Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Terenure on Sunday

• 03-07-2008 1:09pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭

Anyone heading along to terenure on sunday? I hope to go if the weather isn't too bad, which its due to be :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 153 ✭✭Dustpuppy

Will be there:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,461 ✭✭✭Max_Damage

I'll be there as a spectator if it isn't pissing rain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 196 ✭✭superboy

Me Spectate Good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,733 ✭✭✭✭corktina

everyfordireland has a stand booked....i'll be there rain or shine...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

I'll be there as a spectator

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 205 ✭✭wittymoniker

do you have to pre register your classic or can you just show up on the morning? would like to dust off the motor.

u can just show up but you need to be early or you'll get shunted inot the Classic only car park...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,487 ✭✭✭franksm

I'll be there - in the MX5 though. Have to give the MX5ireland crowd a break this year, I kept putting a Triumph or an MGB on their stand previously LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,454 ✭✭✭tc20

I'll be there, 280E.

The forecast doesn't look great, but hey, tailslide on the way out :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭mustang68

feel free to say hello to me on the day. I'll be there in a light blue 68 mustang. I've done up a FAQ for the window of the car, so that people actually get to learn about the car if I'm not there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,266 ✭✭✭MercMad

mustang68 wrote: »
    feel free to say hello to me on the day. I'll be there in a light blue 68 mustang. I've done up a FAQ for the window of the car, so that people actually get to learn about the car if I'm not there.

..............good idea, I've done that before, forgot recently and dont have the time now !!:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 768 ✭✭✭Victor Meldrew

tc20 wrote: »
    I'll be there, 280E.

The forecast doesn't look great, but hey, tailslide on the way out :D

It invariably rains on the show , just waiting to get stuck in the carpark , it has to turn into a quagmire eventually... :o

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,558 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dades

Was always going to miss this.

Ironically I have to got to a mass. :pac:

ENJOY! I look forward to the pics.

• Site Banned Posts: 243 ✭✭yardeyar

Yes I'll be there too with a 1988 Renault 21 Turbo for sale. Come Say Hello......................... YEAH!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,318 ✭✭✭✭carchaeologist

Bit of a long spin up from kerry so ill have to pass,take loads'a pics and post them here though!!

Only 4 and a half hours, get yo ass in gear!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,837 ✭✭✭S.I.R

Anyone whos Anyone is goin to this... Even im pulling the finger out and heading along !

Charging up the batteries for the camera as we speak!
    feel free to say hello to me on the day.

I'd look like a right nutjob going up to the wrong person and saying "Hello, I'm Max Damage!" :D

Onkle wrote: »
    Only 4 and a half hours, get yo ass in gear!!
    Iv done it in 3 and a quarter at 7am....:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,699 ✭✭✭ThOnda

Iv done it in 3 and a quarter at 7am....:D
    Bank Holiday Monday. I left Dublin at 5:05 and got a bill from petrol station in Killarney 8:35 :-P
    There was nobody on the roads. I had to overtake only three cars during the whole journey.

ThOnda wrote: »
    Bank Holiday Monday. I left Dublin at 5:05 and got a bill from petrol station in Killarney 8:35 :-P
    There was nobody on the roads. I had to overtake only three cars during the whole journey.
    Its the only time to take any long journey!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 TheBorderSheep

Hoping to head that way on Sunday but the outlook doesnt look great.
    Might be a rain day...
    The umbrella I got in Mosney in comming in very handy....
    It will be my first time at the show... is the 15euro worth the trip??

well worth it...possibly the best show in Ireland...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

I should be going to it, i don't think the ould boy is bringin the vintage yokes though, too much of a long spin for poor betsie:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 646 ✭✭✭v240gltse

Hi ,

I'll be there with my 1988 Volvo 240 glt ( blue ) just spent the whole day cleaning it so I really hope it doesn't rain ;-( I will be with some other Volvo's a p1800, 245 and I believe up to 3 480's so pop over and say hi !!!

regards

brendan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,815 ✭✭✭✭Anan1

I dunno lads, i'm looking out the window now... If it's anything like this in the morning I think i'll pass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 424 ✭✭jay28

just spent the whole day cleaning my 260, just hope to god its not lashing rain in the morning :(

If its not I'll be there, should be a good day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 95 ✭✭T J Hooker

what time do people normally arrive and leave this?

Anan1 wrote: »
    I dunno lads, i'm looking out the window now... If it's anything like this in the morning I think i'll pass.

Likewise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,815 ✭✭✭✭Anan1

Would there be any chance of selling a car there if it's raining? I'm thinking not..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66,122 ✭✭✭✭unkel
    Chauffe, Marcel, chauffe!

Anan1 wrote: »

It's supposed to be better tomorrow. At best still a mixture of some sunshine and some torrential rain though. What are the start and finishing times anyway?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

Might make it there weather permitting.

I'm actually feckin dying, won't be heading down. I took a million photos last year so somebody better do the same this year

Weather isn't too bad today. I'll probably head down at about midday, get a few pictures taken. So who is going from here for definite?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

Terenure was a great day out and enjoyed it :) I still couldn't find my ma's old 6 volt Beetle :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,266 ✭✭✭MercMad

It was a good day, slight drizzle on two occassions then it dried up and the sun came out. It got quite hot !

Still the crowds stayed away, the number of cars was about 705% of last year and the public the same.