Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New Hair Style

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 716 ✭✭✭SarahJ

no offence, but its a bit like the style all the little chavs have, with their trousers tucked into their socks. Don't like it at all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,238 ✭✭✭Justin10

chav?? haha ooooo god you do know what a chav is dont ya??
    by the way i aint like what your talkin about

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 12,110 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dizzyblonde

If your hair is straight it will be easy enough to keep, but if you hair is very wavy or curly forget it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 782 ✭✭✭gibo_ie

its very feminine and usually shown on TV on stereotypical gay men. Personally i think it is too feminine for a man to wear.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,372 ✭✭✭The Bollox

SarahJ wrote: »
    no offence, but its a bit like the style all the little chavs have, with their trousers tucked into their socks. Don't like it at all

not quite, if it had the bleached tips then chav city. the hair style is not my cup of tea but different strokes and all that

i have straight hair so easy to keep,,,had the V spiked but that is just gone now

people do know what chavs are dont they???
    a chav is a big dirty looking thing

femine?? well of course it is compared to a one all over

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 12,110 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dizzyblonde

Well then if you like it, go for it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,185 ✭✭✭Thumpette

I really dont like the look of it- based on that pic. Still maybe itll look fab on you. Also, if you dont want to hear honest opinions, dont ask.

If you love it- get it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 716 ✭✭✭SarahJ

Rochey18 wrote: »
    chav?? haha ooooo god you do know what a chav is dont ya??
    by the way i aint like what your talkin about

dude if you're gona ask for advice, take it without giving out about it!

i do want opinions but dont say its somethin and not compare to something??

like saying its like a chav..guessing not been to england then?
    would like no dont get that get a hawk would look much better

tnx for the opinions maybe will have another look =]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭JaneyMc

I've been to England/lived in England and agree with SarahJ, it could possibly look very chav/skangery. Depends on the persons style. If you say you are not a chav, then you should be fine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

i have straight hair so easy to keep,,,had the V spiked but that is just gone now

people do know what chavs are dont they???
    a chav is a big dirty looking thing

femine?? well of course it is compared to a one all over

A chav is a skanger/scumbag.. which you will deffo look like if you have hair like that.

Why not have normal non girly hair?

• Site Banned Posts: 5,346 ✭✭✭wixfjord

Yet more typical boards and irish responses. How in the name of does that hair look girly? :confused: :rolleyes: I like the look of it mate go for it. Good site too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 Aha-shake

Personally I wouldn't advise you to get this haircut. Not in terms of girlyness or what connotations it may have, simply because it is nothing new or stylish.

It is a far over used look and lacks originality. Better to do your own thing me thinks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,057 ✭✭✭kjt

SarahJ wrote: »

Exactly like a chav/tinker ;)

Don't get it, they look horrible.

http://www.xymalf.co.uk/images/chavs/chav2.jpg

that is a chav and ye get what you mean, over used. Like i wont be gettin exactly that style but change it here or there

that is a chav and ye get what you mean over used exactly like i wont be gettin exactly that style put change it here or there

Have you heard of full stops or comma's? Jesus!

I also looked up chavs on Google images, on the second page theirs this. The girl on the right looks like the style your going for but with a little less spike. :)

kjt wrote: »
    Have you heard of full stops or comma's? Jesus!

You either havnt got your bit in years.
    OR Your head is stuck up way to far daddys rear end.

You either havnt got your bit in years.
    OR Your head is stuck up way to far daddys rear end.

Shouldn't you be in school kiddo?

that best you could come up with??
    you not have a job pal,,a girlfriend,,,,,a life????

haha! You come on here asking for advice, then when people give you their opinions you either attack or ignore them. Go get your girly haircut buddy!

Oh, don't forget to post up a picture of yourself. So we can say how lovely ya look in a dress... not laugh :p

no dont go on giving opinion going it looks rubbish or like chav. Like others say dont like it hard to keep,,,or not there thing rather somethin else thats fair enough but dont say its a chav when u dont know what a chav is

<snip>

ye we all know u would love that you arse bandit

Nice! Best of luck in college and with your haircut bud!
    Last I'll post in your thread

Tank god and the chav picture you have up is for amy whinehouse but anyways for the girl beside her only thing in common with the hairstyle she has her fringer one side but loads more volume in it. Nothing else is alike

tank you for that post

• Closed Accounts Posts: 101 ✭✭aingeal_croi

very sexy...you go for it!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,597 ✭✭✭anniehoo

That haircut = your attitude...cr*p!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,846 ✭✭✭✭eth0_

Don't mean to cause offense but that haircut I associate with gay men (like the guy in the photo!) or skangers, except skangers would have badly bleached bits all through it.