Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boy goes on rampage at Australian zoo...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭Varkov

Wish he had made it over the crocodile fence! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 699 ✭✭✭LeahBaby

jackdaw wrote: »

My god he should be in MI6

"the boy entered the zoo by jumping over the security fence and evading sensor alarms."

Dun dun dun dun dun dun dun << That's mission impossible playing in his ipod not me spasing out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭JaneyMc

How does a seven year old boy have the cop on to avoid sensor alarms??? Lunatic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 208 ✭✭Poloman

How can someone do that to innocent animals? Firstly they are kept in confined spaces all their lives and then killed by a little sheet..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

What a little wanker.

Shame he couldn't get to the croc!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,273 ✭✭✭Morlar

"We'll be looking at suing the parents, who were supposedly in control of him at the time," he said.

Fair play to the zoo people for holding the parents accountable. Little Michael Myers bastard !

What a little wanker.

Really is a pity he didn't go for a swim with the crocs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,230 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Crikey!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭shenanigans1982

Lock him up in a cage in the zoo...people will come from all over the world to see this little b*stard.

At one point, he tried scaling the outer enclosure himself to get to "Terry", the 11ft (3.3m) saltwater crocodile.

Would actually be good to get the audio for this..."Now I'm just goin to climb over this fence and jab my thumb up his butthole."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,810 ✭✭✭Mackman

the little bastard:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 911 ✭✭✭engrish?

Whats with the ****e security? Pity he didnt lose a leg to the croc.

I like turtles.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

Sad day. Lets try to remember the turtle, four Western blue-tongued lizards, two bearded dragons, two thorny devil lizards and the zoo's 20-year-old goanna who were among those killed.

Anyone else got that Friday feeling?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

CHD wrote: »
    Lets try to remember the turtle, four Western blue-tongued lizards, two bearded dragons, two thorny devil lizards and the zoo's 20-year-old goanna who were among those killed.

Jesus, that seven year old really gets things done!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

A seven-year-old boy has been filmed going on the rampage at a popular zoo in Australia, killing rare reptiles and feeding live ones to a crocodile.
    Footage from the security cameras at Alice Springs Reptile Centre caught the child smiling as he killed a total of 13 animals.
    During his 30-minute spree, he was seen hurling the animals over the security fence into the crocodile enclosure.
    Zoo officials described the boy's actions as "unbelievable".
    They are considering suing the parents as the boy is too young to be prosecuted.
    'Difficult to replace'
    The attack happened on Wednesday morning after the boy entered the zoo by jumping over the security fence and evading sensor alarms.
    Over the next half hour, he bludgeoned some of the animals to death with stones and hurled others over the two fences surrounding the crocodile enclosure.
    At one point, he tried scaling the outer enclosure himself to get to "Terry", the 11ft (3.3m) saltwater crocodile.
    A turtle, four Western blue-tongued lizards, two bearded dragons, two thorny devil lizards and the zoo's 20-year-old goanna were among those killed.
    Zoo director Rex Neindorf said many of the animals were rare or mature and would be difficult to replace.
    "The fact a seven-year-old can wreak so much havoc in such a short time, it's unbelievable," he told Reuters news agency.
    Mr Neindorf said the boy had "clammed up" when questioned by police.
    As children under the age of 10 cannot be held accountable for their actions in the Northern Territory, the zoo would be seeking to take action against the parents.
    "We'll be looking at suing the parents, who were supposedly in control of him at the time," he said.

Little ****ebag. I was in that zoo, it's one of the best ones I've seen. had loads of really rare species in it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

he's seven.

not 14, not 12 not 17.... 7.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭Dinter

WindSock wrote: »
    Little ****ebag. I was in that zoo, it's one of the best ones I've seen. had loads of really rare species in it.

Now they're even rarer cos of that little sod.

Dinter wrote: »
    Now they're even rarer cos of that little sod.

Luckily he didn't get into the nocturnal mammals section, even rarer again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭The Gnome

Mordeth wrote: »
    he's seven.

I still knew what not to bludgeon to death at the age of 7.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

he's seven.

We get you, age is just a number.......mmhmm. Kid probably thought they were toys. Really cool, uber realistic toys. Or just might be touched in the head. Who knows. Tell you what, someone throw him in to the croc enclosure.....blah blah blah yakety schmakety.

Sould put the kid and his family in their own high-voltage electrified enclosure (without telling the family of course). Feed 'em on rhino sh1t if they don't get fried on the fence.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

Should have been aborted, or he should have been bitten in half :mad: How does a 7 year old know how to avoid sensor alarms? Or where they were?

he's seven.

You're right. A zoo keeper could have easily flung a seven year old into the crocs with just one hand. It is kind of the zoo's fault so.

Wagon wrote: »
    Should have been aborted, or he should have been bitten in half :mad: How does a 7 year old know how to avoid sensor alarms? Or where they were?

His parents obviously put him up to it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,477 ✭✭✭Riddle101

looks like one of those super intelligent kids got out of Chernobyl. Oh well, better get him back before they discover his real plans *pics up tranquilliser gun and leaves the room*

BTW it's terrible what the kid did to those animals, i hope his parent give him the belt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭shenanigans1982

Chances are he doesn't...in reality the last person out forgot to set the alarm but for insurance purposes the need to say it was on thus making the kid look like some brilliant cat-theif.

It's a bit like Gladiator when Russell Crowe was fighting the lions.

I wonder did the kid keep making speeches about having his vengeance and then rolling around in the enclosure to escape the bearded dragons before holding his arms up victoriously when he successfully stamped on them?

Maybe. Ill need to see a picture of the parents and then ill be able to judge everything based on that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

And some people still think its wrong to smack childrens..little wanker deserves a right hiding.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,429 ✭✭✭✭star-pants

Little sod, if a child of mine ever did something like that... well I'd be sick!!
    He had to know it was wrong to kill things...

According to the UK Times, the little sh1t was too small to get picked up by the sensors. They obviously assumed that a larger in-bred would be more likely to break in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 885 ✭✭✭Roadend

He tried to steal some of the animals aswell, rumour has it he had a turtle's head popping out when he was caught.

Am I the only one who laughed a little at the thought of him feeding animals to each other?

Well not a laugh, more a titter.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

maybe they looked Hungry?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,738 ✭✭✭Naos

As terrible as the story is, the whole jumping security fences and evading sensor alarms at seven is pretty impressive and does bring a smile to my face.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

You get the same breed of little ba*stards over here, I.E throwing blackcat bangers at swans. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,867 ✭✭✭Demonique

Thorny Devils are endangered, meaning they are far more important to their species than this little vermin is to his.

Countdown to people ranting at me that ZOMG! KIDZ AER MOER IMPORTENT THEN STOOPID ANIMILS!!!!!!!!11111111111

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,867 ✭✭✭Demonique

he's seven.

Translation - ZOMG! He's a liddle widdle kiddy widdy! He can't be held responsible for his actions! BAAAAAAAAAAAAAWWWWWWWW! He didn't know what he was doing! BAAAAAAAAAAWWWWWWWWW!

Demonique wrote: »
    Thorny Devils are endangered, meaning they are far more important to their species than this little vermin is to his.

Countdown to people ranting at me that ZOMG! KIDZ AER MOER IMPORTENT THEN STOOPID ANIMILS!!!!!!!!11111111111

I love animals but I'd always put a human life ahead of an animals. Still though, I'd love to kick the ****e out of him. Very very severly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,186 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

First signs of being a serial killer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 406 ✭✭Pgibson

Jesus, that seven year old really gets things done!

When I was that age my "party piece" was eating dried up dog poo.

(I think I pulled the legs and wings off a few bluebottles as well.)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

Should we expect more from the offspring of convicts and exiles?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,150 ✭✭✭✭Malari

Sangre wrote: »

Just what I was thinking. He's not evil, just practicing. Wonder when the first human will be if he's not controlled.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 406 ✭✭Pgibson

Maybe. Ill need to see a picture of the parents and then ill be able to judge everything based on that.

Good picture of his mother on National Geographic:

http://news.nationalgeographic.com/news/2008/09/080917-neanderthal-photo.html

(A redhead..wouldn't yeh know. Possibly from Limerick.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

Sangre wrote: »

Good point. A lot of psychos start out on animals.
    Had I been at that zoo at the time I probably would have helped him get into the croc enclosure. (yeah I notice the irony of my post so don't point it out)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Orange69

Should we expect more from the offspring of convicts and exiles?
    Pgibson wrote: »
    Good picture of his mother on National Geographic:

http://news.nationalgeographic.com/news/2008/09/080917-neanderthal-photo.html

(A redhead..wouldn't yeh know. Possibly from Limerick.)

Clap.. clap... can we get a couple of cookies for these geniuses..?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

• Closed Accounts Posts: 91 ✭✭thats_life

'the zoo's 20-year-old goanna were among those killed'

sickened

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

thats_life wrote: »
    'the zoo's 20-year-old goanna were among those killed'

sickened

thats life

• Closed Accounts Posts: 91 ✭✭thats_life

thats life

didnt see that coming...