Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Kinky Garda asks for Sex on the Web

• 23-09-2008 10:50am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,696 ✭✭✭✭

This headline on the front page of the Star today scares me a little....a Garda in full uniform looking to be cuffed, sheckled and given a bit of head.....now i'm twice as scared to get in the back of a cop car...

I'm thinking he should be up for a Darwin Award.....what would you do If you were his boss?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

Tell him to not get caught.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭Dinter

....a Garda in full uniform looking to be cuffed, sheckled and given a bit of head.....now i'm twice as scared to get in the back of a cop car...

Don't be frightened. Once you've shackeled him you could always leg it.

It's not compulsory.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

I'm thinking he should be up for a Darwin Award.....what would you do If you were his boss?

He's not dead is he?

To be honest - if he was posting pictures of himself in uniform then that was stupid. But if he was just looking for some fun then for ****'s sake leave him alone - who's he hurting? (probably not the best choice of words there :P)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 885 ✭✭✭Roadend

How big is his truncheon?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

This headline on the front page of the Star today scares me a little....a Garda in full uniform looking to be cuffed, sheckled and given a bit of head.....now i'm twice as scared to get in the back of a cop car...

I don't think you know what a darwin award is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,696 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    He's not dead is he?

To be honest - if he was posting pictures of himself in uniform then that was stupid. But if he was just looking for some fun then for ****'s sake leave him alone - who's he hurting? (probably not the best choice of words there :P)

No he's alive and well and probably at home with Your Ma:D

Clearly you don't know what a Darwin is so.

And my Ma is dead so if he's got her in his house there's gonna be an awful stink in there. The poor fool.

I don't think you know what a darwin award is.

He has to be dead to get one, oops!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,537 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

The real question is, would it be as big a deal if it was a fireman?

Firemen don't have cuffs and the power of arrest, big difference, down with Kinky Garda in Uniform!!

It's not much of a big deal anyway tbh. Kinda humiliating though.

I'm suprised nobody is drawing comparisons to Mr. Mosley. If I was the Garda's brief I would be.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,496 ✭✭✭Mr. Presentable

Obviously he suffered a rush of blood from the head.
    Consider though how many school teachers etc wear their work clothes on dating sites. From the newspaper's point of view it's just another cheap shot at the Gardai opportunity which will pander to the ACAB scumbag element that is their target audience.

The Garda was stupid, but wouldn't be newsworthy if he wasn't a member of the force.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,372 ✭✭✭The Bollox

what about an ambulance guy? they have all kinds of mind and body numbing drugs at hand

nipplenuts wrote: »
    Consider though how many school teachers etc wear their work clothes on dating sites. From the newspaper's point of view it's just another cheap shot at the Gardai opportunity which will pander to the ACAB scumbag element that is their target audience.

The Garda was stupid, but wouldn't be newsworthy if he wasn't a member of the force.

You can't tell from a teacher's clothes that they're a teacher though. (Ok maybe you can guess! But it's not like they have a uniform)

I'm continually amazed at how many people think the internet is completely anonymous and nobody will find the pictures of themselves they post up on it.
    Stupid stupid stupid.

Depending on who he asks, he may well end up qualifying for one.

The Bollox wrote: »
    what about an ambulance guy? they have all kinds of mind and body numbing drugs at hand

Yeah, you gotta watch them, so you do.

Firemen don't have cuffs and the power of arrest, big difference

But he does have a massive red engine:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

I don't get why it's a big deal?

Because he's a guard hes not allowed to want head? or forbidden to wear uniform while recieving said head?

So he's single? wearing his uniform in whatever "sex personal" add it was. What's the big deal?

Now if it was a priest ...... fair enough.

All seems a bit "so" to me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,473 ✭✭✭robtri

hey if it was a female garda, I would be all in favour of it then ha ha....
    any lady Garda out there into that...or any ladies into role playing.... PM me.. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

Mostly, but not necessarily.
    To qualify for a Darwin Award you just need to remove yourself from the gene pool, mostly this is achieved by killing yourself in a really retarded fashion, but mangling your genitalia to the point of making yourself a eunuch would also do the trick.

robtri wrote: »
    hey if it was a female garda, I would be all in favour of it then ha ha....
    any lady Garda out there into that...or any ladies into role playing.... PM me.. :)

Seriously???

The female garda uniform must rank up there with the GAA jersey as the most unflattering clothes a woman can wear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 885 ✭✭✭Roadend

Is it true that a Garda can only get head if he's wearing his Garda hat?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 451 ✭✭thetyreman

The sad thing is he will probably end up becomeing a superintendent anyway.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,374 ✭✭✭Gone West

I don't think you (the OP) understands what a darwin award is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

How many people like dress ups?

Ah ffs he's only looking for a bit of fun, there's no harm in it... I bet if it was a nurse it wouldn't make front headline...

He's human after all...

thetyreman wrote: »

What's sad about it? Why shouldn't he do what he wants?

Even in the Catholic priesthood, which is meant to promote abstainance, you usually got rewarded with a cool new parish in the States if you got the house keeper up the pole!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

I don't see the problem in a Grada looking for a good time
    I'm thinking he should be up for a Darwin Award

How did he die?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,473 ✭✭✭robtri

Dinter wrote: »
    Seriously???

The female garda uniform must rank up there with the GAA jersey as the most unflattering clothes a woman can wear.

Its not the clothes its the domination role playing :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,230 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Mossy Monk wrote: »
    How did he die?

Perhaps he wished that he was dead when he got found out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

themadchef wrote: »
    I don't get why it's a big deal?

Because he's a guard hes not allowed to want head? or forbidden to wear uniform while recieving said head?

So he's single? wearing his uniform in whatever "sex personal" add it was. What's the big deal?

Now if it was a priest ...... fair enough.

All seems a bit "so" to me
    /going slightly off topic

Do ye remember the Priest that had a picture of himself on the internet in his jocks? I think the head line in the Sun was Father Randy or somesuch comment.

MIN2511 wrote: »
    I bet if it was a nurse it wouldn't make front headline...

Hopefully it would make page 3.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Dinter wrote: »
    Seriously???

Dunno man,
    Noticed a good few well Hawt ban gardai doing traffic duty around deansgrange and bakers.

Maybe they're not wearing the issued pants, but some of them have got damn fine asses..

nipplenuts wrote: »

Rush of blood to the fat lad more like it:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,538 ✭✭✭sunny2004

http://darwinawards.com/rules/

For those who dont know whats going on ! ;)

sunny2004 wrote: »
    http://darwinawards.com/rules/

For those who dont know whats going on ! ;)

would he qualify under the Maturity section..

http://darwinawards.com/rules/rules4.html;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

thetyreman wrote: »

Nope, you gotta GIVE the head for that one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

But he does have a massive red engine:eek:

I would have said "big hose" but meh....

javaboy wrote: »
    I would have said "big hose" but meh....

I would have said a big helmet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,074 ✭✭✭BendiBus

Wazdakka wrote: »
    Dunno man,
    Noticed a good few well Hawt ban gardai doing traffic duty around deansgrange and bakers.

Maybe they're not wearing the issued pants, but some of them have got damn fine asses..

They were out on traffic duty with nice asses and no pants? Surely that's likely to CAUSE a traffic accident :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,896 ✭✭✭✭Spook_ie

Depends on the size of his pole!

BendiBus wrote: »
    They were out on traffic duty with nice asses and no pants? Surely that's likely to CAUSE a traffic accident :D

It might distract people from a life of crime, I think they should start a pilot scheme and see how it goes down...

mmmm, i'd love to see Callahan with no pants...

http://www.moviecritic.com.au/images/leslie-easterbrook-police-academy.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,496 ✭✭✭Mr. Presentable

Rush of blood to the fat lad more like it:D

You were the only one sharp enough to get it. Kudos to you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,388 ✭✭✭Kernel

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    You can't tell from a teacher's clothes that they're a teacher though. (Ok maybe you can guess! But it's not like they have a uniform)

I'm continually amazed at how many people think the internet is completely anonymous and nobody will find the pictures of themselves they post up on it.
    Stupid stupid stupid.

Have you considered that his mates put the picture and advert online to take the piss?