Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

ungentlemanly behaviour

• 26-08-2008 10:14am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭

i would just like to share with you a story told to me by a friend a few weeks ago!

three friends were in a nightclub recently (Andrew Sean & Paddy), when Paddy went to the toilet!

At the time it was Andrews' round and had been for a while! Sean was blue in the face trying to get him to go to the bar (this for me is a kickable offence anyway)

Eventually Sean gets Andrew to go to the bar, to get three vodkas and white! Andrew comes back with the drinks and all is good!!

After a while Sean begins to think theres something wrong with his drink, i.e. it tastes nearly all of white!! he then gets andrew to admit that there is in fact NO vodka in his drink!

What Andrew had done, was go to the bar, order one vodka, get two extra glasses an fill them up with the complimentary big brother lemonade!!!

after getting caught andrew then goes back to the bar and gets one vodka......still none for paddy!!

now i have drank with andrew on numerous occassions and probably had this stunt pulled on me!! bretheren do you think i have the right to exact some sort of revenge on andrew, even though i have no direct proof??

also do any of ye have similar stories........just to make me feel better :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,438 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

I think the appropriate response would be to buy half a shandy and pour it into a pint glass and top it up with piss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,601 ✭✭✭ShayK1

why were "Men" drinking vodka and white anyway?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Slow Motion

Your friend is no friend, lose him and move on, end of!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

I'd tell him to go **** himself and tell everyone you know what a cheap bastard he is. Ruin him. That's just bull****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,324 ✭✭✭✭Cathmandooo

I agree, tell everyone what he did and never buy the guy a drink again, cheapskate.

I have a friend who only occasionally drinks but would never buy you a drink. Fair enough an alcoholic one costs between 2 to 3 times more than a soft drink and I'd never expect a drink for a drink from her. But she should return the favour every so often. Can't stand cheapskate misers.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Splinter

i have a friend whos a bugger for this, he claims to always to broke (which in fairness he is). but on the flipside, i have a friend who expects the same from me even though his tipple of choice is double shorts and coke and me on my pints...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Lets not forget about couples in a round system... they seem to always think they just have to buy one round of drinks between them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,786 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

Admit it OP, you're "Andrew" aren't you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,324 ✭✭✭✭Cathmandooo

Lets not forget about couples in a round system... they seem to always think they just have to buy one round of drinks between them.

yeah what's that about?? couples are evil!

Myself and the better half always get our rounds in, although this does seem to be far from universal!
    Hagar wrote: »

Hmmm, you may have hit on something!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭IanCurtis

That Andrew fella....get rid of him. That's miserableness of the highest order.

Nice trick we used to do was when someone went to the jacks, we get one tequilla and the rest empty shot glasses.

When yer man comes back, we'd say we're all after downing a shot so he'd follow suit and knock back the (only) tequilla. Do this to him a few times and later on he's all over the shop...hilarity ensues.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

taidghbaby wrote: »
    bretheren do you think i have the right to exact some sort of revenge on andrew, even though i have no direct proof??

He needs a kick in the balls.

smashey wrote: »
    He needs a kick in the balls.

While I'm inclined to agree, he probably doesn't have any!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

I agree with the sentiment being echoed here. Dispose of him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭taidghbaby

Hagar wrote: »
    :eek: you've found me out!!!!!

he's not really a friend in that i'd ring him to go the pub or anything-just would run into him on the odd session here and there!!!

i suppose i was mostly wondering had any of the rest of ya's run into this miserly sneakyness!!! i mean i wouldnt even think of doing something like this, let alone actually stoop so low!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,044 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

Drink pints of beer, problem solved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Thaedydal wrote: »
    Drink pints of beer, problem solved.

he'd probably buy weak shandys....some pubs make then cheaper! or hed buy non alcoholic becks!

get rid of the fcuker!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭punchdrunk

tell him to cut the bovine feces,and stop fannying about with the fluids!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,960 ✭✭✭trout

Show him the door ... this person, with this behaviour, is no-one's friend.

*shun*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,719 ✭✭✭Ruaidhri

Problem solved (see attached, top right)

_edit_ There's the link for brewing your own (1/2 the problem), and the 2nd to solve childish behavior ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,960 ✭✭✭trout

hunh ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,566 ✭✭✭Gillo

Eye drops......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

A friend with "myroundaphobia" is no friend at all tbh.

Ruaidhri wrote: »
    Problem solved (see attached, top right)

_edit_ There's the link for brewing your own (1/2 the problem), and the 2nd to solve childish behavior ;)

You have 1 notification!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭Dun laoire

If there's one type of person i can't stand it's a mean person. He deserved a slap for that. What a knobhead.