Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Junior Cert Results

• 10-09-2008 5:35am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,494 ✭✭✭

Ah only seems like yesterday I got them myself. Where will all the JC girls go on this auspicious night? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

In before Snyper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

No doubt there'll be a few JC results night babies on the go in 9 months.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,494 ✭✭✭ronbyrne2005

Giggity giggity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,240 ✭✭✭hussey

Xavi6 wrote: »
    No doubt there'll be a few JC results night babies on the go in 9 months.

what will the JC equivalent of the coppers-baby be?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

Ooooh yeah. (Must find out how my grind student did.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,612 ✭✭✭Dardania

Ah only seems like yesterday I got them myself. Where will all the JC girls go on this auspicious night? :D

Down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,209 ✭✭✭✭JohnCleary

SOMEBODY LOCK SNYPER UP, QUICKLY!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

Where will all the JC girls go on this auspicious night?

Wherever I take them with my magical flute...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭JaneyMc

My bro getting his today, he's heading to Barcode tonight. :rolleyes:

JaneyMc wrote: »
    My bro getting his today, he's heading to Barcode tonight. :rolleyes:

Why? Dont they realise that, wjile councers may appear to be stupid, they do know that its JC results night and will be very very strict on the door.

Also nice username!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭JaneyMc

Why? Dont they realise that, wjile councers may appear to be stupid, they do know that its JC results night and will be very very strict on the door.

Also nice username!

They usually aren't open on a Wednesday so they hold under 18's night sometimes to rob the teens of their cash. It's sold out now as afaik.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

this can only end well...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,082 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

JaneyMc wrote: »

They usually aren't open on a Wednesday so they hold under 18's night sometimes to rob the teens of their cash. It's sold out now as afaik.

So they've just moved their average Thursday night to a Wednesday.

Used to love when Barcode was my local.

Cheap drink just across the road!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

Does anyone remember what happened last year?
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2054990753

That was awkward.

So they've just moved their average Thursday night to a Wednesday.

Used to love when Barcode was my local.

Cheap drink just across the road!

Am I the only one that actually misses Bondi in Stillorgan? That place was awesome. All that underage tang :p
    /wipes tear

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,962 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2054990753

That was awkward.

So... pics this time?

It's his Christmas.
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showt...p?t=2054990753

That was awkward.

That was 2006, the year before last, not last year. Why would you lie to us like that? :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

The people getting their JC results look surprisingly old. I don't know who I should warn, the students or any boardsies going out tonight.

Luckily Snyper is all loved up now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,494 ✭✭✭ronbyrne2005

janeybabe wrote: »
    The people getting their JC results look surprisingly old. I don't know who I should warn, the students or any boardsies going out tonight.

Luckily Snyper is all loved up now.
    16 year old girls made up and in short skirts can look like any girls in their late teens/early twenties.
    As my friend used to say(before he was locked up) ;
    If they're bleedin, they're bleedin old enough! and if's theres grass on the pitch, Play Ball! :pac:

janeybabe wrote: »
    16 year old girls made up and in short skirts can look like any girls in their late teens/early twenties.

Ah come on now. You're going to ruin Snyper's day altogether.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

I would have thought most people getting their results were 15.

Personally my results night (last year) was the best one ever. I got to eat a whole pizza to myself and play video games. Well deserved for getting an A in the only subject that actually matters, Maths. As a bonus I also got an A in Geography. Maths is more important though. In fact, they should get rid of every other subject and just have Maths.

These new 4th/5th years/school leavers don't know how to celebrate, they'll probably do something crappy like drink. Boring feckers. :pac:

javaboy wrote: »
    Ah come on now. You're going to ruin Snyper's day altogether.

No way, she just provided him (and many others) with a legal defense!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

No way, she just provided him (and many others) with a legal defense!

You can't prove anything!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭hunter164

I spent my JC nigt on crutches so I'm making up for last year and getting buckled on me way to and in Limerick Friday :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

Junior Cert Night, reminds me of the Wesley egg run.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Totally forgot about this... into town I go...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭PrivateEye

Spare a thought: My dad is one of the poor unfortunate Dublin firemen who will be working the ambulance tonight :rolleyes:

Just gone to work, says this is like Halloween yoked out of it :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭jahalpin

The worst thing about JC result night is that the people that celebrate the most, are the ones that have done fairly poorly in the exams and have probably failed most of them!!

Holsten wrote: »
    Totally forgot about this... into town I go...

Was thinking the same thing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

My sister's heading out tonight... I'll hurt any little ****er that goes near her. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭Homer

jahalpin wrote: »
    The worst thing about JC result night is that the people that celebrate the most, are the ones that have done fairly poorly in the exams and have probably failed most of them!!

True.. All the more desperate for some easy cash it makes them too ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 441 ✭✭brown*eyed*girl

My sister's heading out tonight... I'll hurt any little ****er that goes near her. :p

Replace sister with daughter for me :mad: Nah doh seriously my daughter is grand has a great group of mates & has a lot of cop on. 30 of them went out for a meal & she's home safe & sound now with me. I brought her on a shopping spree earlier & got her tonnes of stuff so she is happy out. She also got brilliant results :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,442 ✭✭✭Firetrap

Ah. Explains all the young 'uns going around the place in extremely short skirts this evening when I was going walking in rain gear

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,571 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Ah cant wait to read the papers in the morning. Wonder what clubs the reporters are in this year...