Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Mega Huge Topic of All Things Peevy

• 17-08-2008 12:16pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 529 ✭✭✭

I dunno if there's one of these already, but what are things that really really annoy you, to the point of driving you to the pits of insanity?

Mine, I'm sorry, has to be trends!

There are others of course, but all in good time lol.

What about you?

Is it when someone clicks their pen, or a dog barking, or anything like that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 208 ✭✭TheJeanGenie

Bad parents with freaky little odd children. I know of a five year old who goes to counselling, its quite sad.

Then you see those dreadfully obese mothers screaming at their children in shops as if they're talking to an adult, its so upsetting. Surely you should need some sort of license to become a parent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 529 ✭✭✭rhapsody!

I see what you mean!

I also hate parents who spoil their kids completely rotten and don't even know they're doing it.
    My friend who's 15 isn't allowed out unless her younger 11 year old sister lets her.
    The younger one is as spoilt as, it's absolutely appalling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,109 ✭✭✭ThE_IVIAcIVIAIV

i thought this said the mega huge topic of all things pervy. had my hopes up :(

LOL :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

It doesn't look very MEGA HUGE to me. About 6 posts. False advertising.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 546 ✭✭✭AFC_1903

Scratched CD's. :mad:

One of my main reasons for moving over to the MP3 format.

I agree with scratched cds.
    I also hate it when people stand on the cases. Argh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 238 ✭✭barnacle

Yore ma!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭suckslikeafox

+1:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Schism

Noisy eaters.

Screaming children. Yeah I know they're kids and it's what they do but still it goes right through me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 316 ✭✭Magpie!

me too. :(

Short people really annoy me. But ye know that. :D

Damn it I thought peevy was a typo.
    I would get annoyed if people messed with my kitchen utensils.
    I never let anyone touch my utensils.
    So I don't do annoyed.

Moonbaby wrote: »
    Damn it I thought peevy was a typo.
    I would get annoyed if people messed with my kitchen utensils.
    I never let anyone touch my utensils.
    So I don't do annoyed.

I had my utensils removed when I was 12. Mmmmmm ice cream.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 847 ✭✭✭Proxy

• Screaming kids.
    • Spanish students.
    • 80% of the people on Grafton St in Dublin at any point of the day.
    • The smell on Dublin side-streets.
    • Junkies.
    • Bouncers.
    • When my flatmate takes the dishes i've washed by hand and puts them into the dishwasher to be washed AGAIN.
    • Gone off bread.
    • The proliferation of "human rights" bollocks thats going on the last ten years.
    • Knacks.
    • Sh!t films like Epic Movie and Superhero Movie that are made by the same guys EVERY year to sell to the IDIOT teens and kids with too much money that go to number one at the B.O. and make the "literature" cnuts feel superior in saying that film is not an art form...

...and the constant stream of pointless conversation around football. I say this after a bus driver was talking about the Dublin game. His exact words when I say that the weather is bad for it "well I don't mind the rain, its the wind its hard to play in" - yeah, you're on the pitch. G'MAN!

I could go on but jesus i'm worked up now... i'm going out for a walk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Fingernail biters.

• Sh!t films like Epic Movie and Superhero Movie that are made by the same guys EVERY year to sell to the IDIOT teens and kids with too much money that go to number one at the B.O. and make the "literature" cnuts feel superior in saying that film is not an art form...

Epic Movie was complete bollocks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

when work places can't just stick with the roster and feel the need to ring and rearrange every 10 f**king minutes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,442 ✭✭✭Firetrap

Maybe there should be a thread on that. Just a suggestion :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭thebman

People that don't put their CD/DVD's in the right boxes especially if they borrow mine!!

rhapsody! wrote: »
    [/LIST]
    Epic Movie was complete bollocks.

Any film that ends in Movie is generally not good. Epic Movie was one of the worst of the genre though. Pure ****e.
    brim4brim wrote: »
    People that don't put their CD/DVD's in the right boxes especially if they borrow mine!!

There's nothing worse than having to follow a "trail" of misplaced CDs/DVDs. Why is Scary Movie 3 in the Epic Movie box? Oh and look. Date Movie is in the Scary Movie 3 box and Scary Movie 2 is in the Date Movie box. Wait what is this crap in the Not Another Teen Movie box? Schindler's List? Who was watching that shit?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

Managers who blame/punish 'The Group' rather then the culprit to avoid a confrontation.

Housemates who avoid taking the bin out.

The state of 13-17year old girls.

Those stupid f**king hairstyles scumbag un'fellas are sporting (long at the back, spiky at the crown and a fringe). Just want slap every one of them.

?

How do you mean the state..
    Drunk or what..

:P

Which state is that exactly? Snyper's already on a plane to the US as we speak.

?

How do you mean the state..
    Drunk or what..

:P

The big Hair
    The foot-think make-up
    Illuminant orange/green/pink clothing from No Name.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

Proxy wrote: »
    • Screaming kids.
    • Spanish students.
    • Junkies.
    • Bouncers.
    • When my flatmate takes the dishes i've washed by hand and puts them into the dishwasher to be washed AGAIN.
    • Gone off bread.
    • The proliferation of "human rights" bollocks thats going on the last ten years.
    • Knacks.

...and the constant stream of pointless conversation around football. I say this after a bus driver was talking about the Dublin game. His exact words when I say that the weather is bad for it "well I don't mind the rain, its the wind its hard to play in" - yeah, you're on the pitch. G'MAN!

Add Buskers/Street Preformers on Grafton St on a Saturday, and thats nearly everything that annoys me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,150 ✭✭✭LivingDeadGirl

Pfft, I take offense to that!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 42 AshTrollyDolly

the charity people who stand all around town asking you to help the starving children etc..... It makes me feel really uncomfortable when I see someone walking towards me, saying " hey! can I just have two minutes of your time"... really pi*ses me off!!!!

Oh and when your pis*ed drunk at 3.30am on a fri / sat night, the guys tryin to sell you dead roses....basically crying in your face when you say no!!! :mad::mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

The fact that it starts raining every time I even think about taking out my running gear.
    Grr. Argh.

the charity people who stand all around town asking you to help the starving children etc..... It makes me feel really uncomfortable when I see someone walking towards me, saying " hey! can I just have two minutes of your time"... really pi*ses me off!!!!

Oh and when your pis*ed drunk at 3.30am on a fri / sat night, the guys tryin to sell you dead roses....basically crying in your face when you say no!!! :mad::mad::mad:

At least the roses give you some kind of ROI beyond an intangible feelgood factor/smugness. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

• Screaming kids.
    • Spanish students.
    • Junkies.
    • Bouncers.
    • Gone off bread.
    • Knacks.

Why wasn't this post reported for racism?
    People are always reporting posts that are mildly critical of any other race, but never for criticism of Spanish students.

****ing selective hippy crap.

Not an invitation to report the post because that would just be predictable and not in the least bit amusing.

I had it when Leixlipians can't admit that when they are wrong. :mad:

Pfft, I take offense to that!!

Except you if you dont do any of the following...

The big Hair
    The foot-think make-up

Except you if you dont do any of the following...

The big Hair
    The foot-think make-up

That's not every 13-17 year old.
    That's the scene kids!!

http://www.wikihow.com/Be-a-Scene-Kid

I hate them. To absolute pieces.
    They claim to be original and yet.. they all look the same with their poofy backcombed hair and coontails. It's really a conundrum of crap! :P

I'm actually glad I didn't turn out like one :o

Terry wrote: »
    Why wasn't this post reported for racism?
    People are always reporting posts that are mildly critical of any other race, but never for criticism of Spanish students.

****ing selective hippy crap.

Not an invitation to report the post because that would just be predictable and not in the least bit amusing.
    Maybe because... it's a true, widely held opinion? Ok, maybe a generalised remark but never had a problem with german, french or finnish students, they're lovely. Italians a little but that was localised and mostly in my own head. Selective hippy me @rse. Its just them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,737 ✭✭✭BroomBurner

Young Goths and Emo's annoy me for the exact same reason Rhapsody said about 13-17 year olds. They think they're all being original by all dressing exactly the same, yet fail to see the irony.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

This thread is neither mega OR huge.

I demand a refund.

Young Goths and Emo's annoy me for the exact same reason Rhapsody said about 13-17 year olds. They think they're all being original by all dressing exactly the same, yet fail to see the irony.

Here here! Stupid feckers
    This thread is neither mega OR huge.

I demand a refund.

All in good time now!! :D

Perfect example of these scene kids / scenesters / emos saying they're "unique". lol
    http://www.bebo.com/B-you-B-unique

Here here! Stupid feckers

All in good time now!! :D

Perfect example of these scene kids / scenesters / emos saying they're "unique". lol
    http://www.bebo.com/B-you-B-unique

Right up there with the Coke ads, making out that "individual" style people drink Diet Coke, so Be An Individual and Jump On The Coke Bandwagon. ARRRRGGGHHHH!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Fat young wans who go around in grey trakkie bottoms with the crotch so fcukin tight you can see the outline of their piss flaps.

Puts the Flutt right of his dinner ,so it does.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,442 ✭✭✭Firetrap

• People who use text speak on the internet
    • People who can't use apostrophes properly
    • Really loud music in pubs
    • Dortspeak
    • Rude shop assistants

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Maybe because... it's a true, widely held opinion? Ok, maybe a generalised remark but never had a problem with german, french or finnish students, they're lovely. Italians a little but that was localised and mostly in my own head. Selective hippy me @rse. Its just them.
    I wasn't calling you a hippy.
    I was calling the people who report mild complaints about other races hippies.

Firetrap wrote: »
    • Rude shop assistants

100% hate this, what does it take to be nice? I worked for a lage clothes chain duing college for over 2 years and would always try to be polite to the public. Two examples I have encountered recently include a large upmarket shop in a large southside shopping centre (girl on the fitting rooms just looked at clothes an elderly lady dropped on the floor by mistake and couldn't reach to pick up).

THe second is a particular newsagents in Ballsbridge. Have never once encountered politeness in there :mad: Guy at the till tried charging one lad 15c for a bag the customer brought in himself, saying that it was 'cause he had packed it for him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 106 ✭✭jackbutler

film advertisements that begin with

"From the guys that brought you...."

that just tells the viewer that the film being advertised will be exactly the same as the previous films. Except with a few irrelevant details changed like characters, SOME jokes, a script etc.

Terry wrote: »
    I wasn't calling you a hippy.
    I was calling the people who report mild complaints about other races hippies.
    Complete misunderstanding.

I apologise.

jackbutler wrote: »
    film advertisements that begin with

"From the guys that brought you...."

that just tells the viewer that the film being advertised will be exactly the same as the previous films. Except with a few irrelevant details changed like characters, SOME jokes, a script etc.

Also when advertising supposedly funny films they use up all the "funnies" in the advert. Then when you go to see it, the only funny bits are the once you already saw in the ad and the film is sh!te!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭flanum

Firetrap wrote: »
    • People who can't use apostrophes properly

suely there should be an apostrophe in the plural of apostrophe?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

NO!!

flanum wrote: »
    suely there should be an apostrophe in the plural of apostrophe?
    apostrophe's ... apostrophes ... spell check seems pretty ambiguous about it. But the apostrophe implies possession. So no it would be apostrophes. Unless you were talking about the apostrophe's apostrophe. Which it doesn't have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,229 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

I get more than peeved when my wife slaps me on the head and wakes me up to tell me that my snoring woke her up. Some people can be so inconsiderate.:mad:

well, you snore when you sleep on your back, why dont you just spoon :pac: