Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Just got attacked

• 08-09-2008 1:44am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 328 ✭✭

Sorry, just had to vent here cos nowhere else to. WTF is wrong with people these days that they can't just have the craic with a few pints and go home for a sleep/roide? I was just waiting for a taxi having a smoke when some nutter comes up and pushes me saying he is 'gonna tear the nose off me'. When i say i'm not looking for a fight he headbutts me! Luckily a taxi came and i jumped into it with your man beating the windows of the car saying he was gonna kill me. Was he off his head or did he just not like smokers? :p Seriously though, very shook, lucky that taxi came. :)

Anything like that ever happen to anyone else?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,174 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

You shouldn't have felt him up!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Once someone touches ya, hit them. I was about to get hit earlier til I pushed the little **** away with me chest :D It's sad people can't have the craic while drunk, but sure just lookin out for gettin thumped is some buzz :D :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,473 ✭✭✭R0ot

Probably a member of BoB. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭smellslikeshoes

Sometimes people are just idiots.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 328 ✭✭Statso

R0ot wrote: »

Git. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,496 ✭✭✭LolaLuv

If you stopped using your nose to sniff women's asses you wouldn't have their boyfriends threatening to rip it off tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,494 ✭✭✭ronbyrne2005

Statso wrote: »
    Sorry, just had to vent here cos nowhere else to. WTF is wrong with people these days that they can't just have the craic with a few pints and go home for a sleep/roide? I was just waiting for a taxi having a smoke when some nutter comes up and pushes me saying he is 'gonna tear the nose off me'. When i say i'm not looking for a fight he headbutts me! Luckily a taxi came and i jumped into it with your man beating the windows of the car saying he was gonna kill me. Was he off his head or did he just not like smokers? :p Seriously though, very shook, lucky that taxi came. :)

Anything like that ever happen to anyone else?
    Does'nt like noses does he? Anything particular offensive about your nose?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭Mahatma coat

Reminds me of when I wa a Kid may years ago.

We were in the Junction Nightclub in Wexford town, as we were waitin outside for the bus to brin us home some little skanger tried to pick afight with one of our mates, I'll always remember it cos he said in his Best Skobie accent

I'lllllllll Breaaaaaaakkk yerrrrr Nawwwwwwwwstril.

needles to say after we had stopped laughin at him we informed him of the fact that there were thirty of us and we didnt take too kindly to that kind of ****.

still tho when it comes to hilariously inept threats that one is my fave.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Does'nt like noses does he? Anything particular offensive about your nose?

Big honker of a thing, so I've heard anyway.:pac: *whispers*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

Rookie mistake giving a scumbag the benefit of the doubt. Ye'd want to be gloves-up mentally as soon as one started acting in any way aggressive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

was chuck norris your taxi driver by any chance?? coz he coulda drove you home and kicked the sh*t out of that guy..all at the same time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

Is that Chuck Norris crap not over yet?

Cue "Don't talk **** about the Chuck coz he'll roundhouse you into next week LOL!!!11".

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,537 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

Statso wrote: »
    lucky that taxi came.
    They spit the fare afterwards.:pac::eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

OP sounds like you need to hire your own full time Body Guard. Ya can get them in the martial arts forum, only 47 cents an hour!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

FunkZ wrote: »
    OP sounds like you need to hire your own full time Body Guard. Ya can get them in the martial arts forum, only 47 cents an hour!

I'll do it for 46 1/2 cents per hour, and like the other guy - I'll try in some free headbutts.

Infact, over on the martial arts forum there's a user called 'illegalheadbutt', maybe it was him OP?.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,374 ✭✭✭Gone West

Theres a divide in the country at the moment.
    Knackers/CHV/scummers/north siders or whatever you want to call them are everywhere.
    Conservative estimates put their population at 400,000 persons in the greater Dublin area, or approx 25-30% of the population.
    Soon they will outnumber us, and there is a very real chance of a civil war between our dutchie swilling, tracksuit-wearing counterparts and us, Irelands current ruling elite.

As for the cause of the unprovoked attack? His mother smoking when she was expecting, leading to reduced cognitive and general cerebral functions in the ken acker, added to the social environment he grew up in; probably has him thinking that its acceptable to act like this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,258 ✭✭✭Cheeky monkey

Haha Root you realise only like 5 people here actually get that joke? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭fakearms123

i remember i was walking home from a night out with a pizza slice in my hand, when this scumbag shouted from across the road "giv is yore pizza", i wasn't sure what he said at the time so i just shouted back "its pepperoni!", he ran across 3 lanes of traffic which was crazy enough cause he just avoided getting knocked down by an inch, then he just went nuts, he was definitely on something, i was drunk and very relaxed at this stage and asked him does he want a piece of pepperoni, he just stood there, so i turned around and continued to walk home, then he punched me in the back of the head and ran back across the road, thank god i had a beanie and hoodie up, didnt feel a thing :) nut job!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

Haha Root you realise only like 5 people here actually get that joke? :P

Six :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,762 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Seven. But it wsa a sh1te joke.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭hunter164

Typical culchie,think they're great with drink on them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

R0ot wrote: »

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,840 ✭✭✭Trev M

:( First time ye got a schleaap eh?

Youre obviously shook up about it, but I wouldnt worry about it or think about it too much...(says I posting on page 2)

Next time ya get a dig give one back and shout yer head off while your at it ...seriously ya gotta look after yourself, Ive seen too many lads on the street just stand there takin digs in the head from scum and not even try and defend themselves...these lads dont care and will keep diggin ya in the head.

Fighback if it goes on for more than two minutes the cops arrive or a passer by will ... eventually intervene (which is of course another topic of itself, I got arrested once for trying to stop some lad getting smashed to bits:rolleyes:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

micmclo wrote: »

It's only funny if your familiar with the most boring game since championship manager, EVE online.

Be thankfull that you don't get it.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

LOL back in MArch,i was standing on Parliment Street with the BF, he lit up a cigerette and this nutter came running at him and started screaming rubbish, grabbed the ciggeratte and started crumbling it, he followed us down the road, until we could get into a taxi to get away from him

i wonder was it the same guy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 357 ✭✭Elem

For years we haven’t had as bad random attacks around cities, from statistics that is. I think it has to do with the influx of cocaine in our country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,300 ✭✭✭CantGetNoSleep

Is that Chuck Norris crap not over yet?

Cue "Don't talk **** about the Chuck coz he'll roundhouse you into next week LOL!!!11".

Chuck Norris is a w*nker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,418 ✭✭✭JimiTime

Trev M wrote: »
    I got arrested once for trying to stop some lad getting smashed to bits:rolleyes:)

Happened to me and a 2 friends in Dollymount too back when I was about 18/19. We actually went into the chipper nearby, got some tissue and water as this guy had had seven shades knocked out of him. The cops arrived, walked by the attackers and arrested us as we were tending to him:confused: We told them it wasn't us, and explained what happened and they just said, 'You've been identified'. Bizarre.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,190 ✭✭✭Silenceisbliss

shoulda stabbed him in the stomach. thatl teach em

reminds me, was in the city(hamburg) there on saturday lookin for a new knife in a knife shop...(obviously...) anyway, they had loadsa non lethal weapons in there, like; pepper spray, big fückin vicious lookin tazers, knifes (although more lethal than not. they even had a discount bin of regular cheap stabby knives)), those wacking extentable battons, BASEBALL BATS.... (starting to feel anxious at this stage)

something cool though, was they had a few replicas of guns. they were pretty dead on copies! very well done. the point of them was initially a deterent. (ur gonna scare the piss outta most attackers if you you whip out a gun), but if that doesnt work, it fires a very potent barrage of CS gas (chlorobenzylidenemalononitrile for u chemical junkies). I thought that was cool. dear enough though.

should bring some back to Ireland, have a great laugh on a night out in limerick :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭Irishcrx

Yeah, happened to me outside Connolly station one night, some lad going around trying to start on anybody , I was waiting on a taxi and he jumps in front of me trying to launch into it, taxi driver drove off cause your man was obviously aggro. He walks up with a big red face on him and punched me in the face, I dunno if it was the drink on me or what but I just fell back a little and started laughing at him which got him even worst but when he lost it and started throwing I just took him to the ground in a shoulder lock and politely told him to calm the **** down. He got the point..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

if someone walks up to ya lookin for a fight you should pretend your psychotic. just go completly crazy at them and start roaring something like "the devil wants me to kill you......no mommy no dont make me do it" then start running around the potential attacker while beating your chest and screaming.

the attacker will probably decide that attempting to attack the psychotic individual in front of them may not be in their best interests.

by the way you get extra points for pulling this off while drunk.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,494 ✭✭✭ronbyrne2005

shoulda stabbed him in the stomach. thatl teach em

reminds me, was in the city(hamburg) there on saturday lookin for a new knife in a knife shop...(obviously...) anyway, they had loadsa non lethal weapons in there, like; pepper spray, big fückin vicious lookin tazers, knifes (although more lethal than not. they even had a discount bin of regular cheap stabby knives)), those wacking extentable battons, BASEBALL BATS.... (starting to feel anxious at this stage)

something cool though, was they had a few replicas of guns. they were pretty dead on copies! very well done. the point of them was initially a deterent. (ur gonna scare the piss outta most attackers if you you whip out a gun), but if that doesnt work, it fires a very potent barrage of CS gas (chlorobenzylidenemalononitrile for u chemical junkies). I thought that was cool. dear enough though.

should bring some back to Ireland, have a great laugh on a night out in limerick :D

Yeah right, pull that gun in limerick and the scumbag will proclaim "That aint a gun! This is a gun!"(a la crocodile dundee) and you will be shot dead. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

He was just high on something. Probably Cocaine and Red Bull.

I mean hell my old school bud was as docile as a leaf but when you got Vodka and Red Bull into him the poor kid was all pumped up and ready to fight you and your granny. You know, even though he couldn't knock a plate off the table without giving it serious thought.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭bluto63

Elem wrote: »
    For years we haven’t had as bad random attacks around cities, from statistics that is. I think it has to do with the influx of cocaine in our country.

Doubtful since a scumbag wouldn't be able to afford it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

bluto63 wrote: »
    I heard this rumour, of an old chinese sage living in the hills around the Kung Po region... that scumbags dont mind stealing :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Jesus OP, you're such a woman.:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 174 ✭✭amjon

FunkZ wrote: »

Actually over in the UK some bouncers get rented out by groups of people to look after them so they don't end up on an episode of streetwars...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,794 ✭✭✭JC 2K3

Who the fúck goes out on a Sunday?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭bluto63

JC 2K3 wrote: »
    Who the fúck goes out on a Sunday?

Umm....I do

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,794 ✭✭✭JC 2K3

You loser :p

Actually, I did go out on a Sunday once. Town was empty, but had a good laugh anyway.

I guess the moral of the story is.... well there is no moral really, non-constructive posts are fun.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 106 ✭✭jackbutler

I think that if someone shouts at you like that and they're not off their face, immediate psychological help should be saught.

Saying that, i doubt you need to worry about it.

Didn't you even flip him off out of the window once you were a safe distance away? jeez guys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,012 ✭✭✭✭Cuddlesworth

Trev M wrote: »
    Next time ya get a dig give one back and shout yer head off while your at it ...seriously ya gotta look after yourself, Ive seen too many lads on the street just stand there takin digs in the head from scum and not even try and defend themselves...these lads dont care and will keep diggin ya in the head.

Fighback if it goes on for more than two minutes the cops arrive or a passer by will ... eventually intervene (which is of course another topic of itself, I got arrested once for trying to stop some lad getting smashed to bits:rolleyes:)

You are forgetting about a few basic facts.

They might all start the fight with the chin up and swinging wild digs looking for the glass jaw effect but I have yet to ever see one of the ***** do it alone.

There is always a group of friends standing off to the side, they are always more numerous and they will jump in at the slightest sign things are not going the way of the asshole who started the fight.

Always walk away unless you are backed into a corner. Four guys kicking you head in on the ground can do a hell of a lot more damage then one guy swinging like a 4 year old.

I can take a good hit. I can't take a hundred of them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Funny that something similar nearly happened to me here..

it was just a couple of lads out on a college night..seemed to phuck off when I told them I was from Carlow, probably realised they'd have about 50 more lads on them if they started anything :D

funny though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,015 ✭✭✭Epic Tissue

Where abouts was it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,840 ✭✭✭Trev M

You are forgetting about a few basic facts.

They might all start the fight with the chin up and swinging wild digs looking for the glass jaw effect but I have yet to ever see one of the ***** do it alone.

There is always a group of friends standing off to the side, they are always more numerous and they will jump in at the slightest sign things are not going the way of the asshole who started the fight.

Always walk away unless you are backed into a corner. Four guys kicking you head in on the ground can do a hell of a lot more damage then one guy swinging like a 4 year old.

I can take a good hit. I can't take a hundred of them.

Fair point I guess, still though nothin like punching some knack bag square in the nose especially when they think you dont have the balls to swing a dig....dont get me wrong Im not advocating goin mental and samshin peoples face in but ya gotta look after yourself its gets to a point when you feel worse for not doing anything if ya get me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

around 8 years ago i was on my way home from a great night out when some prick comes up and starts shouting at my mate, while this was going on i was too drunk to get involved and was just standing there. Some little scumbag (mate of other scumbag) walks up from the side and kicks me about 3 inches above the ancle, of course i go down like a bag of ****e and have a broken leg for the next 8 weeks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭Jigsaw

Bring gloves with you and put them on as you leave the club. Most of the time it will not be necessary. But when the day comes, DRIVE a long blade into the scum and walk away entertained by the gurgles of them breathing their last.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,629 ✭✭✭raah!

I blame Irish culture.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 455 ✭✭lost marbles

according to the government its that can of duchie they got in the offo after 10pm that is making them so angry .
    but fear not my friend the new laws on opening times with stop all that .
    a new era of the dosile scumbag is upon us :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 357 ✭✭Elem

bluto63 wrote: »

Well didn't cocaine move from being a upper class drug, to a middle class drug? and lower class drug?