If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Official bitch about daily life in UL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH!!!!!!!!!!

That is all :(

Sums up thee lat two weeks pretty well tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 764 ✭✭✭floutingmaxims

German oral exam tomorrow :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

Cydoniac wrote: »
    The cliqueyness of the common room can be really annoying sometimes. Also, there's always this "lol random" group that are unbelievably loud all of the time, running around the place and just being a nuisance...

Is it still Games Soc?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭Junco Partner

some gombeen put up notices around dromroe that there was gonna be a house party in our flat. cue a lovely email from village manager telling us if anyone shows up we'll have community service. love to know who dcided to have a house party in our house cause it sure as hell wasn't us

f0ggy92 wrote: »
    some gombeen put up notices around dromroe that there was gonna be a house party in our flat. cue a lovely email from village manager telling us if anyone shows up we'll have community service. love to know who dcided to have a house party in our house cause it sure as hell wasn't us

Think there must have been a group going around putting up signs for a load of ****e ome night, cos there were like five stuck to the windows and walls in the corridor of the block... gobsh*tes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,577 ✭✭✭garv123

so its cancelled then?:(:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,180 ✭✭✭OhMSGlive

Did you tell him that ye aren't organising one? Just to be on the safe side, like. Personally, I think they should install security cameras in the common areas of the blocks (like the hallways and all that, not the apartments) just in case something worse than this happens.

OhMSGlive wrote: »
    Did you tell him that ye aren't organising one? Just to be on the safe side, like. Personally, I think they should install security cameras in the common areas of the blocks (like the hallways and all that, not the apartments) just in case something worse than this happens.

You'd think they'd have them by now in fairness?

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    You'd think they'd have them by now in fairness?

Either they don't have the money, they just don't see the need for it or some gombeen would complain saying that it's infringing their privacy. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭J_E

SarahBeep! wrote: »
    Is it still Games Soc?
    No idea. You'll know the group I'm referring to if you're in there for a while though. They're bouncing off the walls.

Either they don't have the money, they just don't see the need for it or some gombeen would complain saying that it's infringing their privacy. :pac:

Few cameras, recording equipment, few grand tops.

Yeah some gobsh*te might have a problem with them alright.........

But tbh, I reckon it's mostly the middle reason you used. Twill probably take something really bad happening for them to be installed.... only a matter of time unfortunately I reckon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Jester252

No idea. You'll know the group I'm referring to if you're in there for a while though. They're bouncing off the walls.

where in the common room are the group

oh ya two of the girls went down to mike in reception and explained that it wasnt us. we're grand now. but a few people have called to the door.

garv123 wrote: »
    so its cancelled then?:(:(

arent you off campus miles away garv? i know we're deadly and all but didnt think you'd come all that way for us :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,577 ✭✭✭garv123

arent you off campus miles away garv? i know we're deadly and all but didnt think you'd come all that way for us :pac:

only in milford. 5 min walk ;)

oh ya two of the girls went down to mike in reception and explained that it wasnt us. we're grand now. but a few people have called to the door.

Good. Once he knows you were set up, that's the main thing.

And of course some gombeen would call to the door. Stick a sign outside saying no house party. :pac:

Good. Once he knows you were set up, that's the main thing.

And of course some gombeen would call to the door. Stick a sign outside saying no house party. :pac:

Better yet, put a sign outside saying:

"Sorry, security saw the signs we put up and now the house is being watched. Party moved to *random Apt No.* ." :pac:

Better yet, put a sign outside saying:

"Sorry, security saw the signs we put up and now the house is being watched. Party moved to Áras an Uachtaráin, Phoenix Park, Dublin 8." :pac:

FYP. ;)

Oh god, better steer this back on topic. :pac:

Just found out the MIDI configuration on my laptop is screwed, meaning I can't use Logic. And therefore, in order to complete my end of semester, I have to go to the Mac lab. My feet are gonna hurt by the end of this.

one of the girls put up a sign saying" no house party here"then in tiny writing" it's next week shhhh"

*facepalm*

probably won't help matters if village manager sees it but it's quite funny

Write "off-campus" underneath it, 'twill throw him off your scent! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭J_E

Another little common room rant...do people know what bins are? Or do they just leave all their trash on the table everywhere they go?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭Skyrim

Another little common room rant...do people know what bins are? Or do they just leave all their trash on the table everywhere they go?

Certainly applies to the benches outside too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,652 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

And Red Raisins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68 ✭✭PROGRAM_IX

SarahBeep! wrote: »
    Is it still Games Soc?

It hasn't ever been us (since I've been in UL), to be fair. We're usually in the leather couches/counters at the pool room end. That loud crazy group (don't know anyone in it specifically) tend towards the vending machines end. As for cliqueyness, I like to think we're one of the more approachable groups.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 333 ✭✭Hybrid_Theory

I'm prob going to fail half my modules this semester. :(
    How much do the repeats cost? ha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 563 ✭✭✭mayo_lad

I'm prob going to fail half my modules this semester. :(
    How much do the repeats cost? ha

you won't they ar'nt that hard in first year like