Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Planet lovers? lift please?

• 21-06-2008 7:21am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭

Well how are ye! Are they anyone goes to planet love today in meath?
    I can go up on the bus but can't come back cos I don't have a lift. Would there be anyone out there who would drive 4 lads back to kilkenny for €120 or maybe a little more money. I'll have to sleep rough if not:(
    pm me if your interested cheers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,844 ✭✭✭✭cormie

If somebody came from Kilkenny just for the job, it'd be 40 euro in expenses. 200 mile round trip with a good car will cost about 30 euro, toll for a car is 4 euro I think? Then say 6 euro on wear and tear ;)

The driving time is 2 hours each way, allow an hour to get out of busy traffic at the venue, that's 5 hours total, so 120-40 euro = 80 = 16 per hour at the first offer ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭Plug

Im still abit drunk. I dont really understand if your looking for more or what? so if someone will collect us from meath and bring us down to kk it will be grand;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,844 ✭✭✭✭cormie

I wont be doing it myself, just pointing out that it's double minimum wage for anyone who'll be sitting on their ass on this wet Saturday with 5 hours free. Drunk = soiling charge :D

*legally, your insurance should allow hire and reward to do this for payment :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

I'll do it, for €120 as long as you don't mind a quick detour.

Herr Fritzel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

Planet Love is on today? ahahaaa bring your wellies mate...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭RonMexico

Great - looks like the rest of the country will be a scum free zone for today. With a little luck ye will all be trapped there forever.

RonMexico wrote: »
    Great - looks like the rest of the country will be a scum free zone for today. With a little luck ye will all be trapped there forever.

Yeah because obviously only skangers and scumbags would be into dance music eh? :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

It's an unfair preconception, but in fairness this will be a total scum fest...

Would still love to go myself though, Karl Davis should be on now banging it out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Karoma wrote: »
    Herr Fritzel.
    \o/

Yeah in retrospect the main stage is knacker trance up the wazoo and the pre-conceived notion that these things are scum only events keeps many other class of punters away, which is a shame...wasn't like that years ago.

Did anyone from boards go? I did and had a great time!
    We paid €35 for a taxi up, 7 of us. Every single person there was out of it! The youngest I saw was 11-12:o Everyone was friendly and no violence at all. Except some chap got stabbed in the neck by a foreigner. Pissing blood from his neck and good thing the paramedics were there. I got full view of it, I was right behind the barrier he was resting against, the lad was arrested. 3 people OD'd but nobody died. lol.
    The come down was a whore and we had to sleep rough outside Houston station till it opened:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,556 ✭✭✭MizzLolly

Where in KK are you from??

Being stabbed in the neck isn't good. :eek:

From the city myself and you as well? Did you go or see it?
    one of the guards at the lad nearly fainted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

oh good, all sorted. nice. locked.