Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The simple things

• 25-06-2008 12:08pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭

What are the simple things that give you great pleasure? Could be a cig after lunch, cup of tea in the evening, etc.

Just came in from the heat there and had a nice ice cold cola, went down so well and put a smile on my face --> :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

jester77 wrote: »
    What are the simple things that give you great pleasure? Could be a cig after lunch, cup of tea in the evening, etc.

Just came in from the heat there and had a nice ice cold cola, went down so well and put a smile on my face --> :)

porn spending time with my GF

edit: to get it out of the way yore ma's a simple pleasure

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Glass of Lucozade with a few cubes of ice in it. Nice when it is so hot out.

Cold pint of cider on a hot day...wont know too mcuh about that for the next while it seems.

Waking up and realising u have 2 more hours in bed....:)

Havin a good dump.

Waking up minus hangover!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,818 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

A quiet pint & the Irish Times.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Spending time with Jsbs gf.

Rb wrote: »
    Spending time with Jsbs gf.

ah so that's were she is going on a thursaday night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

Spending time with RB's GF

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

Spending time with Spankehs ma.

FunkZ wrote: »

I don't know, she's let herself go as of late

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

Dude cheers for the chocolates. I enjoyed them. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

jsb wrote: »

Yeah, I know. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Havin a good dump.

While in work and getting paid for it :D

Any further discussion of Amy Winehouse should be taken up in the Celebrity and Showbiz Forum ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 414 ✭✭Looby_Loo

Beergarden on a sunny day
    Waking up early and realising I dont have to get up so turning around for another sleep
    Being snug inside on a horrible winters night

Spankeh wrote: »
    Dude cheers for the chocolates. I enjoyed them. :)

Oi the actual roses for you not the Cadburys Roses!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 197 ✭✭smartypants

saving it up for two weeks and then exploding like a volcano! :D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,663 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

No red lights on the way home from work!

Oi the actual roses for you not the Cadburys Roses!

haha

hmmmmm
    :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

saving it up for two weeks and then exploding like a volcano! :D
    Turd rustler.

Pint bottle of Bulmers with loads of ice out in a beer garden is nice.

Nothing beats a joint while listening to some Champagne Supernova out in the sun somewhere. I miss being a young degenerate :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Having a smoke while taking a large dump with a cup of strong coffee.

Noiiiiice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 197 ✭✭smartypants

when your lying down in that half sleep half awake state...very very relaxing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭TeletextPear

when your lying down in that half sleep half awake state...very very relaxing

almost as good as waking up and thinking its monday but then realising it's the weekend and you have a day off..... lovely lovely lovely

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,186 ✭✭✭Nichololas

Having a cheeky spliff in the park after work on my way home. Still in full suit, of course. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,082 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Mammy's cooking.

No matter how good you are at cooking something, you'll never be as good as mammy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,992 ✭✭✭Korvanica

back garden , sunny day, pint of pepsi and a big fat joint,.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,900 ✭✭✭Quality

Oh there are so many things for me..

Getting into a bed when the bed clothes have just been changed...

Cuddles and spooning in bed...

A cup of tea with a nice biscuit to dunk into it....

Sitting down in the evening when the kids are in bed and all the housework is done....:)

Spending Mr Qualitys money..

Looking at Mr Quality while he is taking a shower...

I am easily pleased..;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

when i go to my dvd/cd/games collection and actually open a box and it contains the correct CD.

when you have young kids in your house you'll really appreciate this.

and nice ice cold jack daniels and coke with the coke coming from a can from a fridge (bottle is no good)

Cremo wrote: »
    when i go to my dvd/cd/games collection and actually open a box and it contains the correct CD.

What?

Why wouldn't it?

Jesus, it would never happen to me that the wrong cd could be in a case, never.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,900 ✭✭✭Quality

DesF wrote: »
    What?

Why wouldn't it?

Jesus, it would never happen to me that the wrong cd could be in a case, never.

Ha ha, spot the childless man,;)

I am lucky if I open a cd case and there is a cd in it never mind the right one. My little fella used to think that cds and dvds were for skating up and down the sitting room on!!

Quality wrote: »
    Ha ha, spot the childless man,;)
    None that I know of
    I am lucky if I open a cd case and there is a cd in it never mind the right one. My little fella used to think that cds and dvds were for skating up and down the sitting room on!!

No way.

No way in hell any grubby little brat is going near my CD collection.

Not even my own.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

ah so that's were she is going on a thursaday night.

Not just Thursdays Jsb :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Waking up thinking you're late for work but then suddenly realising it's Saturday. Nothing like resting your head on the pillow with a big smile knowing you don't have to get up for shìt today!

A fag after a meal / with a pint / coffee.

A furious **** session.

That 1st Guinness in my local on a Friday afternoon.

Having a great Guinness shìte on Saturday morning.

Sitting out my back-garden with a bottle of beer, fags, MP3 player, and staring at the excellent view of the mountains.

Anytime Queen comes on the radio, always brightens up the day just that little bit.

The bus I get to work listen to Q102 and at the times I'm on the bus it's Awesome 80s.

Puts a smile on my face every day.

Duggy747 wrote: »
    A furious **** session.

A nice slow one is better tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

- Full fry-up the morning after the night before.

- Making the decision that i'm not going to college/work the next morning, heading round to the 24hr garage for munchies, and staying up all night and getting through a season of 24/The wire/Lost.

- Fresh sheets.

- Pints down the local with the lads, chewing the fat.

- A proper Irish/Italian 'brown bag' bag of chips.

- The night before you go away on holidays.

- A crisp sandwich.

- Finding a 20 in your jeans the morning after a night out.

- Poker with lads, followed by a midnight feast in Eddie Rockets.

- Going to the cinema on an afternoon off, an you have the whole place to yourself.

- Cans of Coke lashed into a freezer, just until they start forming small ice flakes in them.

- A hand shandy after going 'without' for 5+ days.

....more to come.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,440 ✭✭✭GirlInterrupted

The moment when the key goes in the hall door on Friday, and the whole weekend is before me.

Lying in bed on Sunday morning doing crosswords.

Old black and white movies.

Friends texting me really funny jokes when the day is going badly - things start getting better then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 106 ✭✭who's yer one?

hopping into bed with clean sheets after a nice hot shower and clean pjs :pac:

oh! and finding money in a pocket of something you've not worn in a while

dvd sales :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Knowing there is noone else in the house!

^that and going for a shower, then going to bed straight away naked on brand new clean sheets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Touch of the bull whip usually sorts this out, I find.

Charlie's & Duggy;s were good! :)

Except for the Guinness ****s! **** them!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

A hangover jaunt snuggle with the bf...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 837 ✭✭✭Beetlebum

Duggy747 wrote: »
    Waking up thinking you're late for work but then suddenly realising it's Saturday. Nothing like resting your head on the pillow with a big smile knowing you don't have to get up for shìt today!

A fag after a meal / with a pint / coffee.

A furious **** session.

That 1st Guinness in my local on a Friday afternoon.

Having a great Guinness shìte on Saturday morning.

Sitting out my back-garden with a bottle of beer, fags, MP3 player, and staring at the excellent view of the mountains.

Anytime Queen comes on the radio, always brightens up the day just that little bit.

Sign me up for your list, it's the exact same as mine...(except for the furious **** cause I'm a girl but if I was a bloke I think that sounds rather nice)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,021 ✭✭✭LadyE

Fresh sheets, my nicest pjs and just out of the shower..getting into bed, watching SATC (Paramount plus one @ 11 every night), warming the bed up, then moving over to a cold bit...fricken lovely :)

LadyE wrote: »
    Fresh sheets, my nicest pjs and just out of the shower..getting into bed, watching SATC (Paramount plus one @ 11 every night), warming the bed up, then moving over to a cold bit...fricken lovely :)

Flipping to the cold side of your pillow.

That works too...

I sleep with my arm under my pillow and when the pillow is cold underneath...fricken heaven!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

LadyE wrote: »
    I sleep with my arm under my pillow

I thought I was the only one who did that. It must be some sort of 'security blanket' from when you were a baby.

I dunno??

I often wake up with a dead arm tho :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 792 ✭✭✭bigpinkelephant

is there any way to keep a pillow cold? That would be great!!!!!