Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Does Everyone know....

• 24-07-2008 1:10pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 234 ✭✭

each other on the Sligo Forum... outside of Boards.....? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,206 ✭✭✭gustavo

I know one or two to see but thats about it !likewise with chickenhawk theres probably one or two that know me but i havent figured out who they are yet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭takola

I know 2 people outside of the boards. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 656 ✭✭✭chickenhawk

Don't know anyone from boards.

At least I think I don't. There is a good possablity that I might know them but not know it's them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 234 ✭✭Cypresstree

At least I think I don't. There is a good possablity that I might know them but not know it's them.

Yep, Im thinking the same...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

I know everyone on boards... EVERYONE!!! -_-

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

I know one person for definite, since i know hail lifts I'm always wondering if he's one of the random guys I see in the gym. (so i don't know hail).

Hail doesn't lift in Sligo... So that'd just be some random guy you're stalking :D

Where do you lift out of interest? I can't wait to get to Galway and find me a power rack.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 341 ✭✭nicolaonfire

I know two other Sligonians on it that have accounts but never really post and I know someone from Dublin on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,392 ✭✭✭TequilaMockingBird

I've met a few from here. Tell them I'm nice - TELL THEM! :D

I'm not sure I would recognise Hail as its years since we met, or him me. Actually I look exactly the same Hail, yes, not aged a minute...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,085 ✭✭✭Xiney

I've met sueme, she's lovely (thanks I'll take my 50 now)

Also darealtulip and Mrs T

Knew basquille through Mr Xiney (yeatscounty)

And yeatscounty... well.. sometimes I pretend not to know him. Like when he pimp walks in the middle of o'connell street. *sighs and looks away*

/hands over the fifty with a high five.

I NEED to see yeatscounty do his Pimp walk down O'Connoll Street. :D Pleeeease.

don't encourage him :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,660 ✭✭✭magnumlady

I know everyone on boards... EVERYONE!!! -_-

You dont know me!!:D
    I've met Sueme and she is lovely.
    I thought I met Xiney but it wasn't Xiney and I made a fool of myself....nothing new there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 223 ✭✭easkey

I think so too:rolleyes:

magnumlady wrote: »
    I thought I met Xiney but it wasn't Xiney and I made a fool of myself....nothing new there.

LOL

aw!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 991 ✭✭✭Big_Mac

I know Irish Stew, but that's it. I think the whole anonymity, or the fact that you can be someone other than peoples current perception of you on Boards is its biggest attraction..... anyone else agree?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭elshambo

Im an acquaintance of KKontour

Where do you lift out of interest? I can't wait to get to Galway and find me a power rack.
    The company I work for has it's own gym. So generally I use that, although some times I go to the university here and use their gym, for deadlifts, squatting etc.
    sueme wrote: »
    I'm not sure I would recognise Hail as its years since we met, or him me. Actually I look exactly the same Hail, yes, not aged a minute...
    Oh I'm sure that image is well burned into your long term memory!
    Xiney wrote: »
    Like when he pimp walks in the middle of o'connell street. *sighs and looks away*
    Yeayyyy, someone else who pimp walks through O'Connell St.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,550 ✭✭✭✭muffler

Maybe this thread is a precursor for a beers night :eek:

Runs out door

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 962 ✭✭✭devil-80

Yep maybe it is. I don't know anybody and nobody knows me ;P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

i know 'big mac', plus one other person, all though i say we often all bump into each other, in some form or another and dont even realise it

:cool:

muffler wrote: »

Runs out door

haha

I've come to believe that Sligo will have a public toilet before the Sligo boardsies meet up for beers.

haha

I've come to believe that Sligo will have a public toilet before the Sligo boardsies meet up for beers.

Ah now thats just not fair, we are bound to have a drinks night at some stage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,177 ✭✭✭DenMan

Big_Mac wrote: »

That is right. I was really up for it (and still am). When it is organized I am sure it will be a blast. :)

muffler wrote: »

Runs out door

Banned for making me cry! :D

haha I've come to believe that Sligo will have a public toilet before the Sligo boardsies meet up for beers.
    everyone should just sit at home drinking and post in a designated beers thread...Then as the night progresses they'll break off into pm-ing pairs...Leading to at least one drunken booty call at 2.30am,and then they'll post about the walk of shame next day as it happens...Sexeh stuff.

haha

our beers night could be a celebration of that public toilet, held at, lets say, said public toilet

everyone should just sit at home drinking and post in a designated beers thread...Then as the night progresses they'll break off into pm-ing pairs...Leading to at least one drunken booty call at 2.30am,and then they'll post about the walk of shame next day as it happens...Sexeh stuff.

do said bordies meet up for booty call, or would it be a pm booty call, al la dirty messaging style

either way, getting back on topic, you might definatly know your fellow boardie, that wee bit better

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,550 ✭✭✭✭muffler

On topic - I dont know anyone in the Sligo area but I do know a couple of the regulars in Donegal and have met a lot of others at the mods beers night in Dublin back in February.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭darealtulip

we only know, two or three

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭bobcar61

Well I have met Magnumlady (Val) once,well she met me.She came into the shop and asked me if I was on boards and I said I was,she just introduced herself to me and was gone again so didn't properly meet her.
    Don't know anybody else :(

We should get badges made so we can recognise each other on the street.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭darealtulip

so when is the beer night again???:D

Thats a great idea Brian. You go first.

But you already know me so its pointless?

I just wanted to snigger at you wandering round town with a name tag. :pac:

Lolz it'd be like being back in dunnes.I meant a boards badge as opposed to usernames.

On topic. Is it just me or do ye ever wonder if someone you meet is someone from here? I was in a shop yesterday and had er...bizarre customer service, not bad as such, just...strange! I was going to post about it in the "Shopping" thread, but I wondered if the bloke I was dealing with was one of you lot!

I'm either paranoid, extremely unwilling to offend or I need to seriously get a grip.

(All of the above I suppose..)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,201 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Well, funny you mention this.

I was going around town today wearing a Man U jersey with 'Basquille' on the back.. so if you do see me, feel free to come up to me and punch me in the face.

Or alternatively, you could say hi, but I always find a punch more personal and warming! :D

basquille wrote: »

I was going around town today wearing a Man U jersey with 'Basquille' on the back.. so if you do see me, feel free to come up to me and punch me in the face.

Or alternatively, you could say hi, but I always find a punch more personal and warming! :D

Actually, that reminds me. You've met my other half. Who wasn't a boardsie at the time so it was quite strange that he realised who you were.

I've met sueme and worked with Irish Stew.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,201 ✭✭✭✭Basq

takola wrote: »
    Actually, that reminds me. You've met my other half. Who wasn't a boardsie at the time so it was quite strange that he realised who you were.
    Yep, I did indeed. Haven't seen him around the BIC in a while.. is he still there?

oh man the urge to punch you is quite strong atm!

Yep, I did indeed. Haven't seen him around the BIC in a while.. is he still there?

Nope that fell through unfortunately.

EDIT: I find it a little unsettling that boardsies know me outside of boards without me knowing them. :D

takola wrote: »
    Nope that fell through unfortunately.

EDIT: I find it a little unsettling that boardsies know me outside of boards without me knowing them. :D

Its weird isn't it?

Absolutely!

I don't know anyone who doesn't know I know who they are. (?) I hope nobody knows me other than those I've met, but with a user name like mine its unlikely, nobody would ever guess sueme and Sue are one and the same. Nope.:o

Who knows you Takola and Big Mac, that you don't know?

sueme wrote: »
    I don't know anyone who doesn't know I know who they are. (?) I hope nobody knows me other than those I've met, but with a user name like mine its unlikely, nobody would ever guess sueme and Sue are one and the same. Nope.:o

<trys to think if he knows anyone called sue in sligo>

:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭bobcar61

I wouldn't be surprised if a couple of people on here have met me and they didn't realise they had.I work in a fairly busy public place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

bobcar61 wrote: »
    I wouldn't be surprised if a couple of people on here have met me and they didn't realise they had.I work in a fairly busy public place.

You're not the ultra efficient aussie/kiwi with excellent customer service skills who works in homebase on the tills?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,882 ✭✭✭fozzle

bobcar61 wrote: »

Ditto. In fact the only other Sligo boardsie I know works with me, and I know from posts that there's a few others in the shops around us - dun dun duuuuuuuun!

:) Sueme - you're not alone in your paranoid fear - one of these days I'll snap and have a big online rant about my customers - guaranteed who ever it is will be a boardsie ^_^;;