Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Beer Plz (Sat 23 Aug)

• 18-08-2008 5:03pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭

Right, coinciding with Scott Kelby's Photo Walk, lets go for a few pints on the Sat night for anyone about. Get to meet new & old faces and all of that. We might even pick up a few from the walk earlier on :)

Consider it a practice run for Peoples Photography the next weekend, which is always fun :p

Any suggestions for pubs?

Bull & Castle is good, but gets very packed and loud... Though it does have good food.

Sin É is another good spot, if we grab the basement earlier in the night, we'll be sorted.

Anyplace else?

The more the messier :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

Link to the Photo walk, if you don't have a clue:

http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=56946545#post56946545

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,200 ✭✭✭kensutz

I'm up for a few beers after it. Pity me being a bog warrior from Waterford, I don't know of many pubs around the city.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,063 ✭✭✭GristlyEnd

What time you talking about? I don't want to head all the way back to Balbriggan and then head in again.

I'm in anyway and I don't care where just as long as they serve alcohol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,219 ✭✭✭Calina

I will probably have to go back to Cork that weekend.

DarrenG wrote: »
    What time you talking about? I don't want to head all the way back to Balbriggan and then head in again.

I'm in anyway and I don't care where just as long as they serve alcohol.
    What time do pubs open?

But seriously, probably whenever the photo walk yoke is over. I've work the next day, and don't fancy being stuck in a stuffy studio with beauticians with a hangover :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,620 ✭✭✭Roen

At a wedding :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,445 ✭✭✭bovril

Yep I'm around for a few too. Not on a mad one either, if the weather is nice I want to get out with the camera on Sunday..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,699 ✭✭✭ThOnda

Have I heard "lemonade"? :-D Sounds interesting...

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

Just got a Canon 400D so I'm itching to use it! Would love a few beers. Fajitas, pick a pub and feck the begruders if someone doesnt like it :)

Give me a shout if you do go for drinks (you have my mobile?)

DeV.

Right, at the moment, we'll say Sin E, on the (North side :pac:) Quays. If you're at the photo walk, we'll head there after it all finishes up. I reckon there'll be a few familiar faces that don't post any more that might join us too.

DeV, I don't think I've your number any more, but come along for the photo walk, it'll sort that itch... I hope... :p

11 O'Clock at the Custom House - Look out for the big group of camera nerds :)

I'll have some spare gear in the bag if people are considering buying anything they can test it first.

What time you reckon you'll go? I have to be in Miltown Malbay for 2 but if I thought you lot might still be in town I'd come in for a drink before heading home if I come back tomorrow night.

Fajitas! wrote: »
    I reckon there'll be a few familiar faces that don't post any more that might join us too.

Intrigued
    I'll have some spare gear in the bag if people are considering buying anything they can test it first.

Anything Nikon :P

Calina, giz a text, not sure what the story is!

Intrigued indeed.

Possibly a Nikon user too. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,344 ✭✭✭Thoie

but come along for the photo walk, it'll sort that itch... I hope... :p

11 O'Clock at the Custom House - Look out for the big group of camera nerds :)

Are we allowed trail along behind the signed up people? It was full when I went to sign up, so assumed taggers on might cause problems. If no taggers on allowed I'll happily go for a drink after anyway (if that's allowed too ;) )

No problems with people tagging on, that was sent out in the last email!

Possibly a Nikon user too. :D

I know of one Nikon user who never posts here but is at the walk tomorrow. Actually I'm sure there are plenty of them.

I was signed up but can't go now. So I guess my spot is available.

Fajitas - bring me another 5D for me. And lots of cards :-P

are you moving slowly away from your beloved Pentax, Th0nda?

Image quality hunt. The 5D offers the lowest noise levels from affordable SLRs. Fact. Sad fact.
    K20D has only two drawbacks. Noise and low rate of frames per second. But the low-light noise is the major issue why I don't have it already few months.

Update!

Heading to the Ferryman on St. John Rogerson's Quay (South side of the river, down by Grand Canal Dock square) It's too bloody wet to be heading to Sin E (Covey's idea :p )

Another update - In Sin E for the rest of the night.

Come join us.

At the back of the place, beside the backdoor.

G'night now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,319 ✭✭✭sineadw

Sorry I had to run :( Did you guys stay in all night?

Not this one. Although I was up almost the whole night :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 246 ✭✭Hearvee

A couple of days later, but was good to meet up with a crowd of ye on Saturday, nice to have a couple of pints too!

Unfortunately I now have a much longer list of gear that I'd love to be lugging around! Thanks to Fajitas for the loan of the fisheye!