Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Anyone recognise this pub?

• 29-07-2008 8:19pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 30

I know it's a fairly crappy picture, but does anyone recognise it? I know it's somewhere in Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Not a clue, try the Dublin forum maybe?

Looks like it has pool tables, as far as I'm aware thats rare.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

J.Finn wrote: »
    I know it's a fairly crappy picture, but does anyone recognise it? I know it's somewhere in Dublin.

Who are you stalking / trying to catch out? :pac:

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Yore ma's?

Well I gave like two other posters the chance to get it in there.

And nobody did.
    So it was up to me.
    /glares

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30 J.Finn

I figured I'd try here first. I'm not sure if it's actually Dublin City or just in the county. And it seems mean to put it in the picture game or something without actually knowing where it is.

Just a bit of detective work. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 373 ✭✭Edser

It looks a bit like upstairs in The Palace in Camden street (opposite Flannerys)?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,311 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Is it 'break for the border'?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

If we're smart about this we could turn this into a month long pub crawl for the OP.

How many pubs are there in Dublin?

Actually Edser seems to have got it, there. Just Googled it and the light seems to match it. Although it looks a bit like a pool hall.

Although I do like the pub crawl idea.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,477 ✭✭✭Kipperhell

Planet Murphy's/Ricado's on Camden Street?

It does look like pool table lights in the back so very few pubs in Dublin like that now a days.

They do look like pool tables. I noticed the big orange spherical light seems to be like the ones in the images when you Google The Palace on Camden Street. Also on closer inspection the ceiling does seem to curve.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

looks more like a sheep to me tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,002 ✭✭✭bringitdown

Tis' the Wool Shed on Parnell St

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,109 ✭✭✭ThE_IVIAcIVIAIV

oh cool Karaoke area, and what a smoking area and airhockey and pool tables. hmm somewhere in south dublin maybe :pac:

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 827 ✭✭✭Phlann

I'm intrigued.

Are you checking up on somebody, Mr Finn?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

its baaaaaa at the moon !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 381 ✭✭beautiation

or baahcode

I recognise that sheep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

That's not a pub... that's a sheep!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 1,852 Mod ✭✭✭✭Michael Collins

A man with a keen eye. Fair play to you sir, mystery solved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,611 ✭✭✭✭Sam Vimes

i found that a lot funnier than i should have

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 7,730 Mod ✭✭✭✭delly

That sheep isn't familiar to me........well, not from the front anyway ¬_¬

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,680 ✭✭✭Skyuser

Pub?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,240 ✭✭✭hussey

What ever that Sheep says, she's a LIAR

Okay, I did nothing wrong

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭punchdrunk

it's the slaughtered lamb in swords! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 455 ✭✭lost marbles

thats not a pub its a leisure center in cavan :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Is that Chris, the unhappy sheep? He should watch out for the beast.

They say it's as big as four cats, and it's got a retractable leg so as it can leap up at you better and you know what, it lights up at night, and it's got four ears. Two of them are for listening and the other two are kind of back-up ears, and it's claws are as big as cups and for some reason it's got a tremendous fear of stamps and it's got magnets on it's tail so's if you're made out of metal it can attach itself to you, and instead of a mouth it's got four arses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Q-Baaa?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,251 ✭✭✭The Walsho

I see you've played pubby-sheepy before!

I'd love this to become the Irish way of rick-rolling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,560 ✭✭✭DublinWriter

It's the Sheep O' Wheat pub in Coolock...

...I'll get my coat.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 827 ✭✭✭Phlann

Andrewes Lane?

Baacode?

The Lambsdowne?

Ram Black's?

I hear they'll fleece you in that place.

I'm here all week, folks. Try the veal.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,731 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

The Foggy Ewe?

Jesus we exhausted the sheep puns less than a week ago.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 381 ✭✭beautiation

Phlann wrote: »
    Andrewes Lane?

Baacode?

The Lambsdowne?

Ram Black's?

I hear they'll fleece you in that place.

I'm here all week, folks. Try the veal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 743 ✭✭✭garbanzo

Is it an English pub . . . perhaps in Shepherds Bush in London ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

I was in that pub on saturday night, there was one hell of a baaaaand playing.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Yis are all kidding ain't you!
    Are ye trying to pull the wool over our eyes?
    We're not that sheepish to fall for that! Ewe might fall for it...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,097 ✭✭✭Darragh29

catchphrase, say what you see, the sheeps head???

Its The RamsHead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Someone needs to be lambasted for bringing up old threads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭eVeNtInE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,039 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

Why... why did the OP bother with this. Crap, pointless and not funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

OP deserves the chop.
    Public support?

OP deserves the chop.

Do ya mean lamb chop or he deserves to be added to a roasting rack (of lamb)!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Why... why did the OP bother with this. Crap, pointless and not funny.

I think the picture was changed once he got his answer... it's pretty funny...

Not funny enough to be dug up though... Not sure why I'm subscribed to this thread either... I don't seem to have posted in it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

He should be bahhned....

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Not funny enough to be dug up though... Not sure why I'm subscribed to this thread either... I don't seem to have posted in it.

Go on, admit it, you subscribed when you saw the pic :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,097 ✭✭✭Darragh29

G' nite all, I'll be baaaaaaack tomorrow! :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,039 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

Ah I see... thanks Monkeh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

OP deserves the chop.
    Biggins wrote: »
    Do ya mean lamb chop or he deserves to be added to a roasting rack (of lamb)!

Just giving a ribbing.
    But ewe knew that.;)