard as u are used to Mick. I do not have it on my comp but it will be same as our usual

Neill

• Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭Only Aces

Looking good Kelly but why are celtic involved?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭tipp86

Its really a dream tbh they can sure generate the strangest of players. Then the fact that we will get a good run show with ye running it. Perfect imo

Is it the same strange rules as cpt that you have to play tournament to play cash games? I assume not !

Only Aces wrote: »

Reason Being as there was no point in the two Companies Clashing as one has to lose out and players do also . We decided to run the event and Celtic will provide Players so that the event will be a success for us both and players , I know people will Knock this desicion but it was taken at a Buisness Level as it made sense . We have agreed that everything will be transparent and that Big Slick will run the event , Celtic will provide a Huge amount of players to this event.

The Prizepool will be big and if anything this just benefits the Players

Neill

No bother as long as i dont have to listen to any of them. Bad enough listening to U, Richie and Keeeeeeeeth and throw FOX in on top of that and who needs Duffys circus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 moostaffa

Only Aces wrote: »

Is it that CPT database is 10 times bigger ?:pac:

And can now run online sats on Betfair ?:rolleyes:

And all half decent Waterford players improved their play with CPT?:D

Good Business sense.:)

Well done Mr. Kelly.:cool:

Another great success I'm sure.

QUOTE: And all half decent Waterford players improved their play with CPT?:D

ARE U TAKING THE PI$$?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,286 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

tipp86 wrote: »
    Its really a dream tbh they can sure generate the strangest of players. Then the fact that we will get a good run show with ye running it. Perfect imo

I agree, obv assuming by "the strangest" you meant the most awful ie. the value ;)

U are a strange one mick dont worry about that

mdwexford wrote: »
    I agree, obv assuming by "the strangest" you meant the most awful ie. the value ;)

Oh yes im seriously contemplating starting to play some of there tournaments !! But any time i have the headache i get is unreal !

Its a poker comedy i was playing a cpt player last night and she was trying to explain the theory of min raising me with 22 i smiled and nodded wp

Oh yes im seriously contemplating starting to play some of there tournaments !! But any time i have the headache i get is unreal !

Its a poker comedy i was playing a cpt player last night and she was trying to explain the theory of min raising me with 22 i smiled and nodded wp
    Good response what can u say

• Closed Accounts Posts: 388 ✭✭redroar1942

This event is Now Run By Big Slick But Celtic Poker Tour will be Involved in Bringing Players to the Event . Should bring big Numbers for the event .There will only be one event in Town just makes sense

Neill

Thanks for that. Good plan, the Park is a better venue as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 754 ✭✭✭robinblinds

I suggest you get this parked up outside Neill...

040205_fred_graf_truck_w498.jpg

Please Note Tickets will be on sale for teh main event at Blazin Aces and any C.P.T Event

Neill

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 Yabbadimday

Please Note Tickets will be on sale for teh main event at Blazin Aces and any C.P.T Event

Neill

I often wondered what would happen if the pot married the kettle

It Just makes a Fine Cup of Tea :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 388 ✭✭gondorff

It Just makes a Fine Cup of Tea :D:D:D

And a fine brew it's gonna be. Cannot fail.

This has been a long time coming.

Nice one Lads.

Bump

Just over a month away now sats will start in Blazin aces in Jan and around the country we will let u know details in the coming week

Regards

Neill

• Closed Accounts Posts: 388 ✭✭gondorff

they can sure generate the strangest of players.

true true

There are exceptions to the rule though:D

A player like yourself, Enda, shouldn't have too many problems:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭JP Poker

Hey Neill, Can you keep me a seat for your main event please.

I'll be down with connie in Killaraney on Friday and assuming my standard early exit I'll be up to you on Sunday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 504 ✭✭✭biscuits1981

any special rates going in the hotel

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭ShipIt

Jesus Christ...I cant wait for this....crew of us are heading to the coursing so will def play some cash.

Id only be guessing but id say unlikely since its near impossible to get accomadation in the town wouldnt see any reason for the hotel giving special rates.

Very hard to get accomodation in the area u will have to stay in cahir or carrick just 15 mins away rates are gd there clonmel prices are crazy every year ..

We are expecting 200+ for the main event on the sunday and 100+ for both monday and tuesday

JP Poker wrote: »
    Hey Neill, Can you keep me a seat for your main event please.

I'll be down with connie in Killaraney on Friday and assuming my standard early exit I'll be up to you on Sunday.

Will do Jp ....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭kenttheking

i was under the impression celtic poker tour were banned from posting on this site could someone clarify this for me please.thanks

1st post lol ..

Celtic are not posting i am

Question answered

Neill K

Topic Please players will not be discussed here and money owed or not owed is nothing to do with this Thread either?

Please stick to the subject

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭thund

Neill
    u sold your soul.....no turning back now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭RoundTower

will there be random seat draws for the tournaments?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 97 ✭✭LongAA

RoundTower wrote: »

No I think there gonna have all the big slick players and Celtic players on separate tables:):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 97 ✭✭LongAA

Kelly how come all tournaments are rebuy?

LongAA wrote: »

lol,same reason cpt events are rebuys,ya see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 247 ✭✭insomniak

is it worth it to just go down for the cash? i dont play tourneys, will there be a lot of action?

RoundTower wrote: »

Yes i will be tournament director clocks will be up and seating cards issued randomly as normal in Big Slick Events

insomniak wrote: »
    is it worth it to just go down for the cash? i dont play tourneys, will there be a lot of action?

Yes Cash action will be big , We expect anything up to 12-15 Cash tables per night

LongAA wrote: »

All monies taken will be accounted for .. Reason rebuys are in is with teh guaranteed events if we do not hit the numbers we still have a chance with the rebuys its really just an insurance for the operators .

Please note all players willl be issued a Seating card and players averages and players down will be up for all to see on screens.

Neill

thund wrote: »
    u sold your soul.....no turning back now

Should be a good event Chris all the same

Neill

Bump

its really just an insurance for the operators .

Neill

Yeah your dead right,f**k the players.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

The alternative is no guaranteed prizepools.

bohsman wrote: »
    The alternative is no guaranteed prizepools.

Exactly

Dont see how a Guaranteed €50,000 over 3 days is bad for players with each event having only 1 rebuy. Cant please everyone .

I assume if i wasnt to play the tournament and arrive on for cash that someone of the celtic crew wont come over and say you cant play cash ! Like they have done to me at there events?

Hi Enda ,

You will be allowed play cash if not playing the tournaments of course . We will be running the event with Celtic bu have agreed our rules and structures for the event and it should be a good event. I will be tournament Director and seating cards and movements of players will be same as we always do . Clocks will display average stacks and players seated and left in the tournament at all times .

Here are the tables that will be available 24 hrs a day over the 3 days.

Rake will be raked as normal per pot and will be 5% capped at €20 on big tables .

Cash Tables

€1-€2 nl holdem x 2 - min buy in 50

€2-€5 nl holdem x 8 - min buy in €100

€5-€10 nl holdem x 3 - min buy in €250

€10-€20 nl holdem x 1- min buy in €500

€1-€3 pl ohmaha x 2 min buyin €50

€2-€5 PL Ohmaha x 3 - min buy in €100

€5-€10 pl Ohmaha x 1 - Min Buy in €250

€10 - €20 pl ohmaha x 1 - Min Buy in €1000

Ya i assumed that but it really wrecked my head when i was taken off a cash table after just sitting down. The logic behind it was crazy really.

Even last year the cash games had no waiting lists or anything it was every man for himself.

Im looking forward to it if i can get out of college

Best of luck