Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Skangers VS Roma's on O'Connell Street yesterday

• 21-10-2008 8:36am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 622 ✭✭✭

Anyone else see this about 6pm? Was walking down by Cleary's, saw 2 skanger ones and 4 Roma girls...they seemed to be just talking at first, and all of a sudden, one of the skangerettes just starting spitting into their faces, and kept on doing it. It was DISGUSTING. Don't know who/how the altercation started, but seriously, spitting on someone is just the lowest of the low, worse than being hit, IMO.

You can't exactly reason with scumbags though....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,972 ✭✭✭SheroN

ozzyoh wrote: »
    Anyone else see this about 6pm? Was walking down by Cleary's, saw 2 skanger ones and 4 Roma girls...they seemed to be just talking at first, and all of a sudden, one of the skangerettes just starting spitting into their faces, and kept on doing it. It was DISGUSTING. Don't know who/how the altercation started, but seriously, spitting on someone is just the lowest of the low, worse than being hit, IMO.

You can't reason with Romas either though. We should organise a big fight between the two groups. They might wipe each other out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,584 ✭✭✭c - 13

Damn, all that story is missing is a Nigerian and a Polish person and we have an AH Classic thread right here :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭Dun laoire

I can just picture it being a real David Attenborough moment. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭Doc

Good job Shmuck wasn't there he would have creamed his pants!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

SheroN wrote: »
    You can't reason with Romas either though. We should organise a big fight between the two groups. They might wipe each other out.
    Why leave it to chance? Organise the fight, then bomb the arena.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Are you sure they weren't Black Romanian Poles ?? They have a gipsy look to them :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,299 ✭✭✭CantGetNoSleep

Where were the pikeys when all of this was going on?

Edit: Robbing your house boss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Indie18

seamus wrote: »
    Why leave it to chance? Organise the fight, then bomb the arena.

you can't do that its just not right...................... what about all the normal people who want to go to the arena to watch them kill each other off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,942 ✭✭✭topper75

Would ye seriously lump Poles in with Roma?

Poles are hard working and lawabiding - they only thing they have in common is they are both outsiders. Not fair to lump them together.

Knackers and Roma? a plague on both their houses.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Slow Motion

Indie18 wrote: »
    you can't do that its just not right...................... what about all the normal people who want to go to the arena to watch them kill each other off.

T.V.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

...but how are they causing the recession? That's what I want to find out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 235 ✭✭manc

why not throw in the 60 Chinese that were fighting a week or 2 ago on Parnell street......it was on Joe Duffy so may have actually just been 2 people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Indie18

T.V.

i knew it would come in handy one day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 259 ✭✭DublinDes

I've seen once or twice the Irish down and outs running the Romas off their patch where they were begging. I even went up to the Irish down and out and regardless said fair play to him and threw him a euro.

Also seen an incident were their was a young traveler lad singing Molly Malone etc back in August with a jar for collecting money. This Roma ' mother ' ( or whateevr name you can think for her :rolleyes:) and her 3 offspring were passing by, and one of the Roma scumbags kicked the young traveler lads jar scattering all the money. The young traveler grabbed the Roma ( both about the same age, 11 or so ) and the ' mother ' went to scold/garb the young traveler and then several people who seen the incident came to the young fellas rescue and basically told her to fuk off and put manners on her little scumbag.

Come back Adolf, all is forgiven.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Slow Motion

DublinDes wrote: »
    I've seen once or twice the Irish down and outs running the Romas off their patch where they were begging. I even went up to the Irish down and out and regardless said fair play to him and threw him a euro.

Also seen an incident were their was a young traveler lad singing Molly Malone etc back in August with a jar for collecting money. This Roma ' mother ' ( or whateevr name you can think for her :rolleyes:) and her 3 offspring were passing by, and one of the Roma scumbags kicked the young traveler lads jar scattering all the money. The young traveler grabbed the Roma ( both about the same age, 11 or so ) and the ' mother ' went to scold/garb the young traveler and then several people who seen the incident came to the young fellas rescue and basically told her to fuk off and put manners on her little scumbag.

So what you are saying is that now we have foreign scumbags/beggers etc. that now our local scumbags/beggars etc. have suddenly become more socially acceptable?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,771 ✭✭✭jebuz

Dun laoire wrote: »
    I can just picture it being a real David Attenborough moment. :pac:

...The Skangerophraditus Smelladormus detect the scent of the Romatis Sneakius nearby, they swoop swiftly in unison and spit in the face of the Romatis, letting them know that this territory, the plains of O'Connell, is theirs.

The Romatis outnumber the Skangerophraditus in this situation but they know this is a war they cannot win for the Skangerophraditus population is multiplying at an exponential rate. They back off....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

c - 13 wrote: »
    Damn, all that story is missing is a Nigerian and a Polish person and we have an AH Classic thread right here :D

Change O'Connell St for Parnell St and the nationalities to Nigerian and Polish and we've got us a deal....

Anyone else see this about 6pm? Was walking down by Cleary's some Chinese gaff on Parnell St, saw 2 skanger ones and 4 Roma Nigerian girls and 4 polish blokes...they seemed to be just talking at first, and all of a sudden, one of the skangerettes just starting spitting into their faces, and kept on doing it. It was DISGUSTING. Don't know who/how the altercation started, but seriously, spitting on someone is just the lowest of the low, worse than being hit, IMO.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,469 ✭✭✭weeder

topper75 wrote: »
    Would ye seriously lump Poles in with Roma?

Poles are hard working and lawabiding - they only thing they have in common is they are both outsiders. Not fair to lump them together.

Knackers and Roma? a plague on both their houses.

GTFO now plz

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

They seem hard-working and law-abiding (in general) to me. Sure, there are a few good-for-nothing Poles... makes sense considering there will always be good-for-nothing people.
    DublinDes wrote: »
    LOL - suddenly Irish beggars are ok... they may still beg, but at least they're not Roma.
    Also seen an incident were their was a young traveler lad singing Molly Malone etc back in August with a jar for collecting money.
    LOL - I presume you despise travellers but it's handy to be tolerant of them in this instance. I note how you used "young traveller lad" instead of "scummy little knacker" which I've no doubt you'd usually use.
    This Roma ' mother ' ( or whateevr name you can think for her :rolleyes:) and her 3 offspring were passing by, and one of the Roma scumbags kicked the young traveler lads jar scattering all the money. The young traveler grabbed the Roma ( both about the same age, 11 or so ) and the ' mother ' went to scold/garb the young traveler and then several people who seen the incident came to the young fellas rescue and basically told her to fuk off and put manners on her little scumbag.
    Oh those lovable gypsies playing by their own rules!

In fairness, at least you're using "Roma" instead of "Romanian"...
    Indeed. I suppose there are some valid arguments for eugenics...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭m@cc@

ozzyoh wrote: »

You can just imagine the opening line..

SKANGER (without a hint of irony): Why don't ya get a fukin' job 'stead a scroungin'?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

Meh. Bigots. Locked. *yawn*