Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Vintage Run

• 18-09-2008 3:12pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 720 ✭✭✭

Hi all.We are holding a Vintage Run in aid of the Rest & Recuperation Programme of the Chernobyl Children Project International.Date October 5th 2008.Meeting @ Inniscarra Community Centre.(Near Blairs Inn Cloghroe Co Cork).Check in 10am.Roll out 12 noon. 20 euro per vehicle.Refreshments served.All vehicles welcome,Cars ,Tractors,Trucks,Military ,Buses,Motorbikes etc.All support welcome.Info Mick Looney 087 2100393 or Denis Dineen 087 7460807

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

Are ye stopping some where for a bit ie. a nose around or is it just a run.
    I'll pass the word around anyway lads fair play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 720 ✭✭✭fastrac

There will be a half way stop and a BBQ at the end

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,318 ✭✭✭✭carchaeologist

Stupid question,but where is cloghroe?:oIm sure iv heard of blairs inn before..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,733 ✭✭✭✭corktina

Cloghroe? is that where Miley and Biddy lived?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,465 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

corktina wrote: »
    Cloghroe? is that where Miley and Biddy lived?

That's Glenroe. Can't get the theme out of my head now do do-do do do-do do- do

Cloghroes six miles west of Cork city on the road to Banteer.The run starts at Inniscarra Community Centre which is well sign posted.Glenroe Fans especially welcome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭mountain

What route is planned?

thanks

Im not 100% on all the details of the route but its Cloghroe,Macroom,Milstreet,Clonbanin X and back to Inniscarra Community Centre.