Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

best campsite electric picnic

• 26-08-2008 5:07pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34

Hi, where would you say is best campsite. wne t last year and was in the yellow but it was really quiet. Are the other really disgusting and smelly i heard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭mbren

hey op,

you can never tell which one is the best so take your pick. regarding smells etc, if you camp near the jacks, it will be smelly...other than that, they were fine!
    this year they are not going to be colour coded campsites...they are going to be named after famous people. i think i'm going to stay in the Jimi Hendrix site...that will surely be rocking! Not sure what the other names are, think one of them might be named after Oscar Wilde.
    Have a great weekend, might see you there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

I was nosing round the E.P forum and saw a few people sayin oscar wilde campsite is where its at ....
    only reaosn im picking that one is bcos of the powder room is there and i can get my hair washed and blowdried ... shame on me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭catch--22

I was nosing round the E.P forum and saw a few people sayin oscar wilde campsite is where its at ....
    only reaosn im picking that one is bcos of the powder room is there and i can get my hair washed and blowdried ... shame on me

The dance village is based beside it...so I reckon it will be good fun alright. Hendrix for the win though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

The Oscar Wilde campsite looks great alright, it's near the best stuff and has the dance tent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,053 ✭✭✭jimbling

Piste wrote: »
    The Oscar Wilde campsite looks great alright, it's near the best stuff and has the dance tent.

whats the story with the dance tent... whats it doing outside the main arena? was it around last year, I don't recall? and what time is it open until at night?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

I have no idea I'm afraid, this is my first year going!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

jimbling wrote: »
    whats the story with the dance tent... whats it doing outside the main arena? was it around last year, I don't recall? and what time is it open until at night?

I think i was in the yellow campsite last year and as far as i can remember the dance tent was close to the gate in the main area on the left.

I could be wrong, anytime i was in there i was out of my tree.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

dance tent was nearer the red one last year (where jimi one is this year) than any others but it was still a fair bit away so no real noise, i'd say the oscar campsite could be messy if there is madness till stupid o clock in the morning. As catch 22 says Jimi FTW... or Charlie...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,318 ✭✭✭The Chessplayer

I was supposed to be going down on Sunday and hopping the fence/getting an wristband off someone leaving. Alas, I have college all day this sunday. How depressing... :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

college on a sunday?

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

ahem sorry i feel your pain i really do! feck it though next year you'll go :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭Aspiration

Jimi ftw for our group too!! I was in the Yellow last year and not much went on, but then I didn't spend alot of time there so it worked out grand!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 Blue77

Does anyone know what the wristbands for this year look like? Just trying t con a way in...iv no money:(