Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

And your new Moderator is.....

• 14-07-2008 1:26pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭

........me!

Colm isn't always around the place to look after the forum and upon occassion threads have gotten slightly out of hand at times. :pac:

As such i am coming on as a Mod to help out as i have more online time these days.

Just letting you folks know in case you see me acting the Mod in any of the threads!

Dragan - SDMA Moderator ( White Belt:) )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭Nothingcompares

We don't need no moderation
    we don't need no thought control

only kidding best of luck dragan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 830 ✭✭✭Judomad

Dragan wrote: »
    ........me!

Colm isn't always around the place to look after the forum and upon occassion threads have gotten slightly out of hand at times. :pac:

As such i am coming on as a Mod to help out as i have more online time these days.

Just letting you folks know in case you see me acting the Mod in any of the threads!

Dragan - SDMA Moderator ( White Belt:) )

but you are a 7th dan black belt in fitness forum so well all be nice and friendly for the mighty Dragan:p

anyway good luck with the new job, hope it pays well.....

Haha! Fair play Dragan, no dodgy decisions now, dont let Dana's wishes cloud your judgement! :D

Good luck dude.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,803 ✭✭✭dunkamania

Dragan, if you step out of line...blammo...guillotine time. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

dunkamania wrote: »
    Dragan, if you step out of line...blammo...guillotine time. :D

I've developed a great technique for avoiding your guillotines.....not rolling with you any more! :pac:

I should be back next Monday (hopefully!) actually.

And thanks guys!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,577 ✭✭✭Colm_OReilly

At last the circle in now complete.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,085 ✭✭✭Baggio...

Nice one Dragon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

Congrats!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 232 ✭✭ColinJennings

Wooot!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,729 ✭✭✭Pride Fighter

Welcome, may you be as wise and benevolent as Confucius or something like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,549 ✭✭✭✭cowzerp

Cool, best of luck with it, sure you'll do a great job..

Rush Boxing club and Rush Martial Arts head coach.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

Good luck Dragan. You'll need it with this shower.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,870 ✭✭✭mikeruurds

Congrats Dragan :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,857 ✭✭✭Valmont

Khannie wrote: »
    Good luck Dragan. You'll need it with this shower.

haha just what I was thinking:D I bet you can't wait to close your first TMA vs. MMA blowout thread!

Valmont wrote: »
    haha just what I was thinking:D I bet you can't wait to close your first TMA vs. MMA blowout thread!

The aim of the game will be to ensure they don't need closing me thinks.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

Oh congrats!!!!!! Queer ya!!!!! (jokes)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Good stuff D

How about throwing out a little Martial Arts profile on our new overlord?.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,621 ✭✭✭yomchi

He's a thai boxer Mairt. AFAIK

Kickboxing no?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,621 ✭✭✭yomchi

Maybe both?

From a bio, but it'd best he clarifies himself.

Posted: Tue May 22, 2007 4:25 pm
    Started when i was ten doing Bodukai Karate. Turned out our instructor was a kiddie fiddler so that came to an end. Then i started doing kickboxing around the age of 12, kept that up till college. Did "cross training" for 2 years, which was basically me, a boxer, a wrestler and a guy who did Judo beating the snot out of each three times a week. Went back to it proper for a few years of MT, learned how to break ribs with my shins and felt good.

Have been out of it for a few years now. When i go back it will be to BJJ/MMA/sub wrestling when my knee is 100%. Almost there and feeling good to be honest!

http://www.teamtestforum.com/viewtopic.php?t=2069&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0

nice detective work there jon :)

Jon wrote: »
    Maybe both?

From a bio, but it'd best he clarifies himself.

Posted: Tue May 22, 2007 4:25 pm
    Started when i was ten doing Bodukai Karate. Turned out our instructor was a kiddie fiddler so that came to an end. Then i started doing kickboxing around the age of 12, kept that up till college. Did "cross training" for 2 years, which was basically me, a boxer, a wrestler and a guy who did Judo beating the snot out of each three times a week. Went back to it proper for a few years of MT, learned how to break ribs with my shins and felt good.

Have been out of it for a few years now. When i go back it will be to BJJ/MMA/sub wrestling when my knee is 100%. Almost there and feeling good to be honest!

http://www.teamtestforum.com/viewtopic.php?t=2069&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0

Pretty much sums it up!!! LoL, can't believe my sneaky rib breaking comment!!! ha ha ha! Wonder if the person it was meant for even saw it! Must ring him later and find out!

Anyways....since i posted that i have trained a very, very small amount of Jitz but repeated injuries and illness have pretty much stalled my training at the moment. :mad:

I think by now my stand up must be freaking horrible!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 thaipads

Back training yet dragon?.

thaipads wrote: »
    Back training yet dragon?.

I'm back in the gym and i'm back to some cardio/conditioning. Took on a pretty big photography job recently which means no classes as of yet. Hopefully will have that wrapped within the week and then head back to Phils classes.

Come on down to bridgestone ye big puff. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Dragan wrote: »
    I'm back in the gym and i'm back to some cardio/conditioning. Took on a pretty big photography job recently which means no classes as of yet. Hopefully will have that wrapped within the week and then head back to Phils classes.

When work, injuries or family get in the way of M.A. training then I just attend a class as a spectator, I rarely miss a minute to learn.

As Napoleon is qouted as saying "I may have lost a war, but I never lost a minute" :p

If your serious about getting back into M.A. training you should really try get to class (even just to watch) or get to spectate at a competition, I find thats a great motivator too.

I find that if I'm injured I have to stay out of the gym. If I go down to watch, even if I don't bring any gear I'll just start participating anyway.But you can get out of it too much and stay away too long which I did most recently.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 thaipads

Jon wrote: »
    He's a thai boxer Mairt. AFAIK

Dragon who were you fighting/training MT with and have you any competition experience?.

I've read your stuff in the fitness forum, sounds like your coming from a solid base there but I can't figure your martial arts credentials as mostly you post about UFC.

I apologise if I'm being too nosey, I just got the feeling that 1 or 2 lads were trying to call you out here.

What kind of photographic work are you involved in. Is it related to any of the martial arts magazines perhaps? BIG KUDOS if it is.

thaipads wrote: »
    I just got the feeling that 1 or 2 lads were trying to call you out here.

I didn't intend my post that way for what it's worth. I was just having a laugh. Credentials in a specific area aren't really a requirement for moderating any forum....only that you can moderate well. :)