Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

if you were 5'7 would you were these shoes?

• 28-06-2008 7:58pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 106 ✭✭

i'm kinda tall, and can sometimes be conscious of my height, more so because i live in runners, so i notice the height difference when i wear any kind of heels, but i have fallen in love with these, and i need random internet people to convince me to buy these and i wouldnt be freakishly tall :D

5ft 7 isn't kinda tall....It is just a good height.
    I'm kinda tall and I enjoy wearing heels, intimidating men with height issues is amusing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

Go for it you aren't going to turn into a bean pole with them.I was hoping they'd be sexy heels/wedges though :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,021 ✭✭✭LadyE

If your comfortable wearing them, then why not?

Not mad about those particular shoes tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 317 ✭✭sonners

I'm 5ft9 and I wear shoes like these http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-PLAYBOY-RED-GLITTER-PLATFORM-MARY-JANES-SHOES-5_W0QQitemZ330246323528QQihZ014QQcategoryZ63889QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem#ebayphotohosting

I love high shoes and like others have said, dont let other peoples height issues hold you back. If you like them and your comfortable wearing them then go for it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,089 ✭✭✭fuzzywiggle

I wouldn't wear those shoes no matter what height i was

• Closed Accounts Posts: 204 ✭✭A racy brainrot

Those shoes aren't really my cup of tea. Depends what you're wearing them with though

Anyway, yes, definately, buy them and wear them with confidence

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 529 ✭✭✭d-redser

sonners wrote: »
    I'm 5ft9 and I wear shoes like these http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-PLAYBOY-RED-GLITTER-PLATFORM-MARY-JANES-SHOES-5_W0QQitemZ330246323528QQihZ014QQcategoryZ63889QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem#ebayphotohosting

I love high shoes and like others have said, dont let other peoples height issues hold you back. If you like them and your comfortable wearing them then go for it!

I have to get me some of these :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭Acid_Violet

Not freakishly tall. I'm 5'7'' and have worn higher. Tis scary when you realise you're taller or at eye-level of most guys around you, but could be worse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,484 ✭✭✭JIZZLORD

sonners wrote: »

those shoes are nasty :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,144 ✭✭✭DonkeyStyle \o/

These are just darling tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 106 ✭✭who's yer one?

haha- it seems me and the rest of the world have differing taste in shoes! :pac:
    think the height issue i have comes from most of my friends averaging 5'4, but that's their prob i guess!
    thanks for the input
    xxx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,604 ✭✭✭xOxSinéadxOx

definitely, i always wear high shoes and i'm 5'9

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,410 ✭✭✭kizzyr

I'm 5'8" and wear high heels all of the time so I'd say wear heels with pride. However I don't like the ones you've posted OP but that is my opinion, they'll be your shoes and if you like them go for it.
    The Playboy shoes.....well I couldn't be paid enough to touch anything with the Playboy logo on it with a barge pole.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,812 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

Moonbaby wrote: »
    I'm kinda tall and I enjoy wearing heels, intimidating men with height issues is amusing.
    LOL! I'm 5'10" and in 3" spikes I've noticed some lads get uncomfortable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,403 ✭✭✭✭rossie1977

this girl is 6'9 and she wears 5 inch heels at times http://www.grossefrau.de/english/pictures/

5'7 is not that tall, the average height of men in ireland is 5'9-5'9.5 so even in 3 inch heels you still won't be taller than an average height guy who has 1 inch shoes on him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,089 ✭✭✭fuzzywiggle

rossie1977 wrote: »
    this girl is 6'9 and she wears 5 inch heels at times http://www.grossefrau.de/english/pictures/

Those first couple of pictures just look wrong

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 karry1412

Go for it!!! I don't want you to regret not getting them. If you like them get them!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 softie

I wouldn't wear them even if I was 4'9 and neither would my granny :D sorry but the shoes are just fugly. Anyway that is just my opinion, if you really like them, go for it. All models are tall and always wearing heals. I'm 5'65 and always on at least 3-4 inch heals, cant imagine wearing flats, never mind runners they are for the gym

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,276 ✭✭✭Alessandra

5'7 is really tall:confused: I must be a giant in that case:o I am 5inches taller than you have been known to wear high heels. Go for it..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 136 ✭✭Laurs_civic

personally i never wear heels im 6ft so i think iam tall enough..If u like those shoes go for it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,900 ✭✭✭rannerap

Moonbaby wrote: »
    5ft 7 isn't kinda tall....It is just a good height.

+1:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,220 ✭✭✭✭Loopy

Op they are not my cup of tea but definitely buy them if that's what you want... Anything goes these days, so wear them with your head held high :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 744 ✭✭✭leesmom

those shoes are a bit on the nasty side:o
    but i apart fro that if u really like the buy them,i know plenty of girls who are r height or taller and they have no problem wearin heels

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,551 ✭✭✭panda100

i'm kinda tall, and can sometimes be conscious of my height,

Jeez If 5'7 is really tall,what does that make me at 6'1??? super duper freakishly tall??!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,063 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

I love my girlfriend wearing heels when we go out. Her being taller than me and sexily dressed is quite sexy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

LOL! I'm 5'10" and in 3" spikes I've noticed some lads get uncomfortable.
    What exactly have you been doing with them? :p:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,852 ✭✭✭ncmc

If you normally wear flats, then just make sure your trousers are long enough when you wear heels. It's a pet peeve of mine to see people with trousers up round their ankles.

P.s. Have to agree with other posters, 5ft 7" is not that tall. I'm 5.7 and wouldn't mind being an inch or two taller! Plus, I always wear heels, the higher the better.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,597 ✭✭✭anniehoo

I wouldn't wear those shoes no matter what height i was
    ...not my cuppa tea either but each to their own and all that

but
    buy them and wear them with confidence

im 5' 9" and always wear heels ..yep lads definitely cant get a bit intimidated but if you feel good then who cares!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭JaneyMc

I'm 5'11 and I have recently started wearing heels again, I never used to want to wear them because I felt too tall. It annoyed me because I never felt as dressed up as everyone else, plus they make me feel more feminine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 daisy-girl

i'm kinda tall, and can sometimes be conscious of my height, more so because i live in runners, so i notice the height difference when i wear any kind of heels, but i have fallen in love with these, and i need random internet people to convince me to buy these and i wouldnt be freakishly tall :D

I'm taller than you and wear ridiculously high shoes all the time - if you feel good in something - wear it!!!! you won't look stupid and all those people who you think are lucky for being petit will be wishing they were tall like you!!! We all want what we can't have :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 307 ✭✭eveie

ok i know this isnt completely off the point! but does anyone know where i could get a sailors outfit....going on a hen night and the theme is sailors.
    p.s im short but alot of my taller friends have majr issues with wearing heels, i agree with the last post.....go for it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 softie

eveie wrote: »
    ok i know this isnt completely off the point! but does anyone know where i could get a sailors outfit....going on a hen night and the theme is sailors.
    p.s im short but alot of my taller friends have majr issues with wearing heels, i agree with the last post.....go for it

Starting your own tread is always much better idea.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 968 ✭✭✭Pigletlover

Personally I don't like those particular shoes, but if you, do go buy them!!! I wear heels all the time and I'm 5'7'' too. It's not that tall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 333 ✭✭Chowburger

I'm 5' 7" too, and love my heels and wedges. I agree with everyone who says go ahead! Once you feel comfortable and confident about it, you'll look great!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,980 ✭✭✭meglome

Personally I wouldn't worry about the height thing. My ex in boots was inches taller than me. But those shoes are awful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.