Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Break up

• 17-07-2008 4:30pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭

Brothers... I need consoling, I've split with the woman I love and this time it's for good. How do i mend a broken heart?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

Onkle wrote: »
    Brothers... I need consoling, I've split with the woman I love and this time it's for good. How do i mend a broken heart?

Go on the piss???????????????????????????

come for drinks on friday, it would cheer ya up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

Unfortunatly only time will help :( A lot of people go off the rails drinking like mad after a break up, but i personally don't think it's a good solution as alcohol is a depressant, so you might feel great the night you are drinking, but you will feel awful the next day.
    Keep yourself busy, go meet friends, clean the car or whatever, just keep yourself busy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,257 ✭✭✭Ruby-J

pack up all the things that remind you of her and put them away in a box. it makes looking around the house or wherever you live easier if there aren't constant reminders of her everywhere.

go out with your mates or go visit a mate, have a few drinks and try and realise its ended for a good reason.

and as hard as it may be, look to the future.

Sorry to hear it...:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 Sleepsatnight

Ah I feel for you theres nothing worse than a broken heart:(

surround yourself with funny people there is nothing like laughter to pass the time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

ezcrete_FULL.jpg

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

get yourself down to coopers for a night on the beer and pick up some young nurse, just make sure you use some protection, i would hate to hear a story on Ray D'Arcy about you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

irishbird wrote: »
    get yourself down to coopers for a night on the beer and pick up some young nurse, just make sure you use some protection, i would hate to hear a story on Ray D'Arcy about you

woohoo somebody got a smile outta me!! lol

yeah getting drunk is not a good idea, got pissed last night and started playing guitar at 1am, don't think my neighbours are best pleased

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

Thaedydal wrote: »
    ezcrete_FULL.jpg
    :eek: How is closing up his arse gonna help? :eek:
    Ruby-J wrote: »
    pack up all the things that remind you of her and put them away in a box. it makes looking around the house or wherever you live easier if there aren't constant reminders of her everywhere.
    I found burning the stuff helped...*

Go out with some friends, join us for the beers on Friday, keep yourself occupied and the time will pass faster and less wallowing time = easier time = faster healing

*in the fireplace, not on her front door step...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭taidghbaby

yeah getting drunk is not a good idea, got pissed last night and started playing guitar at 1am, don't think my neighbours are best pleased
    do the same again except this time play it outside her house!!

then her neighbours wouldnt be happy

He asked how to mend his heart and as per the charter no serious threads as you won't get serious answers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,719 ✭✭✭Ruaidhri

Brother, just like a hangover fades in this, so too will this hangover of the heart.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

well just post a note through your neighbours door, telling them how the bi.tch broke your heart and to please excuse you for the next few nights while you play bad drunk guitar but that when the guitar playing stops, you would like to apologise in advance for the banging and screaming sounds, as that will be the nurse you picked up in coopers.

they will feel sorry for you and give you a bit of slack

might be a good idea to post them some ear plugs as well :)

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,720 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

BrynW wrote: »
    as alcohol is a depressant

:mad:

Post reported..

while you play bad drunk guitar

Might have been drunk but certainly not BAD!! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

dfx- wrote: »
    :mad:

Post reported..

Sorry , i had to break the bad news to you :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,297 ✭✭✭Ron DMC

Yep, Beers on Friday is your best bet.

in the very old boards vernacular typedef her ma/sister.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

If her ma and sister are the same person you're probably better off without her op

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,351 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

PI, BGRH style. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 47 yummum

do guys get broken hearts toooo,,, wow learn something new everyday..
    sorry for ya.. been there and it sucks big time. but hey life goes on and so do you.
    ya live and learn and u now know wat ya dont want in the next girlfriend....

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Zaph wrote: »
    PI, BGRH style. :D
    :D:D

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

Make sure you get all your CDs back. Wimmin come and go but CDs cost money.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

It's been a loooooong time since I seen that.

Do you PI mods mind if I use it sometime soon?

Go on...pleeeeaaassseee.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

well just post a note through your neighbours door, telling them how the bi.tch broke your heart and to please excuse you for the next few nights while you play bad drunk guitar but that when the guitar playing stops, you would like to apologise in advance for the banging and screaming sounds, as that will be the nurse you picked up in coopers.

they will feel sorry for you and give you a bit of slack

might be a good idea to post them some ear plugs as well :)
    The laydee speaks the truth.

Add in vast quantities of food that would have gillian mckeith slashing her wrists(always a good plan), lashings of beer and slouching, farting and "letting yourself go". That will most certainly help. If you are one of those of a delicate disposition and find that beer has a depressive effect(can't see it myself but....) then this can be only a good thing, while playing the blues at 4 in the morning(badly and badly drunk). Strange things like tears may flow. Go with this. Your body is excreting the woman. Let it. You'll know its over when your tear ducts pop out of the corner of your eyes to shrivel for good(until next time).

Of course getting ratarsed in coppers and pulling some "lady" will have much the same effect as your tears will surely flow the next morning.....

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

Wibbs wrote: »
    The laydee speaks the truth.

Add in vast quantities of food that would have gillian mckeith slashing her wrists(always a good plan), lashings of beer and slouching, farting and "letting yourself go". That will most certainly help. If you are one of those of a delicate disposition and find that beer has a depressive effect(can't see it myself but....) then this can be only a good thing, while playing the blues at 4 in the morning(badly and badly drunk). Strange things like tears may flow. Go with this. Your body is excreting the woman. Let it. You'll know its over when your tear ducts pop out of the corner of your eyes to shrivel for good(until next time).

Of course getting ratarsed in coppers and pulling some "lady" will have much the same effect as your tears will surely flow the next morning.....

You've been dying to post something like that in PI, haven't you? :D

Des wrote: »

It's been a loooooong time since I seen that.

Do you PI mods mind if I use it sometime soon?

Go on...pleeeeaaassseee.
    I'm game. I'll PM ya when my back is turned......... ;) For an extra fiver(paypal is acceptable) I'll let you know when the other mods are busy with coke and hookers.

Zaph wrote: »
    You've been dying to post something like that in PI, haven't you? :D
    Like you have no idea:D

Though Marksie would likely add the details of how to make the copperette quiver in paroxysms of tantric pleasure.:D

I'm game. I'll PM ya when my back is turned......... ;) For an extra fiver(paypal is acceptable) I'll let you know when the other mods are busy with coke and hookers.

deadly.

I have a couple of threads in mind now actually

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

bastarding links

When I questioned the flowers on your kitchen table last month.
    You assured all the ladies that you were young free and single.
    I feel cheated.

Moonbaby wrote: »
    I feel cheated.
    I'd feel worried. He's single now.

Wibbs, I have the reply typed out in a thread.

I'm going for it.

Moonbaby wrote: »
    When I questioned the flowers on your kitchen table last month.
    You assured all the ladies that you were young free and single.
    I feel cheated.

That was more than a month ago and we were kinda going through a break up then. Now this time it's really for good

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,395 ✭✭✭Marksie

Though Marksie would likely add the details of how to make the copperette quiver in paroxysms of tantric pleasure.:D

As it so isn't PI, i can safely say that her knickers would be stuck to the ceiling :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 122 ✭✭Lilym

That was more than a month ago and we were kinda going through a break up then. Now this time it's really for good

Ah Onkle there is nothing worse sorry to hear that

Marksie wrote: »
    As it so isn't PI, i can safely say that her knickers would be stuck to the ceiling :)

1.gif

So can I be the new Boards stud then?? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

Dreams do come true!

btw, stop sending me pm's:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 732 ✭✭✭Cmol

You want the BGRH boys to vote you as a stud? hmmmmm......

MIN2511 wrote: »

btw, stop sending me pm's:D

Shocking!!:eek: Such Slander!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭IanCurtis

Go on the rip often and try and bed as many women as possible.

Worked for me in the past.

Also, plan lads' holiday.

Oktoberfest is coming up real soon (Mid-Sept) - perfect way to get rid of that eejit.

You'll have to dispose of the original first.

http://www.jibjab.com/sendables/view...UJ0QxLNXrFwaR5

No 6th....just no.

Marksie wrote: »
    Only cos she tried to escape through the skylight.....:D
    Des wrote:
    Wibbs, I have the reply typed out in a thread.

I'm going for it.
    Hope you did. I was out having beers.:)

Ah you see zaph that is why the dr demento forum was created :D

/ponders whether she is arsed looking through Des' posts cos she is only home.

knickers stuck to the ceiling Jaysus she must have a rank and rancid fanny
    if there was enough sticky stuff in her knickers that they stuck to the ceiling.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

you should just kill her kitten:
    when the game of life makes you feel like quiting it helps a lot if you,
    kill a kitten
    mark my words cause from were im sitting you cant go wrong if you,
    kill a kitten
    if the one you love isn't quite as sh-mitting, she'll like you more if you
    kill a kitten
    and i quote the bible cause that's where it's written "if ye loveth jesus ye must
    kill a kitten"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,819 ✭✭✭✭g'em

Quoted for sheer brilliance and I heartily endorse this product and/ or service. As the owner of a very broken heart myself at the moment my own Fitness nazi hat has been laid to rest (albeit temporarily) to make way for these tried and tested time honoured broken-heart-menders. Shout , scream and wail until your vocal cords can take it no more, then put some honey in your whiskey, mend that scratchy throat and start all over again.

Word of warning though, put your phone up for temporary adoption. 4am wailings to your former lover betwixt blue-sy melodies don't tend to do anything but cause guilt and shame to you, and dirty satisfaction for them.

g'em is single?

Lads....get sending the PMs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,297 ✭✭✭Ron DMC

Des wrote: »
    g'em is single?

Lads....get sending the PMs.
    *opens new PM.

*can't think of what to write.

*gives up.