Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangster deathmatch - Crumlin Vs Finglas Vs Limerick

• 25-07-2008 5:31pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,544 ✭✭✭✭

Since the boyos in Crumlin recently seem to be thinking they are well hard, i was wondering who'd win a death match between them all?

My monies on the Finglas lads, those culchies and southside softies would be no match for them.

Have a weather station?, why not join the Ireland Weather Network - http://irelandweather.eu/

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Limerick would wup those finglas girl's asses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54 ✭✭NorfolkEnchants

As the old joke goes...

One winner - society

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,473 ✭✭✭R0ot

Limerick with their new WASP Knives :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Well Finglas have the ***cought*** members of the Dunsink travelling community ***cough*** to re-enforce their number's, only limited by the amount of bareknuckle fighting champions one can get into a Hiace van.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Limerick.. easy win.

Generations of inbreeding and heroin have made the dub criminals brain dead. Besides... Limerick G's would take out chuck norris and Mick Dundee in hand to knife combat.. so what chance has a Dublin Nacker got?????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,544 ✭✭✭✭Supercell

I propose suggesting this idea to Fachtna Murphy (Garda top hat), put 'em all in a room and the victor gets to be "King of Irish Gangs", its been a while since we've had a proper king so I feel this idea holds merit.

Have a weather station?, why not join the Ireland Weather Network - http://irelandweather.eu/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

Darndale will kill yis all ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

FunkZ wrote: »
    Darndale will kill yis all ;)

..with AIDS.

The cock is mightier than the sword

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,025 ✭✭✭slipss

:rolleyes: Irish plastic gangsters, I say get 4 or 5 lads over from Rio De Janeiro, San Salvador, Tijuana, Cape Town, Bogota, New York, London, Melbourne or any other of about 600 cities, towns or villages and every hardman in Finglas, Crumlin and Limerick would be off hiding in a bog in Offaly somewhere crying into thier sleeves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭the drifter

i like this idea..one big brawl...while there distracted maybe society can sneak up on em and kill the all with pitch forks!

I would be far more terrified if I knew a bunch of RA boys or any former para-military gentlemen were going to be paying me a visit!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,240 ✭✭✭hussey

The Donnybrook mutha fuckers ftw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 193 ✭✭fredzer

slipss wrote: »
    :rolleyes: Irish plastic gangsters, I say get 4 or 5 lads over from Rio De Janeiro, San Salvador, Tijuana, Cape Town, Bogota, New York, London, Melbourne or any other of about 600 cities, towns or villages and every hardman in Finglas, Crumlin and Limerick would be off hiding in a bog in Offaly somewhere crying into thier sleeves.

Take any hard man out of his 'hood' and he soon simmers down. I'd say you would need more than 5 but an interesting idea all the same! How about...

'International Scumbag Deathmatch'

fredzer wrote: »
    How about...

'International Scumbag Deathmatch'

Live on Pay Per View, a.k.a *******, to the smart people. Sh1t I'd watch it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 562 ✭✭✭utick

i think waterford wants in on the action too. they think they are well hard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,813 ✭✭✭BaconZombie

Don't forget Barter Town......

http://jp.youtube.com/watch?v=Hgq4w4dqKsU

slipss wrote: »

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,969 ✭✭✭robby^5

Representin for the north side dawg, 187 on all ya'll fools knowhaimsayin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Dublin scummers would win no probs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 Here_Young_Wan

Aren't the INLA involved in the Dub gangs now? So yeah thats who I'd put my money on. But yeah they should do this and put it on tele like gladiatators, I reckon it would create some of the best one liners ever as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,813 ✭✭✭BaconZombie

I think they have started their training early, I've heard nothing but Garda and ambulance sirens for the last 4-5 hours....
    Holsten wrote: »
    Dublin scummers would win no probs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,388 ✭✭✭d22ontour

Aren't the INLA involved in the Dub gangs now?

Sales/use of pipebombs seem to be on the rise these days..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,628 ✭✭✭Blackjack

I think the Limerick Scumbag may have the edge here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭AARRRGH

How about boards.ie versus the Limerick gangsters?

There's about 100 times more of us. I think we can do it. One of us will be able to write a virus which disables their guns or something... we have to write it using a mac though.

dublindude wrote: »

There's about 100 times more of us. I think we can do it. One of us will be able to write a virus which disables their guns or something... we have to write it using a mac though.

{I tried to find a picture of the college nerds chasing the football team in that episode opf the simpsons to post here but I couldn't find one.}

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,396 ✭✭✭COH

Twud make for some good tv anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭Poccington

There's no gangsters in Finglas.

I prefer to use the term "Smellbag" for one of those folk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭flanum

I think Cavan is in with a shout these days!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

the scumbags over here are little f*ckers who need to travel in packs of 10 or more to show off to their friends how "gangsta" they are lol

would have to say the biggest scum i've seen are in tallaght and finglas and the biggest wannabe sh1theads acting like scangers are in castleknock which is basically 1/2 half wannabe scangers and 1/2 wannabe poshos

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

Mairt wrote: »
    Well Finglas have the ***cought*** members of the Dunsink travelling community ***cough*** to re-enforce their number's, only limited by the amount of bareknuckle fighting champions one can get into a Hiace van.

Bah, Limerick has more of these folk that a Chinese phonebook ha chins.

Limerick wins by a mile....no one does violence quite like those chaps.

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

flanum wrote: »
    I think Cavan is in with a shout these days!
    I hear ya barkin... :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 63 ✭✭CheapStuff

Who cares, all this fighting is so terribly working class

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13 dublin lad

crumlin i would say just because it is on the southside does not mean that are soft for half the population of finglus twice the killings and limrick thay would not have a chance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

AARRRGH wrote: »

Yeah Independence Day was a great ould film wasn't it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,181 ✭✭✭DenMan

Put a book (any genre) on the ground and tell them to fight it out and the winner gets to read it. Let's see who is the hardest. That will put a stop to all the fighting. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,366 ✭✭✭ninty9er

Judging by the comments I get when I tell people I'm from Limerick, general public perception would suggest our scumbags are worse than everyone else's. Some people won't even pass through the city on the way to Waterford from Shannon, they take the ring road adding about 25 minutes!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 531 ✭✭✭D-A-V-E

i knew a 'true dub' all northsider and all, he said dublin scumbags are bad but he said living in limerick they are just filth over here, i dont mean to be biased or anything but limerick has over 100,000 people in it..crumlin and the other place has a lot smaller population put together..i wouldnt fancy my chances is all im saying!

http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=js0FR8GkBEo

just look at what we did!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,822 ✭✭✭iPlop

Mairt wrote: »

The only knukles they will have are white knuckles from squeezin' the m1ckys off themselves all the wankin they be doin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Clondalkin would come in when yis are all half dead and be the winners

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 100 ✭✭One-Day-Juande

This is brilliant...

No I'm from Limerick and our scumbags are much scummier than yours.

No I'm from Dublin and we have twice the numbers

But we control the drugs

Yeah but we have the IRA

...and so on

Until a settlement is reached and it's a case of...

Yay, we have the worst scumbags in Ireland, we win:)! Oh hang on a minute:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,290 ✭✭✭dresden8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

Limerick would win. Easily.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 510 ✭✭✭animan

dresden8 wrote: »

Sure I have 12 decapitated mexicans in my back garden I mean the poor families.

pulled that one off pretty smooth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,290 ✭✭✭dresden8

animan wrote: »
    Sure I have 12 decapitated mexicans in my back garden I mean the poor families.

pulled that one off pretty smooth

Smooth, real smooth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 510 ✭✭✭animan

dresden8 wrote: »
    Smooth, real smooth.

I don't know what you're talking about.

*shifty eyes*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭Havermeyer

Supercell wrote: »
    Since the boyos in Crumlin recently seem to be thinking they are well hard....

They've been thinking that for a long time, tbh.

Crumlin gangsters ftw. All of the heavies have come from the southside.

Nothing to worry about with the Limerick lads; sure they're killing themselves off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Funkstard

Limerick for the amour plated X5's alone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Always puzzles me as to way some supposedly hard men want to go to their graves much quicker than the average joe soap .

I mean every city has them but fcuk that **** ...