Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Traffic light beggars

• 19-07-2008 1:56pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,680 ✭✭✭

I work near newlands cross and I can see these non nationals at the lights pretending to be crippled and begging. One in particular I know is a big FAKER as I have seen him in spar walking around happy as Larry on 10's of thousands of occasions, yet come 1:30pm he has a crutch stuck up his arse banging his paper cup at car windows until 8pm. I reported him 3 times and the Garda never bothered to show up.
    Nutgrove D14 is a new spot for seeing them now. It's patethic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

Or the ones who try to clean your car etc and ask for money

Argh they do my head in!!!! Seriously there should be a law that bans begging on the streets, it's pathetic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

mondeo wrote: »
    One in particular I know is a big FAKER

Go up and tell him he is a big FAKER, then a NINNIE-BOO-BOO-HEAD, then run away.
    If he tries to do anything to you, tell your mum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,145 ✭✭✭DonkeyStyle \o/

I work near newlands cross and I can see these non nationals at the lights pretending to be crippled and begging. One in particular I know is a big FAKER as I have seen him in spar walking around happy as Larry on 10's of thousands of occasions, yet come 1:30pm he has a crutch stuck up his arse banging his paper cup at car windows until 8pm. I reported him 3 times and the Garda never bothered to show up.
    Nutgrove D14 is a new spot for seeing them now. It's patethic.
    He's just expressing himself, chill out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Ignore them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,680 ✭✭✭mondeo

The-Rigger wrote: »
    Go up and tell him he is a big FAKER, then a NINNIE-BOO-BOO-HEAD.
    Then run away. If he tries to do anything to you, tell your mum.

My Mom said never talk to strangers....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,969 ✭✭✭robby^5

These homeless people are getting innovative, I dont like it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

My Mom said never talk to strangers....

She's right too.

Don't engage him in conversation, just yell those things at him and then scarper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 182 ✭✭luder

MIN2511 wrote: »
    Or the ones who try to clean your car etc and ask for money

Argh they do my head in!!!! Seriously there should be a law that bans begging on the streets, it's pathetic!

Usually just wait till his head is in line with the washer jets...then bam...shot of water into the side of the head..!! usually gets them riled up...:D

luder wrote: »
    Usually just wait till his head is in line with the washer jets...then bam...shot of water into the side of the head..!! usually gets them riled up...:D

Thats a crackn idea lad!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

luder wrote: »

fecking brilliant!!!!
    :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,230 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

One in particular I know is a big FAKER as I have seen him in spar walking around happy as Larry on 10's of thousands of occasions, yet come 1:30pm he has a crutch stuck up his arse banging his paper cup at car windows until 8pm.

Perhaps it's a never-ending miracle, or he's extremely accident-prone and keeps getting run over at the traffic-lights by non-payers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 446 ✭✭phenomenon

In Italy the police beat the beggars off the streets. It gives a bad impression of the city to tourists.

ejmaztec wrote: »
    Perhaps it's a never-ending miracle, or he's extremely accident-prone and keeps getting run over at the traffic-lights by non-payers.

They could easily stage an accident and follow the irish dream and get some compo,,I'm always careful moving off from them.