Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Nutpeddler plays Whelans!

• 04-08-2008 6:32pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 250 ✭✭

The Nutpeddler, or Tom Kitt to some, is playing a residency in Whelans for the next two Wednesdays and Thursday the week after. Given that he's actually a poker degenerate who is now turning to the world of song in an effort to pull together another buy-in and given that it could still be more embarrassing than hanging around outside the SE hoping that someone takes pity on him a few of us are going along to donate this Wednesday. I know of at least 3 other boardsies attending so with Tom's friends and family we should get a crowd of at least 10.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭latenia

Whelan's singer-songwriter-I wish him a lifetime of bad beats and horrific variance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 250 ✭✭Pabloh

He had a fair bit of that last night in the SE :P Raising out of the SB pre-flop and then potting it for 2/3 of his stack on a K94 board with KJ only for a complete station to call with A4 and spike the Ace on the turn :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭latenia

Excellent stuff. Now if only paddy Casey and Glen Hansard would take up poker...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,755 ✭✭✭tylerdurden94

Pabloh wrote: »
    He had a fair bit of that last night in the SE :P Raising out of the SB pre-flop and then potting it for 2/3 of his stack on a K94 board with KJ only for a complete station to call with A4 and spike the Ace on the turn :)

Wow thats ill.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 371 ✭✭SpencerJames

latenia wrote: »
    Excellent stuff. Now if only paddy Casey and Glen Hansard would take up poker...

Glen Hansard is always knocking about the SE and occasionally the Jackpot. Not very good, but boy does he stare you out of it!!!
    530650580a5164044627l.jpg

Quality Rory well done!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 290 ✭✭mickste

ding ding touché

mickste wrote: »
    ding ding touché

Whats that you say Mick? Revenge....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 345 ✭✭thenutpeddler

Pabloh wrote: »

Good man Paulie

Why didn't you mention the hand with same station (did he leave with any dough btw??) where I continued on the SB with KJ and got it all in against his AJ on a K J 10 board and he spikes a Q.

And of course my set over set for the last 80

Makes me look like less of a fish.

Hillarious session though, that poor KIWI guy lost just as much to the station. See ya wednesday

Rory: Hillarious

Good man Paulie

Why didn't you mention the hand with same station (did he leave with any dough btw??) where I continued on the SB with KJ and got it all in against his AJ on a K J 10 board and he spikes a Q.

Hillarious session though, that poor KIWI guy lost just as much to the station. See ya wednesday

See thats why i dont play anymore heartbreaking :( Will defo try and make this Tom.

Good man Paulie

Won't mention the time i make it 25 on the button...........you in the bb make it 100 and say

" i'm not messing with you Roar"
    "Oh well in that case I'm all in"
    "Agh told you I'm not messing, have to call you buddy" tables AJ
    " You've one over, QQ"

Flop.........K Q 10

"wow, you've still outs though"

turn 2
    River Q

"wow, only fair I guess" the nutpeddler says

"eh, I was trying to slowroll you with the AA" I table AA.

"well, I'm ahead of your range"

Hope your still the same when I get back Tom!!!! Love giving you my money:D

Would love to make it to Whealans.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 345 ✭✭thenutpeddler

you can't mention hands when I was locked.

So never? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭smurph

Glen Hansard is always knocking about the SE and occasionally the Jackpot. Not very good, but boy does he stare you out of it!!!
    530650580a5164044627l.jpg

What's wrong Glen????
    The chiefs been out all day collecting fish for the Sporting and he's running late, im worried....
    GlenHansard-1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22 wake

fitting first post - got a copy of Toms album as a result of donating in the SE one night and money well spent imo

will try and get along myself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 270 ✭✭hatedajacks

I am looking forward to this. His album is actually really good and he is the funniest man on the poker circuit. Should be good craic

What time is this at tonight or are people meeting up early?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 479 ✭✭SWAR

What time is this at tonight or are people meeting up early?

Got a text from pabloh earlier...a few of us meeting in Whelans at 8:30.

SWAR wrote: »
    Got a text from pabloh earlier...a few of us meeting in Whelans at 8:30.

Niceone John thanks.

I think im gonn take a spin in the game in The Jackpot see how i do will probably drop over after it if people are still around.

Just home from the gig have to say absolutely fantastic, i would urge anybody that can make it to go to next weeks gig.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭YULETIRED

Just home from the gig have to say absolutely fantastic, i would urge anybody that can make it to go to next weeks gig.

Can you link a sample of his stuff , ill postpone the rubys next week and go into whelans is hes goot...

http://www.thomaskitt.com/

Check out his music at the top of the page, Die Tryin is fantastic. Im sure when the other lads that were there when they get home from there poker binge they will confirm how good it was, was also nice he gave a shout out to the poker degens!

nice tune, bit of a volcano riff in the background.....like it though. might drop in next weds.....needs a seat these dayz after the gym :(

Glad to hear the more the merrier!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,476 ✭✭✭Samba

Clearly referring to a stack of cash chips and almost surely written off the back of a few one and two outers :)

Interesting style of music

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Jayminator

I personally much prefer Tom's mum Eartha's music but i will try get along next wednesday.

WP Tom. Good gig by all accounts.

Jayminator wrote: »
    I personally much prefer Tom's mum Eartha's music but i will try get along next wednesday.

WP Tom. Good gig by all accounts.

your private life Tommo baby, leave me out.....(Eartha must be da mum good spot)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 588 ✭✭✭Lao Lao

Am loving that song! Will defo try to make it next Wednesday.

Excellent gig last night mait...will def try and come along again next week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭Gholimoli

story John,
    when are you leaving man,when is your leaving party?
    will you leave already i need a session...

How did the spin go lastnite with you, paul and kev?

Amazing gig alright,actually thats one of my least fav songs. Will be there again for his main gig next wed

Gholimoli wrote: »
    story John,
    when are you leaving man,when is your leaving party?
    will you leave already i need a session...

Flying out on 20th August, gonna go on a session on Sunday after the soccer...I know you're always up for a session!!!

How did the spin go lastnite with you, paul and kev?

Paul made a few quid I think...I was doin quite well for a while! I bought in for €400...had it up to about €650ish after about 2 hours or so. Then I got involved in a hand with Gordon...limped around to me on the button and I make it €10 with Kh 8h...Gordon in the big blind makes it €25, everyone folds and I call. Flop comes K 7 3 rainbow. Gordon bets €40 and I call. Turn is an 8 (nagic!!). Gordon bets €80 and I raise to €220. He insta ships and its another €80 for me to call, so I obv make the call. Gordon says do you have a K....."eeeehhhhhh ye" I siad..."I have Kings and"...the dealer then decides to turn over a smelly Q and Gordon then shows me his pocket Q's...."i thought had JJ" he says....rrrrrrrightttttt....so to answer you're question..."NOT GOOD":mad:

Hey john, im back on the 15th. You having a session for when I'm back???

Paul made a few quid I think...I was doin quite well for a while! I bought in for €400...had it up to about €650ish after about 2 hours or so. Then I got involved in a hand with Gordon...limped around to me on the button and I make it €10 with Kh 8h...Gordon in the big blind makes it €25, everyone folds and I call. Flop comes K 7 3 rainbow. Gordon bets €40 and I call. Turn is an 8 (nagic!!). Gordon bets €80 and I raise to €220. He insta ships and its another €80 for me to call, so I obv make the call. Gordon says do you have a K....."eeeehhhhhh ye" I siad..."I have Kings and"...the dealer then decides to turn over a smelly Q and Gordon then shows me his pocket Q's...."i thought had JJ" he says....rrrrrrrightttttt....so to answer you're question..."NOT GOOD":mad:

Thats pretty ill John unfortunate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭Gholimoli

did he say he had QQ or did he actually have them?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 250 ✭✭Pabloh

Sure. We'll have a night out for you on the 14th Rory how does that sound? :p

Gholimoli wrote: »
    did he say he had QQ or did he actually have them?

River was a Q to give him a set...we was all-in on the turn...he didn't say what he had until the dealer turned over the smelly Q

Ah sure why not Rory...I is flying out on the 20th but i'll be in Dublin for a few days before that so we'll def have to have a few beers.

Thanks Paul, always out for me. Looking forward to coming home now to be honest. Obv when I say home i mean the sports.

Well played Tom, heard you played a blinder. looking forward to going when i get back.

U have been missed Rory! Lookin forward to have u back. Messy piss up me thinks on yer return,Kev

Whos heading to this tomorrow?