Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

APAT Irish Poker Team sponsored by PPP

• 29-09-2008 11:14am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,924 ✭✭✭

I'm pleased to announce that the APAT Irish Poker team is as follows.

John Murray and Colin O'Prey - Both finished 1st and second in the league for Irish players in APAT.

Brendan Byrne who pipped our own Doc Farrell in 6th place at last years APAT event in the Fitz. The winner that year was JacQues who posts here and asked to be considered but unfortunately had to be ruled out because he isn't an Irish Passport holder.

My Captains pick which was I suppose always going to be a boardsie went to Pat O'Callaghan [Carigeen] I picked Pat both on his results and his ability to fit in. As most of you know Pat is one of the nicest guys on the planet.

So that's it - If anyone finds themselves in Brighton on the weekend of 2nd of Nov come and support us.

I'd also like to thank Noel, Mike and Eric at PPP for agreeing to sponsor us.

I hope we'll bring the trophy home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

Very best of luck to you and the lads Len,bring that trophy home.

Well done to Paddy Power too,fair play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

Len? I thought you were going to be picking me? Im gonna cancel the cheque.

Good luck to the lads, Pat is a very good pick, if only Faldo picked as sensibly as Dim.

Noel.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Good luck with this all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 165 ✭✭RichardB2

Ah now Noel, pick you?
    Sure didn't Len say the "ability to fit in" was a factor in his selection. ;)
    No room for ruddy faced, hard drinking,
    degenerate gambling Irish boyos there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,924 ✭✭✭Fatboydim

RichardB2 wrote: »
    Ah now Noel, pick you?
    Sure didn't Len say the "ability to fit in" was a factor in his selection. ;)
    No room for ruddy faced, hard drinking,
    degenerate gambling Irish boyos there!

Noel you're in :D

Thanks for the well wishes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,201 ✭✭✭Macspower

gl to all and wp PPP for looking after the Irish...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭Doc Farrell

:mad:

bah! curses to the lot of ye! who needs ye anyway.

you'll be sorry, mark my words!
    (does cliquish favouritism mean nothing nowdays...)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,924 ✭✭✭Fatboydim

I might have been able to pick you Des - If you'd actually applied:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭Doc Farrell

yes, well, i want in now that it looks good.
    move that Brendan character out, nothing good ever came out of Termonfeckin.

gl with this, wish i had the time to play (and apply obv) if you's get stuck let me know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

WTF overlooked AGAIN!! its nick faldo all over again :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭NickyOD

Good Luck Everyone. Kick some Ass!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

DBC stop re-regging, good lad.

Get off BCB's balls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,691 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

PPP>chd

cya DBC