Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PSN card 3v alternative ??

• 01-10-2008 7:07pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,739 ✭✭✭

ive used many 3v cards before on psn without problem, today i got another one with 100 credit on it, wanted to get wipeout hd, but every time i try and add the new card psn tells me i have invalid card details, why? ive tried 100 times, its just not adding my card, hasnt even taken the 1e charge thing....any way i;m fed up

my question is, if i was to buy a psn card on ebay, can i buy something from the american psn store will it work from here ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 764 ✭✭✭xbox36016

i think not

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,457 ✭✭✭giggsy664

Dont trust him. Look at his name.

Try and research a bit more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,739 ✭✭✭Stuxnet

giggsy664 wrote: »
    Dont trust him. Look at his name.

Try and research a bit more.
    lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 764 ✭✭✭xbox36016

just becase i have a name like xbox36016 have also got a psp and wii

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,480 ✭✭✭projectmayhem

xbox36016 wrote: »
    just becase i have a name like xbox36016 have also got a psp and wii

You've also talked an incredible amount of shi7e around here...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭eVeNtInE

eVeNtInE wrote: »
    thats what i'm saying, can i access the american store from here and download then, ive heard of lads downloading demos from the us store before they were made available here,
    of course i entered them right, ive done it loads of times

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 907 ✭✭✭bandit197

Howya Bobby, Im not sure but I think the US PSN will not accept Irish
    credit cards. I cant see why a US PSN card wouldnt work tho.
    Thats a sickener about the 3v, Ive always used them.
    Ive downloaded lots of demos from there with no probs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭eVeNtInE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,365 ✭✭✭ongarite

If you want to buy stuff from the American PSN store, you need an US credit card. Entropay works if you create a virtual US Visa card.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 169 ✭✭087dannyboy

ongarite wrote: »
    If you want to buy stuff from the American PSN store, you need an US credit card. Entropay works if you create a virtual US Visa card.

Can you add funds to Entropay with a laser card?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,365 ✭✭✭ongarite

Can you add funds to Entropay with a laser card?

No, you add funds from your current CC to the new Entropay Visa card.

ongarite wrote: »
    No, you add funds from your current CC to the new Entropay Visa card.
    cheers, i've tried this, ive loaded 20 euro onto a virtual card, with the 3v
    went to add funds, into my ps wallet, i'm locked out now it seems, talk about hoops for a ****ing game, sony would want to cop on, just googling my problem hundreds of ppl have the same problem :mad:

prob a 24 hour lock out, ill try under a different psn account