Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

20,000 EU LBP Keys on IGN This Weekend

• 03-10-2008 4:20pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,951 ✭✭✭

OK, so the GT giveaway and the PS Blog thing didn't work......but some good news.

I did suspect that 10's of thousands of keys would be issued at some stage as LBP has gone gold, and I was right.

IGN UK are distributing 20,000 EU LBP keys this weekend. They're spreading them out over three days so you should have a good chance of picking one up.

http://uk.ps3.ign.com/articles/915/915932p1.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 169 ✭✭087dannyboy

Will it just be up on the homepage ? 3 days today included is it ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,262 ✭✭✭witnessmenow

Cheers for the link.

Am after registering now

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,885 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hellrazer

Its live NOW--Just got a beta key--WHOO HOO.

http://www.fileplanet.com/promotions/littlebigplanet/index_reg.aspx

Direct link.Fill in the details and you get your key straight away.

Be quick its starting to slow down--obviously its getting overloaded.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,951 ✭✭✭fdevine

First batch live now!!!!

Just got one.

http://www.fileplanet.com/promotions/littlebigplanet/index_reg.aspx

You need to register or be registered.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

Got me a key

w00t

Ended up getting this .

Game Key Processing

Your key request cannot be completed at this time. It has been placed on hold in an effort to minimize key farming. It will be released automatically when we have reviewed your request. If you feel this is in error, please contact Customer Support.

Anyone else get this message

Fair play Mossy

Mine went straight through 087dannyboy

Presume you only applied once from the same IP address??

yea only the once unless they must be gone already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,592 ✭✭✭✭Dont be at yourself

got one :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 300 ✭✭superweld

got one too. downloading now.

thanks for the heads up people!

really looking forward to seeing what all the hype is about

I just registered for 4 more without problems.

I've run out of email addresses.

I've just PM'd you one 087dannyboy.

If you get yours you can pass mine on.

Thanks a million for that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 883 ✭✭✭manster

Supply of keys has been exhausted :confused:

• Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 19,156 Mod ✭✭✭✭byte
    byte

manster wrote: »
    Supply of keys has been exhausted :confused:
    Dammit. Will wait now til tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭Flaccus

what are supposed to do after the tutorial? a brown sackboy comes out this door under a sign that says 'INTRODUCTION'. Cant interact. when i press square i only have option to edit costume. other 3 options cant be selected. if i walk to far right i hit an invisible wall, an alarm sounds, other sackboy goes back inside, comes back out when i walk back. Sorry if being dumb.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,262 ✭✭✭witnessmenow

Anyone have a spare? These would have to be released during the 1.5 hours that i was away from the internet all day :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭WarZoneBrother

wow great day for my computer to break..i am now using ps3... could someone please try get me a beta code if they have one to spare? :(...i really need to try this game out befiore release...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

I signed up there, thanks OP. All I need now is to find out wtf this game is about. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭Flaccus

someone please answer my post above. thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Zonda999

Just registered with them there.Know little or nothing about LBP but i'd give it a try if i get a key.Will give IGN a few hits tomorrow i suppose.......

@ byte, warzonebrother & witnessmenow

PM sent to the three of you with spare keys I managed to get earlier.

Enjoy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 539 ✭✭✭hefty_langer

any more spare keys knockin about I'd appreciate them - cheers
    Con

All mine are gone now I'm afraid.

Keep an eye out on IGN for the keys to go live again.

I would see a few opportunities tomorrow, and again on Sunday

If anyone gets a spare maybe they can share the LBP love around here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 973 ✭✭✭Super Sidious

Id like a key if anyone has one cheers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 961 ✭✭✭4real

do u hav to pay for subscribing!!!?

anyone has a spare key plz forward to me plzzzzz.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 144 ✭✭The Roach

If anyone manages to get a spare key today I'd love to give it a go! Thanks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 582 ✭✭✭LiNgWiStIkZ

^^ Ditto.

I wanna see what the fuss is about:D

anyone have any idea what time phase 2 starts today??

4real wrote: »
    do u hav to pay for subscribing!!!?

It's free. It would be a good idea to subscribe now if you haven't already as that will get you the key faster when they do become available.

Mossy Monk wrote: »
    It's free. It would be a good idea to subscribe now if you haven't already as that will get you the key faster when they do become available.

http://www.fileplanet.com/promotions/littlebigplanet/subscribe.aspx
    is this what u call FREE???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

It was obviously limited for non paying subscribers. I'd say 80%+ where kept for paying members.

Go to the ign website and sign up there for free. That's what I would call "not the free registration page".

rite got it lads...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,317 ✭✭✭CombatCow

Finally got one, im so happy :P

CC

ah no i just left the house for 20 mins, i didn't just miss it did i? :(

PLEASE anyone who has a spare send one on! I can't get through here, bloody blocked sites:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

oh ffs

im sitting here in work since 8.30am and never even though theyd be out this morning

fileplanet which is supposed to giv the keys out is hammered before they even started PHASE TWO!!!!:mad:

They're gone on fileplanet for free users anyway:confused::(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 74 ✭✭pjjk

I don't think phase 2 has started yet, I could be wrong tho

yes but they will come again today coz they hav (20,000) but no one knows wht time!!!!

does anyone knows wht time they gave them out yesterday???
    coz it will probably be the same time today!!!:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭gloobag

After watching last nights 1up show, I'm just gonna wait for the full version, they said there's some significant improvements over the beta version and also a lot more stuff available to play around with.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 74 ✭✭pjjk

Just heard/seen one of the comments on the LBP beta page on IGGN that the keys will be released this-evening, around the same time yesterday evening.
    Now, does anyone know when they were released yesterday? Because I haven't a clue!

It was after 7 anyway between 7 and 8 i tink

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

They came out at 19:30 yesterday, give or take 10mins.

ok so i'll set the alarm on my phone to 7:20 and then keeping hitting refresh for a while!!!

hurry hurry, they are online now. just got mine. better get your running shoes on fast guys cause they are going to go fast!!